We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Hotel in Judhpur”
Review of Govind Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Govind Hotel
Ranked #16 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Govind Hotel in Jodhpur is the Little Hotel that Could! The owners are a father and son team who are on a mission to provide all their guest with a fantastic experience.

The hotel is convenient, an easy five minute walk to the train station and 20 minutes from the clock tower in the center. The rooms are simple with nice artwork on the walls, they are clean, including the bathroom and everything works. Here is a hotel that advertises wifi and actually has it with a good connection at 100 rps a day.

The hotel is on a busy street, but my room was nice and quiet.

There is a good rooftop restaurant too!.

The real highlight are the owners that will always take time to talk to you and help you with your needs.They are genuinely nice people. I wish I could have stayed longer! Two nights and I felt like I was part of the family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

That's a remarkable write up also coming up in off season. Yes you are right, we father and son are busy even in the off season preparing our self for the season. Also we have off season guests whom we attend to our best. Thanks once again for the write up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 527 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Nice clean room and a very friendly and helpful owner. We were three girls who stayed there together in a spacious and clean room. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. The location is very convenient if you´re traveling from the trains station, either arriving early or leaving late. Good value for money.
The owner helped us a lot when we were booking a train to Delhi. We wouldn´t have caught it without him.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thanks for the beautiful write up. We will keep up with the good work always. Helping our customers is our ambition and duty. We do our best. Thanks, jaggi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Located on a busy road up and an alley stairway, you won't be impressed by the facade or the lobby area, but the room was very clean, spacious, with good ac, and a decent bed and bathroom. The staff is very nice, and the man who runs the place is great and very helpful. If you're looking for a hotel in this area, you found it; it's literally a block down from the train station.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marvicruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thanks, we know we are the people at the station road who really care for our customers. Free walking pick ups from the station any time and also for the transit passengers, a free storage facility. We do our best and it is customers like you who encourage us to keep the good work going. Thanks forthe write up, jaggi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Me and my fiance have travelled around India for 5 weeks and have now its come to an end :(. However I feel so strongly about the owner, food and location of this hotel that I had to write a review.

We stayed in the Govind hotel on monday 1st April for 3 nights and would have stayed longer if we had time. The owner is a hero, he doesnt try to force anything on you (sales or his food) and really cares about his hotel. When we was talking to him, he was talking to us about what he has planned and really listens to what customers have to say. He made us feel very welcome and unlike many of the places we have stayed in India, he actually was taking steps to make sure his hotel is the best budget option in Jodhpur.

THE FOOD IS AMAZING!!!!! Me and my fiance have both agreed that they are the best curries we have had in India. Mine was a spicy Paneer dish and hers a aloo and tomato curry. We didnt try any other resturaunts the entire time we was there because it was to good to leave. The food price is good and the view is even better.

Location is also really good as we have a 5:10 train to catch and didnt need to get a rickshaw as it was a 2 minute walk.

Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Must try the food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Mitchell, so happy to read such an beautiful write up about my hotel, really keeps me going. I will always give my customers the best. We are now renovating the hotel for the next season. Thanks, jaggi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Visited Jodhpur during my transit from Udaipur to Jaisalmer. Stayed for 2 days at Govind hotel. Best budget option with all bare essentials and comfortable large room. Really liked the Roof top restaurant. Surprisingly huge list of options on the menu. Mr. Jaggi was very nice and hospitable. A pleasant two day stay! :) Highly recommended if you are not looking for a luxury stay and easy accessibility in the city.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are very large and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anuradha_Kotekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you Mrs Kotekar, your write up is simple and sweet but means a lot. I really appreciate your kindness for coming and staying with us in a budget hotel. Thanks once again, jaggi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I visited Jodhpur in Last week of the March'2013 with my wife. Our stay in Govind Hotel was pleasent. Mr Jaggi arranged sight seen within few minutes and the drive Mr Mohd Gulzar shown every place very nicely. He accmmodated some other places also which we have requested. The dinner at Roof-top resturant was upto the mark. I suggust any person visiting Jodhpur by train can relia on Mr Jaggi and Mr Sohel for their stay, sightseen or any other matter related with tourism. Thanks, AQUIL SARDAR

Room Tip: Rooms oppsite the road are quierter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aquil_Sardar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thanks Aquil, great write up. Happy that you had some time to write about me and my hotel.Thanks, jaggi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed 2days in this hotel in March 2013. In my opinion , it is the best budget hotel with much facilities. Roof-top resturant has very nice view of Mehrangarh fort. My family was very happy with their services. Thanks Mr. Jaggi and Sohail.

Jagdeep. AMBALA.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagdeep_pandha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you very much for a simple and good write up. We are very happy that you were happy and took all the efforts to write this small page. Thank you, once again and please come and stay with us once again. Jaggi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel AR Excellency
Hotel AR Excellency
#22 of 99 in Jodhpur
73 reviews
1.2 mi away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
0.2 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
4.5 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
0.4 mi away
Hotel High Pointe
Hotel High Pointe
#80 of 99 in Jodhpur
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Govind Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Govind Hotel

Address: In Front Of Main Gpo, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#9 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#9 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $12 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Govind Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Govind Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Govind Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing