We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, cozy rooms.good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aodhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aodhi Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kumbhalgarh
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean, cozy rooms.good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

It's a wonderful resort.the rooms are clean and spacious.the bed is verygood.
the staff is polite and smiling but like any other place in Rajasthan, foreigners get preferential treatment.maybe because they give more tip.

one more thing worth noting is they charge 25% more for room service.May be because we were given the topmost rooms and it is quite a climb on top.
the food is tasty and light on stomach.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear gemchem,

Greetings from The Aodhi.

We would like to thank you for taking out time and sharing your review with us. We are delighted to read your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    131
    51
    23
    15
See reviews for
110
97
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here as part of a group tour. Very pleasant hotel on the side of a hill and in a very pleasant rural setting not far from the 15th Century Kumbulgarth Fort. To get to our room was a bit of a climb to our room which was good, clean and spacious together with an excellent bathroom. Also free WiFi. The staff were the friendliest that we met on our tour. The buffet meal we had was tasty and included fish which we had not previously encountered.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crassus25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Crassus25,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace.

We are happy to read your review on TripAdvisor. It makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests.Thank you for taking out time and sharing your review with us.

We are satisfied and delighted to know you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at your hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabalacat, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I would never thought a resort would exist in this area, passing through deserted areas or poor neighborhood i never imagined it would be this nice. We were greeted by local people in their colorful costumes as soon as we arrived. Our room is in elevated area overlooking the beautiful mountain. The room is big, high ceiling, good ventilation and very clean and polished. Ok cable tv, free wifi, with swimming pool, nice restaurant, greeat selection of buffet breakfast and dinner, with nightly show at pool area. Great location to Kumbhalgarh Fort which is very close!

Room Tip: Elevated rooms preferably
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are delighted to read your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel. We would like to thank you for taking out time and sharing your review with us. It makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests.

We are glad you liked our staff and services. We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We went for a weekend trip to Aodhi in off peak season. Were the only guests at the property. There was more staff waiting on us than the number of guests! This hotel does not cut corners with service. Excellent food made to order for us instead of the buffet which was promised. they made available all our favourite dishes. There was always someone handy to ask for a drink or a refill. They made a masseur available for us and also helped us with the timings to go see the fort and arranged a early morning safari tour for us. Also had a fantastic cultural show at night which was memorable. The staff made us want to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kumbalgarh. The only down side was the steps one had to climb to get to the rooms thought this is not too bad considering that the hotel is built on the side of hill. The rooms are adequate and cool. Swimming pool is clean and they have a good games room where once can while away time.

Room Tip: A room close to the restaurant or swimming pool should be good thought the upper rooms offer a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Greetings from The Aodhi.

We would like to thank you for taking out time and sharing your review with us. It makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests. We are delighted to read your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel.

We are glad you liked our staff and services. We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
French Alps
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

If you fancy getting away from the main tourist areas, go to Kumbhalgarh and to Aodhi. As soon as you venture off the beaten track, you will discover some more authentic scenes of Indian and Rajasthani life. So don't make the mistake and expect the same level of comfort in these areas. (HOT) Water is scarce and difficult to master, monkeys and other animals or insects are a constant nuisance and the finishing of the bathrooms are not immaculate as in 5* hotels in Jaipur.
Having put these things in context, I find the Aodi simply magnificent for its setting, for the architecture of the property and the awesome pool area in the center.
The staff went out of their way to accomodate our excentric bedding wishes (2 friends and a child) and served us breakfast beside the pool, even though it was not catered for it properly speaking. We had dinner at Aodhi's as well, but I was not felling well (not due to the hotels fault) and I honestly cannot comment on the quality of the food.
The rooms are not the biggest and since they're built into the rock, they're fairly dark, but again, that's part of the feature.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teein1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Teein1,

Greetings from Gorbandh Palace.

We are delighted to read your review on TripAdvisor. It makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests.Thank you for taking out time and sharing your review with us.

We are glad to know you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at your hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Aodhi is a nice weekend destination. Though it is a bit over-priced but a good place to stay for 1N or 2Ns. I booked in advance when i reached I didn't like the room they allotted to me but on request they changed the room without any hesitation.

Service is very good, staff is very good.

Room Tip: Dont chose the room which is near the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear atamh,

Greetings from The Aodhi.

We would like to thank you for taking out time and sharing your review with us. We are delighted to read your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel.

We are glad you liked our staff and services. We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
151 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Hidden by trees, besides the hills crowned by the ruggedly majestic Kumbhalgarh Fort, nestles The Aodhi, a sanctuary-resort.
This hotel provided a beautiful retreat for our outbound wokshop. The atmosphere was relaxing and aesthetically pleasing. The grounds are beautiful. We got ample time to enjoy the place during & after workshop. The service was good and the food tasty. The pool was great & although we used to chill out. I stayed in he room no 1 & room was done beautifully.

THE MOBILE PHONES DON't WORK IN THE AREA & IS THE BEST PART OF IT. The fort is close by & one can just walk across.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnilBabita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear AnilBabita,

Greetings from The Aodhi.

We would like to thank you for taking out time and sharing your review with us. We are delighted to read your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel.

We are glad you liked our staff and services. We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumbhalgarh
1.8 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#5 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
6.8 mi away
Kumbhalmer
Kumbhalmer
#3 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Ghanerao Royal Castle
Ghanerao Royal Castle
#1 of 1 in Ghanerao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
6.9 mi away
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
#2 of 8 in Ranakpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kumbhalgarh Forest Retreat
Kumbhalgarh Forest Retreat
#5 of 10 in Kumbhalgarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aodhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aodhi Hotel

Property: Aodhi Hotel
Address: Kumbhalgarh | Dist. Rajsamand, Kumbhalgarh 313325, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Kumbhalgarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kumbhalgarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aodhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden by trees, besides the hills crowned by the ruggedly majestic Kumbhalgarh Fort, nestles The Aodhi, a sanctuary-resort where the legacy of valorous kings of Mewar and their braves still lives.The deluxe suites and rooms here recreate delightful themes of jungle lore. Discover countless secrets of the centuries past while you explore nature trails, forts and temples. Or simply relax in the privacy of your balcony, gazing into the amazingly blue skies. Let Kumbhalgarh overwhelm you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aodhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aodhi Hotel Kumbhalgarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing