We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rajputana Palace
Ranked #79 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for 2.5 months (as I was on my official tour) and to be very honest, the room was very good and big. But not so clean which makes it a spoil spot. As the staff used to clean the room daily, but still you find the dust at the same place where it was before cleaning. The restaurant is very expensive, which makes me think twice before dine in there.
All the staff was very nice and handle the guests well.
but for me, this will be the only option if I visit to Jodhpur again.
Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhirajdhingra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divya C, Owner at Hotel Rajputana Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Mr. Dhingra,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel.

I am really glad to know that you liked our rooms and services. Also thank you for appreciating our team's courtesy and politeness. I hope they made you feel like home.
With this I would also like to apologize for negligence in room cleanliness. I have shared your disappointment with our Manager and I would like to assure you that from now on I would directly keep a check on cleanliness of rooms.

You have also expressed your dissatisfaction with food prices but I hope that the quality of the food cheered you up. As you know we have just recently revised our food prices keeping in mind cost and other factors. However we would like to assure you that we serve only the best on the plates and should the guest express his or her disappointment, instant replacement would be offered.

I hope that during your stay of 2.5 months all your needs were properly taken care off and that you enjoyed your stay in Rajputana.

We hope that your official tour was a success and should you wish to discuss your stay in future we would be delighted to assist.

Once again thank you Mr. Dhingra for your cooperation and support.

Warm Regards
Divya Chouhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Location: very close to the airport. Rooms: small and damp, though clean. The bathrooms need a lot of maintenance. The toilet flush was not working in room i stayed in...had to change the room early morning!! Food: very average, pricey given its quality. Service: polite staff, but not really helpful. Dont let the extravagant and huge entrance/reception area misguide you!! Overall very average experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paragaggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divya C, Owner at Hotel Rajputana Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Paragaggar,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and bringing your issues to my notice.

Your feedbacks help us in enhancing our quality of services and stay. We are continuously working on providing our guests with a memorable and pleasing time and would definitely look into the service and food area has pointed out by you.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Warm Regards.
Divya Chouhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

It was my official tour and i stayed in Hotel Rajputana Palace for a week. Rooms are quite spacious. Room services are good. The hotel is located near Panch Bati circle, it is peaceful and away from hustle bustle of the city. Food is really good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swarup M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divya C, Owner at Hotel Rajputana Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Swarup M,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are really glad to know that you liked our Hotel food and services.
Our team is continuously working on enhancing the quality of service and stay that we offer our guests. We would like to assure you that with time you are going to see more positive and pleasing changes.

We hope that your official tour was a success and should you wish to discuss your stay in future we would be delighted to assist.

Warm Regards.
Divya Chouhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I with my family and friends had pathetic experience in Rajputana palace in Jodhpur. T We had made advance request for 1 room for early check-in as we arrived by early morning train. After multiple request we were allotted 1 room out two booked rooms. Allotted room was not clean, had wet towels used by earlier occupant and dustbin was also missing. Since 8am I was assured that second room will be allotted to us, however room was not allotted to us till 11am. Finally we left for our site seeing and returned 8 in evening. I was handed over keys for second room. On entering the room we realised that someone was already using the room, as his bag and clothes were lying in the cupboard. So again we were asked to come out of room and staff members started making calls to find out where the occupant was and what should be done with his stuff. Finally after another half-an-hour wait we were allotted same room by removing the possession of earlier occupant. I have travelled extensively in India and abroad, but never had experienced such unprofessional services.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breed_santosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divya C, Owner at Hotel Rajputana Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Mr. breed_santosh,

I would sincerely like to apologize for your experience and feel regretful that you had to wait for your room. With this I would also like you to understand that early check in is subjected to availability. I completely agree with you that kind of service provided with you was unprofessional and can not be justified.
I would also like to assure you that the second room allotted to you was a complete vacant room and the luggage still kept their was on guests special request. It was later removed to our safe clock room. However there was lack of communication and professionalism.

Thank you for bringing it into my notice. I would like to assure you that my team is working very hard to provide its guest with a memorable stay. They have admitted their guilt for their behavior and have passed on their apologies to you.

Once again thank you for your feedback.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Was stayed at Rajputana twice and for me it is always a great Experience. Room is nice and Room Service is like Haven........ All the staff are very helpful and whenever you stuff in something in Rajasthan they will guide you correctly so that your trip can be memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms on First and Second floor is awesome...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maulik s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divya C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rajputana Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Maulik,

We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Feedback like these makes our efforts fruitful.

Hope your Jodhpur Trip was a memorable one and we would soon get another visit from you.
Thank you for your support.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We (me n my hubby)stayed there for 2 days and we had a memorable time.The staff were all very hospitable. They made sure that we were both comfortable. I recommend this hotel to everyone who visits Jodhpur. The service is just excellent. Everything is just perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wandrlustt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divya C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rajputana Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Mrs Wandrlustt,

We are very glad to know that you and your husband enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.
Thank you for your co-operation and support.
Hope you had a wonderful trip to India.

Thank you for leaving your feedback.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Yoana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Suncity International
2.1 mi away
Hotel The Gandhi International
2.4 mi away
Treebo Parkk Boutique
Treebo Parkk Boutique
#26 of 96 in Jodhpur
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royale Plazo
Hotel Royale Plazo
#88 of 96 in Jodhpur
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jodhana Elite
Jodhana Elite
#55 of 96 in Jodhpur
71 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Fern Residency Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajputana Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajputana Palace

Address: Airport Road, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range: $33 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rajputana Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dr. Padam Singh Chouhan is the founder of Hotel Rajputana Palace. After retirement from Geography Department of Jai Narayan University with the designation of Professor, Dr. Chauhan laid the foundation of this hotel on 1st September 1992. Vast experience in this field along with better services and client’s contentment are some of the reasons among many for our popularity and ascending business year after year. The staff of Hotel Rajputana is comprised of experienced, hardworking and qualified people. We provide comfort, quality food and prompt services at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Rajputana Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing