We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW feeling”
Review of Aodhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aodhi Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kumbhalgarh
1 review
“WOW feeling”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a one night stay, amazing calm , serebe beauty , excellent service , spacious well decoarted money , amazing food , woth the money . I must recommend to all my friends , will visit again .

Regards
Sougat Sinha

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sougat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Sougat S,

Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh.

We are happy to know you liked our hotel's location, ambiance, rooms, services and food. We thank you for taking out time and sharing your feedback with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    131
    51
    23
    15
See reviews for
110
97
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel stay would have been a lot more enjoyable if rooms were priced more realistically at 4500-5000 a night. A few things -
- I've never stayed at an 'upmarket' hotel that charges for drinking water
- I've never stayed at a hotel that charges 25% extra above the room service for room service
- The rooms were not clean- we found stains on our cushions and the bathrooms in no way met the mark of a hotel that charges this price.
- extremely high prices for pretty standard menu options.

Overall a very relaxing place to stay but we couldn't help but constantly feel like we were being ripped off. Not sure I would recommended it to others.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myxomatose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear myxomatose,

Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh.

We thank you for taking out time and writing a review of your stay on TreipAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Over all Good Hotel, We missed complimentary water bottles normally available at HRH hotels, charging steep for water pinches, Food was good and so the restaurant manager who arranges special delicacies along with folk music session, couple of monkeys do give you feel of staying in forest ...

Room Tip: Rooms on height are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hariom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Hariom73,

Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh.

It is satisfying to know you had a great time at at hotel. We thank you for taking out time and writing a review of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Our one month long private India tour included Ranakpur and Kumbalgarh Fort, which required one overnight stay in that area. Maavalan Travels (www.maavalanindiatravels.com), who organized our tour, selected (very limited choices in that area) and booked this hotel. Hotel has cottages that are spread on a very steep slope of the hill. Upon arrival we were assigned the highest cottage with the best view that is located at the elevation of about 7th floor. After a full day of touring we could not make there (no elevator), so we were reassigned room at the restaurant level (about 3d floor), which saved us trips up and down for dinner and breakfast. The room was comfortable, spacious but basic. Food was fine but extremely overpriced, especially drinking water and other nonalcoholic drinks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Yuri B,

Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh.

We thank you for taking out time and writing a review of your stay. We are gald to know you liked the view and food at our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

kumbalgarh is a beautiful place with a majestic not to be missed fort..
and to help you have a good time...Aodhi is certainly a good option to stay..
the main attractions at kumbalgarh are the fort the light and sound show and the jungle safari..
it is advisable to check in by noon take some rest see the fort (entry closes by 5pm)..and then the light and sound show...the jungle safari can be done early next morning...and the best part is that there is no mobile connectivity...aodhi has excellent rooms..great ambiance...nice food...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varung78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Varung78,

Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh.

We thank you for taking out time and sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to know you liked our hotel's location, rooms, services and food.

We look forward to welcoming you back and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamnagar
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

very good hotel with clean & neat rooms, nice designed hotel & well decorated rooms , nice location of hotel, good views from rooms, good services, very good food also. But found expensive in all department.

Room Tip: deluxe suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankur2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear ankur2810,

Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh.

It is a pleasure to know you liked our hotel's location, rooms, services and food. We thank you for taking out time and sharing your feedback with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

A well designed collection of stone buildings, some thatched, and arranged down a steep slope, with connecting terraces and walkways. Our room (116) was attractively decorated, though the bathroom could do with an upgrade. The arrival welcome was perhaps less warm than other hotels where we stayed, with a demand for payment there and then. However the restaurant staff were very attentive. The location is extremely handy for the spectacular Kumbalgargh fort (go early before the groups arrive).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnHCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear JohnHCB,

Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh.

We thank you for taking out time and writing such kind words about our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed our ambiance, decoration, staff and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumbhalgarh
1.8 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#4 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
101 reviews
6.8 mi away
Kumbhalmer
Kumbhalmer
#3 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Ghanerao Royal Castle
Ghanerao Royal Castle
#1 of 1 in Ghanerao
133 reviews
3.2 mi away
WelcomHeritage Maharani Bagh Orchard Retreat
1.1 mi away
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
#3 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aodhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aodhi Hotel

Property: Aodhi Hotel
Address: Kumbhalgarh | Dist. Rajsamand, Kumbhalgarh 313325, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Kumbhalgarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kumbhalgarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aodhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden by trees, besides the hills crowned by the ruggedly majestic Kumbhalgarh Fort, nestles The Aodhi, a sanctuary-resort where the legacy of valorous kings of Mewar and their braves still lives.The deluxe suites and rooms here recreate delightful themes of jungle lore. Discover countless secrets of the centuries past while you explore nature trails, forts and temples. Or simply relax in the privacy of your balcony, gazing into the amazingly blue skies. Let Kumbhalgarh overwhelm you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Aodhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aodhi Hotel Kumbhalgarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing