We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rustic Look Hotel in Mid of Jungle”
Review of Aodhi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aodhi Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kumbhalgarh
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rustic Look Hotel in Mid of Jungle”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We had visited this hotel in Nov 2010 for One Night. I had Booked this hotel Online. Beautiful Hotel in Mid of Jungle. Fort Kumbhalgarh is 3km from Hotel Aodhi. There are very few options available for stay in this area, But i must say this is the best hotel as far is Ambiance is concerned. Food was Tasty but defiantly on higher side, but u do not have any option.
My Advice : Those people who like Adventure,Peace of Mind & Those who can afford 6000/couple/day should visit this hotel.
Light & Sound Show at Kumbhalgarh was Very good specially for Children. It will take u 3Hours to see Complete fort with 45 Minutes of Light & Sound Show. Best way to visit Fort from 4pm to 7pm. Do not Forget to See the Breathtaking Sunset from Top of Fort (Photo Added). Light & Sound show is normally scheduled at 6.30pm.

Room Tip: Choose Rooms on Higher Floors to Have Good View of Jungle & Privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avi861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear avi861,

Greeting from The Aodhi Hotel,

Thank you so much for taking out the time to share your experience at our hotels with us.
We also appreciate your recommendations and are glad you felt we are worth it.

Your review helps us reassure that we are doing the right things and makes us strive to serve you better every time you stay with us.

We do look forward to welcome you soon again at the HRH Group of Hotels.

Warm regards,
HRH Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    131
    51
    23
    15
See reviews for
110
97
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Such a beautiful setting. Accommodations terraced down hill. Excellent pool. Parrots at bird feeders. Can eat by pool. Lovely outdoor restaurant.very nice accommodating staff. Don't go on any panther safaris. For 60$ per person get a lovely view of monkeys and peacocks. Not worth it. Our driver ant hotel had same rate. It is a secluded location so everything was European prices. But a fantastic break from the more overwhelming aspects of India. Fresh air, secluded, orderly, and well preserved fort with a night show. Stay longer. Udaipur was our relaxing next stop which was a huge disappointment.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear golisw,

Greetings from the Aodhi.

Thank you for taking out the time to share you review. We do regret the inconvenience caused during your stay. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back and create a memorable stay for you.

Warm Regards,
HRH Group Of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I booked this hotel for my friends and their family. The communication from their office was not made proper and we had to wait for an hour and lot of calling happened.
Further our 2 rooms booked were Poles Apart and the staff was not at all sincere and concerned about it.
We were also carrying some packed stuff which we requested the staff to just warn and give us which they rudely denied to do..
I would never ever recommend HRH property to any tourist or friend.
Their service is deteriorating day by day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rajeevmahatma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear RajeevMahatma,

Thank you for your review. Though details on your stay at ‘The Aodhi’ are not reflecting in our records, however, we regret for inconvenience if the above happened. As you are aware hotels do not allow external food items in the kitchen as a norm internationally.

Once again thanks for your review & we look forward to have you again at The Aodhi.

Warm Regards,
HRH Group Of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I just checked in 3 hrs ago, first they told me your rooms are cancelled, I requested them that I had travelled from a distance of 700 kms from Jamnagar & paid 100 % advance to them about 10 days ago, then they have given rooms size 10 ft by 10 ft with insects on mattress, when I had told this rooms are not proper for the money they have charges i.e Rs. 29500 for 2 rooms for 2 nts, they forced me to take the rooms saying there is no other option, now at moment its 10.50 pm and I as well as my kids cannot sleep, in morning I want to check out immediately and if this HRH people have feelings for a guest they should refund me my full amount as they have not given any service & I want to leave this hotel imm my vacation is spoilt because of HRH AODHI, Nilesh Ashar

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank saltking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Saltking,

Thank you for sharing your views about The Aodhi and updating us on the experience you had during your stay. As we understand, issue was resolved immediately post your check in and you departed on a good note after spending great time at the property. Thanks for your feedback & we look forward to have you again at The Aodhi.

Warm Regards,
HRH Group Of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We visited various place in the historic Mewar -the land of the brave !The itinerary included the great palaces,museums in Udaipur,famous battlegrounds and umpteen monuments.

Even in this age of handycams/portable cameras/built in camera in the universally available mobiles, access to information at a click of the mouse,the Aodhi Hotel provided us a great opportunity to ruminate and consolidate the life time observations and experiences over delicious lunch.

The ambiance and the descriptions of the places visited earlier,provided us larger perspectives and deeper insights generally missed by hurried tourists moving in groups
with definite time frames and itineraries in mind.

The professional and very courteous personnel provided us some glimpses of the erstwhile princely culture,hospitality and cuisine in a very realistic manner.

We would recommend all to include this wonderful place in all the journeys/sojourns through Rajasthan in general and Mewar in particular.

Visit to historical Mewar is incomplete without Aodhi ! .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Dear Orjee,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us. We are truly ecstatic to know that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us. Your words will go a long way in ensuring and motivating the team that they are doing the right job and aspire us to exceed your expectations every time you stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the HRH Group of Hotels soon again.

Warm Regards,
HRH Group Of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We spent one extremely cold night here as we wished to view the nearby fort. We stayed in room #20, a round hut up the hill and many steps from the check-in area. We are to blame for being so cold all night long as we didn't notice the two open windows. But then neither did the staff member who brought us a space heater and extra blankets with tips received for each separate trip. The roads to this remote location were very winding causing my wife to be carsick for 2 days. The hotel restaurant was very pricey with limited offerings.
We did enjoy seeing the fort lit up at night from a distance but it was our least favorite out of the many we visited in 3 weeks.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicnric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Dear Vicnric,

Greetings from the Aodhi.

Thank you for taking out the time to share you review. We do regret the inconvenience caused during your stay. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back and create a memorable stay for you.

Warm Regards,
HRH Group Of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We went for a weekend break in mid August. This hotel is located in the Aravali range and is in the forest. Due to monsoon , planet earth was green.
This place is quiet and best place for relaxation , far from city life. Rooms are very good and food is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishwas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Dear Vishwas7,

Thank you for taking out the time to share your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
HRH Group Of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumbhalgarh
1.8 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 7 in Kumbhalgarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#4 of 7 in Kumbhalgarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
6.8 mi away
Kumbhalmer
Kumbhalmer
#3 of 7 in Kumbhalgarh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
#2 of 8 in Ranakpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kumbhalgarh Forest Retreat
Kumbhalgarh Forest Retreat
#5 of 10 in Kumbhalgarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
#3 of 10 in Kumbhalgarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aodhi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aodhi Hotel

Property: Aodhi Hotel
Address: Kumbhalgarh | Dist. Rajsamand, Kumbhalgarh 313325, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Kumbhalgarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kumbhalgarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aodhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden by trees, besides the hills crowned by the ruggedly majestic Kumbhalgarh Fort, nestles The Aodhi, a sanctuary-resort where the legacy of valorous kings of Mewar and their braves still lives.The deluxe suites and rooms here recreate delightful themes of jungle lore. Discover countless secrets of the centuries past while you explore nature trails, forts and temples. Or simply relax in the privacy of your balcony, gazing into the amazingly blue skies. Let Kumbhalgarh overwhelm you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Aodhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aodhi Hotel Kumbhalgarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing