We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Jodhpur
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
339
367
79
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
339
367
79
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage view clock tower rooftop restaurant mehrangarh fort sardar market gulab sagar old city the ground floor heritage hotel the owner breakfast is served excellent view hot water local market blue city stayed here for nights main market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 811 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020

I spent 2 days at the hotel, and would happily return. The staff are so helpful and courteous, I can’t say enough good things about them. I needed a packing box and packing tape, and they magicked them up for me. The location is near the Clock Tower in the old city, so if you want to stay there, very convenient location, also for drivers picking up and dropping off. The rooms and beds are big, and my huge shower tub was the best of my trip. The terrace restaurant has a fabulous view of the Mehrangarh Fort, and is a great spot for dinner. Like the hotel itself, dinner is excellent value for money and really good.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

Hotel: A good traditional haveli being run by the one of the Thakur himself. The old haveli look and details have been maintained. Rooftop has direct view of the Mehrangarh fort

Location: Right near clock tower in the old city. Hotel is part of an overall haveli complex

Restaurant: Limited food options, however the taste and quality is great. We asked for some customization in available food options since we were traveling with kids and they assisted with very nice food.

Service: The staff is really nice and go the extra mile to help in whatever way possible.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sampatnishith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019 via mobile

After 6 hours of driving from jaisalmer, what a relief to find rest in the beautiful heritage room of this aristocratic palace of the 18th century!!!!
The best restaurant of the whole India is right here, on the roof, overlooking the fort.
Whether for breakfast or dinner, they provide an excellent service.
The cherry on the cake was to find moca coffee (caffettiera bialetti) at breakfast.
A special thank you to Pushpendra and Tribhuwan for their wishes and gift for my birthday.
Tribhuwan has also been an excellent provider of information for our exploration of the city.
Domenico & Linda

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nicocni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019

This hotel shares a historic palace complex with its far more expensive cousin, the Pal Haveli. Because of booking conflicts for our three days in Jodphur, we stayed two nights in the more expensive hotel and one night in Haveli Inn Pal. If we had it to do over again, we would stay all three nights in Haveli Inn Pal. It offers better service, cleaner rooms and overall better value. We chose a lake-view room, and the view wasn't great because the lake is polluted. Still, the room was clean and comfortable. We also had access to a comfortable lounge on our floor with a shared refrigerator. Our only complaint was that the upper head on the shower wasn't working properly; we had ample hot water, but had to use a cup (provided) to rinse ourselves. The location was just what we wanted -- in the city center, a short walk from the clock tower and the old market. The impressive Mehran Fort was a short tuk-tuk ride away. We also were in good position to take a walking tour of the blue city as well as a visit to a private home. Above all, the rooftop restaurants at both hotels offered stunning views of the lighted fort and the city, along with great food.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019 via mobile

Usually hotels have some kind of social central area around which things revolve. This was lacking as the hotel is part of a complex of businesses. Not without ambiance and charm, the buildings are heritage and beautiful. But the real wow factor is the magnificent roof top views with the ever-presiding Mehrangarh fort. Excellent food is served and I could happily spend hours up here. Yes the location is in the middle of the usual chaotic, centre city Indian bustle... but for me that was just perfect for exploring.
Rooms and service were all good.
Location and views would bring me back here.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank geoffhyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews