We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable, great location, great value in old Johdpur”
Review of Singhvi's Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Singhvi's Haveli
Ranked #1 of 196 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2010

We stayed at this wonderful Haveli for 3 nights and loved every minute of it. We would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone who wants to see old Johdpur, eat breakfast overlooking the fort and enjoy friendly hospitable service.

Go - you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandNAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 635 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2010

While we stayed at Singhvi's we were approached by a supposidly 3rd brother (there are only 2 in reality) named Bawan Gaur who told us to follow him to a local factory selling materials and which we would not find ourselves. I insisted on asking the name and location of the place but he said that we would not find it ourselves. He was going to the market to buy vegetable for his brothers anyway and would be happy to take us there on his way. As we got there we found out that is was right next to the clocktower! and was visible by anybody!!! (Baba emporium) We wanted to have coussins made and buy already made ones (quite a lot for a professionnal use). We were given outrageous prices and decided to go out for a while before in order to decide and think twice about it..Of course as we came out Bawan was around saying that he had to go back to the market for more stuff to buy for the hotel.. We then decided to go to another shop on our own and found out that the prices were quite different than those given to us by Baba. We found out also that this guy is not a brother at all but a guide and that he takes a 35% commission on you back which we heard he shares with the owner of the Singhvi's...I believe that a hotel owner should keep to his job which is looking after his guests and not try to make more money this way on his guest'sback. We were told by many shops not to go anywhere with guides or rickshaws, which we knew already, but we never thought that the owner of a hotel would behave that way....We can only recommend people who will read this not to stay there or be very careful re recommendations of shops...

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
43  Thank bonza1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Elegant and tall haveli in the Old City near Fort.
Furnishings are nice , food is more to the Foreigners' taste.

Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
Thank Gian24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Hidden in the blue town and very close to the back side entry to the fort-palace; this family hotel Haveli was a very nice surprise; beautifully decorated and very authentic; the staff was helpful and efficient, we take the main room for 1200 INR for three at the first floor and we loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Our greeting when we arrived at Singhvi's Haveli was genuine and warm and we immediately felt cared for and considered. The service was first rate throughout our 3 night stay. The room was a masterpiece. We were in a centuries old room and its authenticity was brilliant. The decorations, fabrics, ornaments were seventh heaven. From the roof terrace the view of the Fort and the old blue city and the monkeys was one of the highlights of our Rajasthan tour. So a brilliant location, an easy walking distance from the fort. Haveli is set within the vibrant narrow streets. Once you go through the Haveli's big wooden doors you leave the noise and bustle behind as you enter a haven of peace. I would never stay anywhere else in Jodhpur. The brothers who run it should feel very proud of themselves.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igchandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We booked for two night at the maharaja suite ... we had a wonderful view to the fort from our room and absoluttly enjoyed our stay... location is fantastic and loved walking between the alleys.... the restaurant is also very good.. .try the pankakes

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ampares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

We stayed at Singhvi Haveli for one night and booked a room for 1.200 IRP. There was also one more expensive room for 1.600 IRP available, but it turned out, that the cheaper one was "nicer" and bigger. The Guesthouse doens´t make a serious impression because of the very young staff, hanging around near the restaurant. The rooftop restaurant isn´t like the discription in Lonely Planet, where it was desribed as romantic with nice saris as decoration. In reality it looks a bit grubby (like the rooms). The food was below average, but eatable (nan was good), but the prices are in no relation to the quality. The advantage of the guesthouse is it´s near to the fort of Jodhpur. By the way: If you finished your sightseeing of the fort, don´t believe anyone (especially not the guards), who tells you only can exit via the maingate. Because if you do so, you have to take a cab or a rikshaw to go back to Singhvi Haveli, and it will become really expensive. Take the side exit, and you can walk 5 minutes back :)
The shower in our deluxe room was not a real shower, but it worked out.
Don´t order a black tea: terrible!!!
Also, be aware of "nice" guys hanging around with the staff. They only want to send you to their "friends", who have shops with best quality fabriques. Do not trust anybody there!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
45  Thank bsaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
4.1 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
2.4 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,018 reviews
2.8 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,046 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 99 in Jodhpur
986 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Kothi Heritage
The Kothi Heritage
#3 of 196 in Jodhpur
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singhvi's Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singhvi's Haveli

Address: Navchokiya, Ramdeo Ji ka chowk, | Ramdeo Ji ka chowk, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: $13 - $1,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Singhvi's Haveli 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Singhvi's Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singhvi`s Haveli Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing