We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hippy Vibe - one of our favorite places while in India”
Review of Singhvi's Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Singhvi's Haveli
Ranked #1 of 193 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Me and my family stayed in Singhvi Haveli for 2 nights while on a 2 weeks tour that took us from Rajasthan to Uttar Pradesh and this was one of our favorite places. The atmosphere of this place is absolutely magical and extremely relaxing. We had to take a tuk tuk ride to get there since no cars are allowed into that part of the city and this was one of the highlights of our trip because all the streets leading to the beautiful haveli are so vibrant, full of colour and life. Once there, it was like diving into a wave of calm. It was dinner time, so there was a very soft sitar music playing and the gentle breeze blew romantically the colourful saree curtains on the roof top restaurant. Rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated, food in the restaurant is very tasty and the situation of this haveli so close from the entrance of the magnificent Fort made us think that this is probably one of the best options in Jodhpur, a stunning city by the way. People working at the haveli are very friendly and caring, they would greet politely and smile every time we crossed them and no words can describe the feeling of having a cold beer at night while sitting on the very top of the haveli and enjoying one of the best views we got while in India. I can only recommend this place and I somehow regret we didn't stay longer there but we had a very ambitious tour ahead of us. Maximum points to character, location and friendliness.

Room Tip: Two of the people in our family had the room just behind the kitchen and it was lovely, with an almo...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for Singhvi's Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 618 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Singhvi's Haveli offers great value for money and is situated in a nice part of Jodhpur, where the houses are "more blue" and the tourists only a few. Rooms are charming and each of them is unique is the way it is furnished and decorated. Staff is attentive, helpful and very flexible (you can ask for food at any time of the day). The nice terrace with view on the fort (entrance is only a few meters away) is a nice plus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mais78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Can only recommend this place. Really friendly family run it, the views from the roof are stunning. They have taken real care over the decor, and nestled in among the old windy roads the area has a real local community feel to it - rather than the noisy and somewhat smelly area by the clock tower where most of the other places are. Very easy access to to the Fort too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0nysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great. It is truly really cute with paintings all over the walls. The restaurant is good and a nice place to hangout. It was nice for me that it was at the edge of town because it was actually quiet...a rarity in India! I'm not sure about the location because I was too sick to leave the hotel but it seemed like it was a bit far from the town but you could see the fort from the restaurant. The staff was nice...bringing me got water and arranging a massage.,.i was better in a day! I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexjudelsohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a little gem of a guesthouse. It's under the Fort walls, away from the main tourist but but not inconveniently so. A beautiful old, well-preserved, rambling building dripping with history: a central, wooden room that's available for relaxation is particularly lovely. There's a rooftop terrace with great views and an open-air area further down where you can sit, read, meet other travellers, or eat. Attractively-decorated rooms.

The haveli has a relaxed atmosphere and great staff who are available for advice, bus bookings, laundry, and anything else you might need. Wifi is good. Decent food (and the Rajasthani vegetarian thali is excellent).

This was probably the best place in which I've stayed in several weeks of travelling around India. And, while they have more expensive rooms, the cheaper ones, which are absolutely fine, are very cheap. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandering_Seahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Sometimes it's easier to rate a place by the feeling it gives you, and less by its amenities. We went with the Lonely Planet rec but we didn't get the impression that this was an especially great place.

Before we came to Jodhpur we have already been to other cities in India where everyone was very welcoming, kind and helpful, so we were surprised with the rather curt customer service at Singhvi. No matter what we asked it always seemed like they were annoyed. At first we thought that perhaps we caught management on a bad day(which happens) but there was absolutely no vibe of "great-to-have-you-here". Rather, it was more like a "if you like it, great, if not - guess what? There's another traveler right behind you."
On the first night we reserved the Blue room, and for the second night the cheaper room right by the gate. The Blue room is very clean and beautifully decorated, but the beds are terribly uncomfortable - and for 2000rs per night I guess I expected more than a two inch mattress over plywood. In the other room it was even worse, the bed had a metal frame with springs that creaked with every breath.
Call me crazy, but I'll take a more comfortable bed over fancier furnishings any day.

The rooftop terrace is very nice with lovely views of the Blue City.

The food was underwhelming. We chose to eat lunch elsewhere, in a nicer place with much better food.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Granada28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on our trip through Rajasthan. Similar to what another reviewer stated our stay was above average, but not amazing. The thing that sticks out for me is that I was quite sick during our stay and the staff did not allow my husband to bring food to our room for me. I respect the rule in general, but would have appreciated some flexibility in this case.

On the positive side - the hotel is very close to the fort, with great views of the city from the roof. Room was clean, very ornately decorated. Free wifi and the restaurant on site are both nice to have.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtwsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.5 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,005 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,239 reviews
2.7 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mandore Guest House.
Mandore Guest House.
#8 of 95 in Jodhpur
431 reviews
2.4 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#4 of 95 in Jodhpur
988 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Kothi Heritage
The Kothi Heritage
#3 of 193 in Jodhpur
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singhvi's Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singhvi's Haveli

Address: Navchokiya, Ramdeo Ji ka chowk, | Ramdeo Ji ka chowk, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: $13 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Singhvi's Haveli 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Singhvi's Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singhvi`s Haveli Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing