We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Jodhpur

“Wonderful ”
Review of The Book Cafe

The Book Cafe
Ranked #96 of 504 Restaurants in Jodhpur
Price range: $1 - $2
Description: The book café is a café that acts as catalyst amongst the youth in exchanging brewing thoughts. It provides an ambience where one can find peace while reading a book and communicating over the book. The collection of books in the café holds a unique place which narrates stories worth reading and sharing. The book café is a culminating place to adhere your dates, chill outs, seminars, family gatherings and even business dining. One of the branch sets away from hustle and bustle of the city and it is located in Cyber Park. Another branch has its roots in Ratanada in Fern Residency. “You could never get a cup of coffee large enough or a book long enough to suit me” C.S Lewis Why was Book Café Created? Book café is based on a radical yet a simple idea that people have many stories and each story have something intriguing about it. In an era of technology, people are required to dive in and share ideologies and stimulating ideas which will help the society for a better tomorrow.
Restaurant details
Description: The book café is a café that acts as catalyst amongst the youth in exchanging brewing thoughts. It provides an ambience where one can find peace while reading a book and communicating over the book. The collection of books in the café holds a unique place which narrates stories worth reading and sharing. The book café is a culminating place to adhere your dates, chill outs, seminars, family gatherings and even business dining. One of the branch sets away from hustle and bustle of the city and it is located in Cyber Park. Another branch has its roots in Ratanada in Fern Residency. “You could never get a cup of coffee large enough or a book long enough to suit me” C.S Lewis Why was Book Café Created? Book café is based on a radical yet a simple idea that people have many stories and each story have something intriguing about it. In an era of technology, people are required to dive in and share ideologies and stimulating ideas which will help the society for a better tomorrow.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

The food was absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation, very pleasing. We especially enjoyed the Gold cappuccino. Everyone should try it.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank rahullmathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 53 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2019

It is a great cafe in Jodhpur to hangout with friends and even with you colleagues. This place has a vibe which make you feel good and energized. Coffee and food is, no doubt, delicious! Ambiance is created in such a manner, so that you can work over your laptops for hours, have official meetings, read a book in a corner with a black coffee.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank chimp_drunken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichaS795, Owner at The Book Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you for visiting us and for a wonderful review. Your feedback energises us to perform better each time.
Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

The Book Cafe has good reviews and rating all over the internet and on all websites and so we finally decided to give it a try for our lunch appetite. This place is bit away from the main city and is in Basni. So the biggest trouble is you might get a transport to reach there but might not get transport to come back to the city. So the auto we hired to drop us we got it hired for the whole day.

It is situated in a quiet place which is still in the developing stage. It was really silent and serene. The exterior and the interior both are wonderful. Different types of seating for all types of age groups and people choices. It is a huge place and truly reflects the whole theme on the books. There are various corners and furniture with loads of books to read. They also have indoor board games which will help you spend a good time if with friends and you have tons of time. I liked the whole setting of spending time here.

We ordered cold coffee, french fries for our kid, TBC Lasagna and Plain maggi. Everything we ordered was super good and we loved all of them. Special mention to the TBC Lasagna. It was the most magical lasagna I ever had. Simply wow, filling and mouth watering. By the time we finished the lasagna we were full in stomach but not in heart.

Even the service was good and price was like that of Indian cafes nowadays. If you are at this side of Jodhpur then do visit and try out their stuff. They are really good at it. Must try and highly recommended by me.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank reviewwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

This cafe has pathetic food, they just put photos to present but actually they serve wrong food and also they don't care about how the person will deal with it. I would strongly suggest everyone to not to go or order food from this place.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Ganeshbhau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Been visiting this outlet from couple of months but this time it was not up to the mark which is commendable. Ordered for nachos loaded with cheese , spaghetti pasta agli olio but as they were not out of spaghetti so ordered for penne pasta in white sauce and chocolate brownie smoothie, but to my surprise nachos was loaded which cream sauce instead of cheese and the nachos was also not up to the mark in the taste that was bit disappointing, and smoothie was lacking brownie as there was any. Pasta was okay types. Could have used better ingredients.
Food:-2/5
Service:-3/5
Courtesy:-4/5
Ambiance:-4/5

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank namit1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Book Cafe also viewed

Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 

Been to The Book Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing