We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COMFORT STAY WITH VERY VERY FRIENDLY BUDGET”
Review of Govind Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Govind Hotel
Ranked #17 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Rooms are very neat and clean. Hotel is very budget friendly and provide good value of money due to its comfortable stay. Hotel is located near railway station. Food quality is good. Service need little improvement. Staff is helpful. Bathrooms are also clean. Thanks for amazing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thanks for giving a 5 star. Great write up with a good meaning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Govind Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 515 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked a 3 bed AC deluxe room for Rs 1655. This place is located extremely close to the railway station and the owner offered us a "walking pickup". The rooms given to us were huge and very comfortable. The owner is very cordial and also helped us plan our itinerary for the day.

The rooftop restaurant is good but a bit pricey.

Also try the flavoured soda which is available just below the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPLINTER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thanks for a sweet write up. jaggi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The rooms are as described and very clean - hot water and tv/internet is available. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The rooftop restaurant serves freshly cooked and hot food and the coffee is very good. Good location, for the price u cant go wrong

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abc3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thanks, short but a good write up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Seeing the rave reviews about this hotel in trip advisor, we decided to stay at this hotel in Jodhpur. The hotel itself was difficult to find but every auto driver knew the location due to its popularity. It is located at very close proximity to the railway station and that is a helpful factor when you have an early morning train to catch. The hotel has a rooftop restaurant which serves decent food. The staffs were very friendly and welcoming. We had a chat with the hotel owner and it was a nice one. He was a very old man by appearance but young at heart. The rooms were decent enough for a stay.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is visiting Jodhpur and looking for a good budget hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sathyaseelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thanks for the beautiful write up. It's a clean hear ted write up, meaning well. I always request my customer, don't expect much from us and you will be very happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I visited this Hotel on 13th October 2013 with my family for Jodhpur, it was a good budget Hotel. I paid Rs1400/- for an AC deluxe room. The room was very nicely decorated , AC was performing perfectly, bathroom was good, but room size was not that big what I was expecting. Room service was nice. Although the check in time was at 10 Am but since I booked the Hotel over telephone so fortunately I got the room at 7am itself. Thanks to the owner and their staff for their hospitality. It is perfect for one night stay but for longer stay there are plenty of Hotels near the Clock Tower Market with less price and same facility. Also one should not book the bus ticket from the Hotel for Jaisalmer as there are plenty of private bus with less price as charged by the Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajsthan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thanks for the write up. You will always find hotels with higher rates and lower rates where ever you go. But there is always a difference with the quality of service you offer. We offer you what ever you need, sometimes going out of the way. Bus tickets, yes we operate with the same travel agency since the last 10 years without any problems, a bit higher rate but never a miss. Thanks for the write up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I had such a wonderful experience in this hotel last year but had lost the contact details, I was over the moon when I found Govind Hotel on trip advisor on my return visit to Jodhpur.
I would like to send warmest wishes and a big thanks for making my time in Jodhpur so comfortable again. I was traveling with my mum (her first time in India) so it was important for her to have a good experience, the management and staff ensured this. Thanks, Matthew. Australia

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt_brice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thanks my cycle friend. Hope you had a good time and shall come back once again some day. Thanks a million for the write up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

we were on a road trip to rajasthan and were on a tight budget for hotels. we decided on govind hotel based on the reviews.

its located very close to the railway station and we had no trouble finding it. the hotel doesnt have parking but you can park in the railway car park which is safe and just a 5 mins walk away.

we chose a standard room. the room was basic and spacious enough for our the two of us and served our needs. we only suggest that some more effort could be put into the upkeep and maintenance of the place as its starting to look a tad bit run down

the roof top restaurant gives a beautiful view of the fort. the food is very good. especially the indian cuisine.

hot water is available on prior notice.

this is a budget hotel. so its basically meant for people who tour the entire day and only come back to the hotel for the night. people with kids may not appreciate this place much as kids want placs with more amenities.

the owner is very friendly and helpful. he helped us plan our itinerary and also guided us on where to stay in jaisalmer which was our next destination.

jaggi ji, your tip abt the desert camp was very good. we picked the camp approved by the tourism dept and it proved to be the best bet. thanks a lot for a great stay at jaipur and jaisalmer!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kavitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thanks, we do renovations every year. I know there is some renovation to be done in the standard rooms of the doors in the bathroom. My carpenter comes soon to do the job. Thanks, for pointing that to me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel AR Excellency
Hotel AR Excellency
#22 of 95 in Jodhpur
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
4.5 mi away
Mandore Guest House.
Mandore Guest House.
#8 of 95 in Jodhpur
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#4 of 95 in Jodhpur
988 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
1.2 mi away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Govind Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Govind Hotel

Address: In Front Of Main Gpo, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#9 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#9 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $11 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Govind Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Govind Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Govind Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing