We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
91
58
19
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
91
58
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jodhpur railway station hotel is located walking distance paneer dish non veg comfortable stay room service was excellent laal maans room was spacious and clean quick check booked this hotel recommend this hotel main jodhpur visited jodhpur complimentary breakfast excellent location mouth watering
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 176 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2019

Everything is close to this hotel. The Railway station, the main market and good food.. All are at a walking distance from this hotel. Even after being in the center of the city, this hotel is nothing like the local old city hotels. It is a luxurious, very clean and pleasant stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PratikShel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHManager1, Manager at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking out time to review our property. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us.

I will surely convey the message to the staff members, who would feel motivated and rewarded for their hard work and strive to achieve a full 5-point rating on your next visit.

Thank you once again.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

We had a pleasant 2 night stay here. The rooms are clean, spacious and adequate. The food in room service was excellent. We had mixed feelings about the location. This is right opposite the railway station. While it was convenient, the area itself is dirty and not very tourist-friendly. We may not stay here another time only because of the surroundings.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank laksh2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHManager1, Manager at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking out time to review our property. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us.

I will surely convey the message to the staff members, who would feel motivated and rewarded for their hard work and strive to achieve a full 5-point rating on your next visit.

Thank you once again.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

I visited Jodhpur during the second week of January with my family and had a greatly comfortable stay at Kalinga. The decor of the hotel...starting from the reception area...the room..the dining area...was really elegant and beautiful. The whole ambience had a warm welcome feel to it. The room was spacious,neat and tidy fitted with all the amenities. The royal breakfast spread was a great way to start the day and the staff was always helpful. I recommend this hotel for a comfortable and pleasant stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rsaini1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHManager1, Manager at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much taking out time to review our property. We are delighted that you loved our food, services of our staff, rooms, location and found us value for money.

We are really happy to hear such warm words from you. Our staff would be happy to know that their services were appreciated. I thank you once again and wish that you visit us again soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019

We had an amazing 3 day stay at the beautifully decorated...royally renovated hotel. We had a luxurious and immensely comfortable stay. The room was spacious,neat and clean and had all the modern amenities...clean bathrooms with all facilities. The breakfast had a good variety of dishes and the food is really yummy! The staff was attentive and courteous. Great location as it's in the heart of the city and a two minute walk from the railway station. I highly recommend this hotel for a royal stay with great value of money.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prachi1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHManager1, Manager at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much taking out time to review our property. We are delighted that you loved our food, services of our staff, rooms, location and found us value for money.

We are really happy to hear such warm words from you. Our staff would be happy to know that their services were appreciated. I thank you once again and wish that you visit us again soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

The hotel is located at a walking distance from Jodhpur Railway Station. It is not like those railway station lodges which comes to our mind due to its location. The ambience was nice. We reached at night around 11pm and got settled in our room within 10 min.
Rooms are very spacious and clean. As the hotel is located near railway station , you will have plenty of cheap food options outside if you don't wanna spend much money on hotel food.
We stayed for 2 nights there and it was a pleasant experience.This hotel is worth the money spent.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 396priyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHManager1, Manager at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking out time to review our property. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us.

I will surely convey the message to the staff members, who would feel motivated and rewarded for their hard work and strive to achieve a full 5-point rating on your next visit.

Thank you once again.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews