We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Kumbhalgarh
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

After a very hectic drive from Mt Abu & Ranakpur, it was a delight to stay in Kumbhalgarh. Our room was gorgeous, clean and beautifully furnished. The hotel was peaceful and they served us wonderful meals on their roof terrace with a bon fire . Sitting bathed in moonlight, eating their dal makhani & sev tomato was unbelievably great!

Food is good .

Always reach the place before 5 in the evening so that you don't miss light n sound show in the fort .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avi109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    36
    13
    3
    7
See reviews for
42
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Reception :- This hotel have good reception with some decorative in reception lobby. This hotel is still under construction.

Room Interior:-Room interiors were excellent, with some special decorative, all rooms have good hill view. You can enjoy the sun rise from the room. Room was really BIG and with good flooring.

Room neatness:-Room was neat and clean, bath room had bathtub but hot water was not sufficient to enjoy bathtub.

Hotel Interior:-Hotel interior was good, can be improved.

Service:- Service was average, we ordered dinner/breakfast and it was ready with some delay. Food was expensive with poor quality.

Food Quality:-Food quality was poor. They need to improve a lot on food quality.

Value for Money:-Overall NOT A value for money. Please consider other options in Kumbhalgarh or stay at Ranakapur.

Other :- I wanted to stay at Kumbhalgarh only because of the light and sound show at Kumbhalgarh, which was good. Stay at Kumbhalgarh only if you are travelling with your own vehicle.

I wanted to book Taxi for Kumbhalgarh fort light and sound show, I enquired the same from Mr. Shakti, he was charging me Rs. 400/, which I managed to get it from outside at Rs.200/-. I also enquired about drop to Ranakapur / Nathdwara , Mr. Shakti was charging me Rs.1300/-. This was like exploitation of customers. This place is bit deserted and hence all want to exploit the tourist. I would recommend to Mr. Shakti to provide some discount / better pricing options to customers. I wanted some good option on travelling to Jodhpur from Kumbhalgarh but Mr. Shakti ( Manager ) was not providing the same. I had to enquire outside hotel / hotel staff for the same. Kumbhalgarh is not on the route of Udaipur --> Jodhpur and is surrounded with tribal area. Hence, hotel owners and local taxi guys want to exploit the tourist. Overall Experience Over all a decent stay but not a value for Money hotel

Room Tip: All Rooms have valey view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ravindra_Nerpawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Firstly, the Heritage part: They claim it is a 'Heritage hotel' - but it is a new place and is incomplete! When we asked the front desk if this was an old property now being converted into a hotel, he said no, we want to give it a 'Heritage' look & therefore we are calling it a Heritage property. Maybe this is just innocence, but is misguidance nevertheless. This is NOT a Heritage property.

Incomplete hotel: while the place looks grand & the website was well done - it is incomplete in large parts. Not just sections of the building but the rooms too. I agree with Rahul953's review here.

I think the investor started with a grand vision & then ran out of money or time. There are quality fixtures, such as 'Grohe' fixtures in the bathroom, marble tub, etc - but some bare essentials in the room are not in place. The room was not painted & the area in the walls where cabinets would come were empty. No heater in the room - which is a necessity in these parts, in winters. And so on. But the mountain view from our room (205) was nice.

Then there was the ambient noise. First there was loud music playing in the restaurant which was very audible in the room. And the loud chatter of hotel staff as they walked past our room too was n annoyance.

Service didn't seem professional - a bunch of temp labor filling in.

And for the 3000 Rs we got charged, breakfast not included, didn't seem worth it at all. During check out, when we gave feedback on the noise levels, the lack of basic items in the room and how we felt that it was not worth it - they threw in the breakfast as complementary. I only wish we didn't have to give the feedback to get greater value.

Certainly has potential - once they fix the rooms & get the basic services in place. Should reconsider the pricing.

Stay: 29/Dec/12

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woodface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel , from 22nd dec 2012 until 24th dec. The hotel staff were extremely courteous and the rooms had fantastic valley and mountain views. We had a east facing room and hence the sun's rays in the morning were a get plus for those cold days.
The food was good and they would ask us what we wanted to have, and mostly could deliver what they promised.
Will want to go back to this hotel next time , but I heard that its best to visit during the rainy season. Will give that a try as well.

Room Tip: Try getting the rooms in the 1st floor and those with east facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samiransg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Two nights and we were left wanting for more...The hotel has a great location and View from the rooms and lobby is awesome.It is probably the best placed hotel in Kumbhalgarh overlooking the valley with village and hills in front.Rooms were spacious and airy and had a clean feel to it. Bathroom was BIG and probably bigger than rooms at some hotels i have been to.
Food offered had a homely feel to it as the owner himself reside there with his wife. Evening bonfire and a lively chat with mr.jhala, the owner,who comes from a rajput noble family having his jagir nearby was the high light of our stay.He is well read,polite and full of anecdotes.
A morning walk around the hotel is a must as you will see some interesting hill folks' life style and bird life .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanyachandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Excellent location, beautiful views & overall good value for money. Stay there for two nights, but had great time with family. Restaurant is good but you must tell well in advance for breakfast especially if you need Jain breakfast early in morning.

Room Tip: Try to get front facing on second floor, as you get good view plus less mosquitoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhlivefreeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012

On occasion of first Marriage anniversary me and my wife spend 2 nights in heritage suite of this hotel.We really love our room. It was really very spacious. View from our room was spectacular and mind freshening. Room service was awesome and too fast. Hotel owner Mr. Zala was always present at your service. Really nice experience. Enjoyed kumbhalgarh with nice hotel stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kunalkmodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumbhalgarh
2.6 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
305 reviews
7.2 mi away
Kumbhalmer
Kumbhalmer
#3 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Ghanerao Royal Castle
Ghanerao Royal Castle
#1 of 1 in Ghanerao
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Kumbhalgarh
Ramada Resort Kumbhalgarh
#2 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
#3 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas

Property: Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Address: Fort Road, Kumbhalgarh 313325, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Kumbhalgarh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Kumbhalgarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas is nestled in the foothills of Aravali range with magnificent view of valley and tribal village. A paradise for nature lovers it showcases the rich heritage of the Mewar region of Rajasthan.Its restaurant Akshay Parta serves excellent choice of international, traditional and Rajasthani cuisine in Royal style with picturesque veiws. Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas Palace is Renaissance (rebirth) of royalty. The glimpse of extravagant noble life will be cherished by you forever and you’ll be tempted to visit it again & again. Come, surrender yourself to exotic nature & rejuvenate yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing