We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE BUDGET STAY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kalinga Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kalinga Hotel
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“NICE BUDGET STAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

fine business hotel in jodhpur, giving the good ambeince, superb food-must say! I have stayed in this hotel many a times, extending over 10 days. dahi kebabs were superb, due to its proximity close to railway station, very good option for people travelling by rail, walkable distance.

very fine budget hotel.

Room Tip: front facing 1st floor/2nd floor, they are having good space
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venkys4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks a lot for the positive review of our property. Our hotel has a very unique distinction of providing 3 star facilities so near to Railway Station, Main Bazaar and tourist attractions. It certainly adds to our confidence when our customers appreciate the efforts made by us. All the team members make every effort to provide good services to the guest then only success can be achieved. I am happy and assure you that we will always strive hard to give our best every time. Thanking you once again and keep patronizing us.
With Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    40
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
56
15
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gandhidham, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

After trying so many hotels for comfortable stay at jodhpur i have found this hotel as the best option to stay in the city. the location is very good few steps from the railway station. Their food is always delicious. The Rooms are bis and specious. and the housekeeping is also very good. this is a must try when u go to jodhpur

Room Tip: all rooms are almost same in size but the have twin beds in all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vickyisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks a lot for the positive review of our property. Our hotel has a very unique distinction of providing 3 star facilities so near to Railway Station. All the team members make every effort to provide good services to the guest. I am happy that you liked our services and the facilities and assure you that we will always strive hard to give our best every time. Thanking you once again.
With Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

It has been one of the best stay for me.The hotel is centrally located with easy access to most part of the city like forts,palaces and shopping markets.The rooms are well organised and specious with nicely crafted furniture very quite & clean.Room service was very quick & good.The restaurant is superb ambiance,beautifully decorated perfect place to spend the evening .food is truly awesome with unlimited option and multi chisine facility,it has excellent range of food try the rajasthani food especially lal mass.....! A good bar with cocktails,and the staff are all extremely helpful and accommodatiy.I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SSkheechee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak1958, Owner at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks a lot for the positive review of our property. Our hotel has a very unique distinction of providing 3 star facilities so near to Railway Station, Main Bazaar and tourist attractions. All the team members make every effort to provide good services to the guest then only success can be achieved. I am happy and assure you that we will always strive hard to give our best every time. Thanking you once again.
With Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaisalmer
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff including the boys working in the kitchen & at the front desk are at their best. I also am into a Hotel & restaurant business in Jaisalmer, Rajasthan,India by the name of 8 July Restaurant & another one named Hotel Australia Blue International & the cleanliness that I would look forward to is in Kalinga Hotel as I am very particular about it myself.

Room Tip: All rooms are neat & clean & the entire Hotel is friendly & homely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaggu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thanks a lot for the positive review of our property. All the team members make every effort to provide good services to the guest. I am happy and look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Thanking you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Recently I stayed in this hotel of business trip. The room was clean, good service and in house restaurant. Complimentary breakfast was limited and not buffet type. Regular visitors may get good discount. I got a good discount as a corporate visitor. Fen gastric location for business traveller as it is stone thro away distance from railway station. 24 hour check out time is very convenient.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kamesh_Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thanks a lot for the positive review of our property. Our hotel has a very unique distinction of providing 3 star facilities so near to Railway Station, Main Bazaar and tourist attractions. It certainly adds to our confidence when our customers appreciate the efforts made by us. All the team members make every effort to provide good services to the guest then only success can be achieved. I am happy and assure you that we will always strive hard to give our best every time. Thanking you once again.
With Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Only 2 min. to Jodhpur railway station by walk. The breakfast is good. Only onething I don't feel good is when I checked in , they gave me a bottle of water (about 1L) but didn't tell me the price. When I checked out, they asked me to pay RS44 for the water. But the market price is around RS20.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Mei J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks a lot for the review of our property. The entire property has recently been renovated specially double glazed windows to cut down out side noise and weather. Our hotel has a very unique distinction of providing 3 star facilities so near to Railway Station, Main Bazaar and tourist attractions. I sincerely apologize for not informing you about the cost of Bottle Water because usually Indian guest don't pay cash and wish to settle them at the time of departure; but it is not same with foreigners. I assure you that we will work harder to give our best next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very close to railway station, situated in the centre of the city, very hussy bussy areai, restuarent is good, but not for families. Rooms are not spacious, dark and humid, safocated. If you have early morning train than you should think about it, otherwise stay away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anurag m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palboss, Owner at Kalinga Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks a lot for the review of our property. The entire property has recently been renovated specially double glazed windows to cut down out side noise and weather. Our hotel has a very unique distinction of providing 3 star facilities so near to Railway Station, Main Bazaar and tourist attractions. All the team members make every effort to provide good services to the guest . I assure you that we will always strive hard to give our best every time.

Thanking you.
With Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
#15 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#14 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#6 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalinga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalinga Hotel

Property: Kalinga Hotel
Address: Near Railway Station | In front of Sahkar Bhawan, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalinga Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is CITY'S FIRST 3 STAR HOTEL situated at prime location. All the 37 aesthetically designed Air Conditioned Deluxe Rooms in this Hotel have 4 Star facilities with elegant decor, ease of convenience, quality serviced rooms at Moderate Tariff. We provide Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and Complimentary Buffet Breakfast. We are located only 100 Mts in straight direction from the Railway Station, yet very quiet. Since we are located in the heart of city, there are many fringe benefits like one does not need any Auto / Taxi to and fro Hotel, (very convenient during late night/early morning arrival / departure), easy access to all the main markets and near to Tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kalinga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing