We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Aodhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aodhi Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kumbhalgarh
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Really excellent hotel, the rooms were wonderful, on the hill side. Rather quiet, as it was before the beginning of the season, but we enjoyed it. We had a small sit-out, where we had our coffee. Staff is not well trained, very friendly and helpful but you have to keep asking for stuff like salt and pepper or water. Problems with the drains and the intercom when we came but set right reasonably quickly. The whole place is green and covered with trees, we enjoyed looking at them. There was a show by some local persons, quite good. Dinner was OK, breakfast (complimentary) was very good. On the whole, we really enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: We were told ours was the best room but all rooms appeared equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SitaramBettadpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear SitaramBettadpur,

Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh.

It is a pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor. We are at peace and happy to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel. We would also like to thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences of your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    131
    51
    23
    15
See reviews for
110
97
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

food served in room will be charged at extra cost of 25% more than printed rates in menu , this is there policy , overall average room , average hotel , but very good house keeping service , my brother stayed there , he had average expierence

Room Tip: take deluxe suite inclusive of breakfast and dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hitesh197919842010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear hitesh197919842010,

Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh.

We would like to thank you for taking out time and sharing you experiences of your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The property was very nice and people were warm and friendly. The property is such build to give a felling of forts, having multiple levels.
Its very near to Kumbhalgarh fort. The locale is really beautiful and serene.
It was a wonderful experience to visit the Kumbhalgarh Fort and see the light and sound show.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjana_Agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Sanjana_Agarwal,

Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh.

We would also like to thank you for taking out time and sharing you experiences of your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I like to live it up but, 125 bucks for a bottle of water! 325 bucks for a chicken kati roll which was fried, and had cabbage in it! I just cannot get my mind around this. What a lootmar on the prices, money does grow on trees and is waiting to be plucked and spent at this hotel.

But, beyond that, nice cozy little property, a lot of steep stairs so weak knees beware! The room is circular and pretty comfortable. The bathroom could do with an overhaul but, was functional.
Great bed, I slept a straight 14 hours as I was a bit unwell.

Continuing on the food pricing saga, they even charge a whopping 25% extra on the prices mentioned above, if you would like the food sent to your room.

Even the staff in the hotel seem to be embarrassed with these rates, and tried their best at serving our needs otherwise. They saved the day, and made you feel comfortable. Otherwise, this seemed like a weird government (sorry for the pun) run hotel. They even charged our card for the entire room rate upfront. Very few hotels do this. They generally just note the CC number. The place seems like a con job setup for foreigners, and the hotel staff truly apologise for it to us desi guests.

I would suggest a day trip for the fort, and spend your money in better properties in Udaipur.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SomilMittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear SomilMittal,

Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh.

We wish to thank you for your review on the hotel. We are pleased to note that you liked hotel's ambiance and services offered by our front desk and restaurant staff.
The flaws mentioned by you will help us improve services and ensure comfortable hospitality to our guests. Thank you once again.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Aodhi for one night. The property was very nice and people were warm and friendly. Though this was off season, the hotel still had a good occupancy and we felt at home. The locale is really beautiful and serene. It was a wonderful experience to visit the Kumbhalgarh Fort and see the light and sound show.

The hotel staff told us about Parsuram Mahadev Temple about 8kms from the property and we had a great time jogging all the way in the beautiful hills till the temple.

Overall, the stay was really comfortable and we will come bk for sure.

Just another point, the bathrooms need an upgrade and I am sure the management will take it up in near future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avinashdaga2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Avinashdaga2013,

Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh.

We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

1. The location and architect of the property is high class and kumbalgarh is area where you can devote sufficient time to this property. Fort expects some 3 hrs and Purshuram mandir 2 hrs. If you trek or go jungle safari, this will take 4-5 hrs. So for 2 nights stay at kumbalgarh this is excellent place to stay. I believe this by far the best property in kumbalgarh.
2. Now only airtel and vodafone network works. the wi-fi at the hotel didnt work for both days, now if you wont to call you have spend Rs15/min. i believe in this age of telecommunications this is poor for the high grade hotel. by the way reliance and bsnl work at the fort and at the purshuram mandir.
3. Food was fine. We had only breakfast in our plan. This was fine. But the food is dam expensive and the rates are at par with the 5 star hotels in mumbai.
4. Booking: I had booked thru agoda.com where i paid Rs4500 per room per night including breakfast only. Now if one books thru the numbers provided on their website, they charge Rs15000 for two days for two people including breakfast and dinner. So dinner comes at Rs1500 per person. If you eat there separately you pay Rs750 per person for dinner buffet. This anomaly needs to rectified.
5. We had our dinner and lunch in small restaurant just opposite to aodhi. Now the food and service were both excellent and price very cheap. Great value for money.
6. Swimming pool looked very good, but water was strictly ok. it was not clear, so pool was good to dabble but not to swim.
7. Evenings had local cultural programme which was very good.
8. I enjoyed birds chirping very where. Peacocks, 7 sisters, parakeets etc could be easily sighted from the balcony itself. Sunrise was also very good.
Will visit again for purely stay purpose

Room Tip: Room no 18 that we had was by far the biggest among the deluxe rooms Room no 27 has to be avoided
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumit_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear sumit_shah,

Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh.

We thank you for taking out time and sharing a detailed experiences of your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you had a decent stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajmer
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A peaceful place tucked in a jungle. A must visit if you want to spend some time with yourself. The staff is very good and always prompt in their service , the property though small but very clean and peaceful. Only their food need to be taken care of as the quality is not upto expectations.Rooms are spacious and airy.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms in the backside of the resorts are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qirahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear qirahs,

Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh.

We are grateful to you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. We will convey your comments on food to our chefs who meticulously prepare authentic cuisine for our esteemed guests.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumbhalgarh
1.8 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#4 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
101 reviews
6.8 mi away
Kumbhalmer
Kumbhalmer
#3 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Ghanerao Royal Castle
Ghanerao Royal Castle
#1 of 1 in Ghanerao
133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
#3 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
158 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Kumbhalgarh
Ramada Resort Kumbhalgarh
#2 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aodhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aodhi Hotel

Property: Aodhi Hotel
Address: Kumbhalgarh | Dist. Rajsamand, Kumbhalgarh 313325, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Kumbhalgarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kumbhalgarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aodhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden by trees, besides the hills crowned by the ruggedly majestic Kumbhalgarh Fort, nestles The Aodhi, a sanctuary-resort where the legacy of valorous kings of Mewar and their braves still lives.The deluxe suites and rooms here recreate delightful themes of jungle lore. Discover countless secrets of the centuries past while you explore nature trails, forts and temples. Or simply relax in the privacy of your balcony, gazing into the amazingly blue skies. Let Kumbhalgarh overwhelm you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Aodhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aodhi Hotel Kumbhalgarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing