We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfort, fun and luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kumbhal Castle Hotel
Ranked #9 of 10 Kumbhalgarh B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“comfort, fun and luxury”
Reviewed June 30, 2010

very classy and comfortable. walking distance from the fort. spacious rooms and various food options

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uv0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
10
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

This may not be the best hotel but at the very nominal price this is a good option in Kumbhalgarh. Other hotels at this place are very costly. Rooms were OK. Swiming pool was very dirty. Meal was average. Room service was good. Overall this could be nice option on tight bugget.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatelsAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Extremely lousy place. Rooms are pathetic with leakage all over and paint peeling out. They will serve you stale cold food and the worst part is hotel staff & management will threaten you of dire consequences if you complain !!!. I strongly urge not to even think about staying at Kumbal castle. There are other good hotels to stay at Kumbhal garh which will help you experience tru rajasthani style hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IndianTouristMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kumbhalgarh hotels

Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

We had decided to stay a couple of days in the Rajastan country side and deliberately reserved a bit up-market place (2700 Rs for a double room), also because the budget options in the Kumbhalgar area seemed to be limited. (In fact, we found out later that there is the Lucky Restaurant and Guesthouse which seems to offer good value budget rooms of 300 Rs with shared bathroom.)

The KC building is a bit soulless, the room was big and spacious though and clean with a nice bathroom and balcony. Still we found the price too high and the staff somewhat unhelpful and indifferent. However we could not expect that the one night we spent in the hotel would be quite horrible. Firstly, we found out when we got in our room that there was no electricity. After notifying the reception nothing happened for a while (10-15 min) although having been assured someone was working on it and it was dark. Being somewhat annoyed by this fact I started fooling around with a circuit board I found somewhere in the hallways and to my surprise got our electricity to work within seconds. We never saw or heard anyone coming to our help. Secondly, when we then tried to go to sleep at around 10:30, we found this impossible due to the noise coming from the neighbouring rooms casued by (judging from the type of music) Indian guests. We complained a couple of times by phone but to not much avail although it seems that the staff did try to quiet people down. The noise stopped somewhere between 12 and 1, however replaced by something perhaps even more annoying. For the whole night we heard a noise that can best be described as the sound of a truck with a running engine standing below your hotel room window for the whole night. After complaining several times we found out that it was the electricity generator. Later, we found out that during the night there had been a power black-out in the region, which was why the hotel and the hotels around had been running on their emergency generators. It turned out that the one we had been hearing had in fact been the generator of some other hotel. However we were so fed up that we left first thing in the morning. To be fair, the staff recognised our annoyance and complaints and let us go without paying. Another thing that has to be mentioned is that before the night we had both gotten sick from a meal we ate inside the Kumbhalgarh fortress. Obviously this wasn't the fault of the hotel but was a factor in our misery.

For us it was a bad stay however we could imagine giving it a favourable review in other circumstances meaning: no noisy guests, no electricity problems, no noisy generators, and a cheaper price, and of course not being ill.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ButterChapati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Its a poor hotel. Though the staff is good and service was quick, food was worst. So was swimming pool. Can't afford to waste time there.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AwesomeAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kumbhalgarh hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#4 of 7 in Kumbhalgarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kumbhalgarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 7 in Kumbhalgarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kumbhalgarh Forest Retreat
Kumbhalgarh Forest Retreat
#5 of 10 in Kumbhalgarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
#3 of 10 in Kumbhalgarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Kumbhalgarh
Ramada Resort Kumbhalgarh
#2 of 10 in Kumbhalgarh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kumbhal Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kumbhal Castle Hotel

Property: Kumbhal Castle Hotel
Address: Fort Road, Kumbhalgarh 313324, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Kumbhalgarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Kumbhalgarh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kumbhal Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing