We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven of peace and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bishnoi Village Camp and Resort
Ranked #8 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Haven of peace and quiet”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The accommodation I used was one of the round, thatched 'local style huts'. Full of character and appropriate furniture but with a modern bathroom.

I travelled to and from Jodhpur by reasonably priced car organised by the Camp. About 30 minutes. Very warm welcome by the manager who took me on a morning and an evening walk.
i purhased the jeep safari drive. Although the village houses have been newly built, so lacking character, we saw a wide range of animals and birds.

Ample and enjoyable lunch.

Recommended as a contrast to noise and bustle of the town.

Room Tip: hut.no comparison available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 14monte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    55
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
74
50
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

If you want to get to know the safari desert, I definitely must stay in Bishnoi Village Camp and Resort. The surrounding is just purely magical, particularly when taking a walk into the desert during the sunset. The nature is full of wild animals, you can see there antilopes, bulls, wild birds etc. The rooms have A/C and are very spacy and clean, the bed is very comfortable. You get a complimentary breakfast and anytime during the day, you can order some food as well. They serve two kinds of main meals with rice, chapati and a soup, the food is very delicious and portions are very large, so you get satisfaction for the price. The staff is very caring and helpful, my favourite guy is definitely Shubash, the manager, who speaks perfect English and became my guide during my 3 day stay at this place. He helped me to manage everything I needed and responded to all my requests promptly and clearly. Moreover, we became very good friends and I hope I will see him again if I am to return to India one day. There is also a camel "parking" beside the camp, you should check him out, he is a cool guy. So I can strongly recommend this place. And thank you, Shubash, for everything, you are a great guy to meet!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lococz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very nice place far from city. The staff were very friendly, efficient and aimed to please. Go for the deluxe hut they are very warm. They served traditional Rajasthani food. Our stay for one night was excellent there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Omana_Dubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

we visited Bishnoi village camp and resort on 8th of Jan 2013. We recieved excellent service,good food and a classic village safari.Mr. Amit is a wonderful person with a good knowledge about Bishnoi village. He showed us all the places nicely with a great Enthusiasm.
The rooms were very cozy with all facilities one could expect in a village. The staff was also very co-operative.This is a place worth visiting if one visits Jodhpur.we wish all the best to Mr.Amit and his camp resort for the future. :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barotmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We three mature people stayed at Bishnoi Village Camp and Resort for two nights in mid-December, 2012. The staff were very friendly, efficient and aimed to please. The food served was authentic, Rajasthani vegetarian fare. Although they do not have a menu, they offered us choices from their repertoire. The cook, Om Prakash, aimed to please. On a couple of occasions the food got cold during our dinner; he was most obliging and reheated it for us. The rooms were clean to begin with and were unobtrusively kept clean during our stay. The jeep safari with Amit was a pleasant experience; he is very knowledgeable and know just where we might see wildlife (blackbuck deer, many kinds of birds - both indigenous and migrating. Amit explained the Bishnoi people and their cultural inclinations, in a way that endeared him and the people to us. The life style of the Bishnoi is a refreshing contrast from other country folk. Their sense of community and the village folks' civic sense is something other Indians can learn from. On one evening, Mr. Khem Karan brought in a folk singer who regaled us with his talent, derived from both classical and folk music, in great style and spirit. We only wished we could have seen some of the sights and wildlife in the cool mornings rather then hot afternoons. We would love to back someday!

Room Tip: The round mud (gobar) huts are wonderful. They were pleasantly warm during cold nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArvindThakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I came for 1 night stay with one couple from Ahmedabad. But looking to village atmosphere and traditional Rajasthani food, we decided to stay for one more night and stayed. We are very much happy with the accomodation , neatness , food and safari services. we see blackbuck and birds in safari. They behaved very friendly. Their intention is to give best services to every tourist. They want to share the experience with each and everyone. We also enjoyed camp fire with rajasthani folk music. We enjoyed our trip.

Room Tip: Rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prime_sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The place is really out of this world. For those who love to move out of the city hustle bustle, this is the place to be. Attractive rates and personalized attention given to guests. If you want to see real village life and food just go for it!!

Real organic food and not stored gravy kind which your city hotel serve you. Have fresh food and get refreshed!!

Room Tip: Go for the huts
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DChavda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jodhpur
11.1 mi away
Rohet Garh
Rohet Garh
#1 of 2 in Rohet
485 reviews
13.5 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 100 in Jodhpur
974 reviews
16.0 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
8.7 mi away
Fort Chanwa
Fort Chanwa
#1 of 1 in Luni
223 reviews
5.9 mi away
Chhotaram Prajapat's Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishnoi Village Camp and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishnoi Village Camp and Resort

Property: Bishnoi Village Camp and Resort
Address: Village- Guda Bishnoiyan | Near Guda lake, Jodhpur 342802, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 152 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bishnoi Village Camp and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide accommodation in ethnic village huts with all modern facilities. Our hotel is just near the famous Guda lake. We serve tasty food cooked by the Bishnoi family. We also offer camel safaris, Jeap safaris, bird watching, Bishnoi culture, folk music etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Cancelon so you can book your Bishnoi Village Camp and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishnoi Village Camp Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing