We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm in the chaos”
Review of Haveli Inn Pal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Haveli Inn Pal
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Good value Haveli with lots of character, and a stones throw from the frenetic and colourful Clock Tower market. Well run with free wi-fi and a decent breakfast. Well worth the money. The independent restaurant on the hotel roof (not that of the hotel itself) is very good and both have stunning views of the fort.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel can be noisy from the street below, and the callings early morni...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
There are newer reviews for Haveli Inn Pal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 679 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

After a long travel from Jaipur and agonising wait for the hotel staff to pick our telephone call, we finally landed in a tuk tuk (only small vehicles can go to the haveli), we were pleasantly surprised to see this 18th century haveli. Stayed here for 2 nights.
Surprised to find the place very calm and peaceful even though we were in the middle of civilization.
The haveli has a small inhouse museum and a spa, where you can unwind.
The roof top has an excellent view to the fort and also the Umed Palace
The staff is very good, but service is sluggish. Recommend to dine outside than at the hotel restaurant.

the showers (water trickles) and the reception needs an urgent fix.

Also recommend the Haveli owners to be a bit more involved with the guest, might be share a flyer on the history of the Haveli and have a small library stacked with books on Rajasthan's colorful and rich history.

Room Tip: Book the corner room on the right side for a good view of the fort and the lake else all rooms on 1...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaSuBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel, or haveli, was all about location, being right in the heart of the old city near the clock tower and busy market area. As others have pointed out there are two hotels in the compound, Haveli Inn Pal and Pal Haveli. Haveli Inn Pal has the more reasonable room rates. The room was very spacious and nicely decorated but the bathrooms would need to be updated. The roof top restaurant has spectacular views of the Mehrangarh Fort especially at night, when the fort is illuminated. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and arranged transport for us to travel to Jaisalmer.

This hotel however does not have a lift and there are lots of stairs to climb both to the rooms and to the rooftop restaurant. If you have mobility problems then this may not be the place for you.

We dined once at the Indique Restaurant at the Pal Haveli. Food was good but again this is a rooftop restaurant reached by climbing two sets of very steep stairs. If you are young and fit this is probably not a problem but again if you have mobility problems I would definitely give this restaurant a miss.

Stayed three nights at the Haveli Inn Pal hotel in February. Was good value and I would probably stay there again. The Mehrangarh Fort is well worth a visit but Jodhpur itself was very dirty.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryd1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

we stayed here for 2 nights from 13 to 16th Feb.Our room I think 406 very large had a beautiful view of the Fort I think the bed had been joined together - using single sheets and not double ones. The marble floor was a greyish colour - so I could not tell if it was spotlessly clean.We could not wash ourselves properly as the water from the shower and bath came out in drips.The explanation was not enough pressure.The food on the roof top was served in a simple waybut very good and genuine. The head waiter was very kind and efficient. The breakfast was also served in a simple way.Free wi fi. The manager was a very kind and helpful man - we were very grateful for all his help and the use of his personal computer.We did not meet the owner as he was away for a wedding. The Haveli was completely booked.

Room Tip: ask first if the shower and bathe has running water
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eva m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights on December 2010. We had a very good time here and we enjoyed it very much. This hotel is a real gem at the most convenient location in the blue city. It is only a few steps away from the crowdy Sardar Bazaar and the main clock tower, in the heart of the city. But most of all it is situated under the sturdy mountaintop mughal fort and offers breathtaking views of the fort and the rest of Jodhpur. The hotel has a genuine aesthetic with fine furniture and decoration. Staff were kind, warm and of course very discrete. The roof garden restaurant is a total attraction. With its traditional furniture, splendid views, especially at night when the fort was lit up, this place offered to us great times of relaxation and beauty, after our long sightseeing days in Jodhpur. Apart from beauty and atmosphere, food was really tasty, with a complexity of indian spices flavouring both vegetarian and meat based dishes. They definitely cook the best rajasthani thali I have ever tasted so far. We wish we hade more time to spend there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikonas1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband and I arrived late at the Pal Haveli on New Year's Eve. After a long journey from Jodhpur it was very reassuring to be collected by the complimentary car service from the train station to the hotel. Even though we had arrived late the staff ensured we received some quick food in the bar (which was extremely good) before heading up to the rooftop to see the fireworks. The staff were very friendly and it was nice to finally meet Pushpendra with whom I'd been liaising with from London for booking the room. The room was nicely decorated, with a nice hot shower in a good-sized bathroom. The hotel is definitely one of the best in the area with a lovely rooftop room for breakfast, full views of the fort and couldn't be located more centrally near to the clock tower. We took a tuk-tuk to the fort but found an easy quick path back down to the clock tower / hotel (20 mins). We would certainly stay again at the Pal Haveli.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Jodhpur, ( known as the blue city), is deep in the shadow of Jaipur (the pink city), and for this reason most visitors to Rajasthan give it a miss. But, Jodhpur offers a lot to tourists with a sense of adventure with its massive mountaintop fort and it’s grand palace (Umaid Bhawan).
It’s a dusty, busy city with a bustling market area, secret holy lakes, endlessly winding lanes, a spate of rooftop restaurants and all the cows you could every hope to meet in an alleyway in India.
There’s a great variety of places to stay (you can even stay in the aforementioned palace), but to enjoy Jodhpur at its best, you owe it to yourself to stay at an inn. Haveli Inn Pal is the perfect place. Located steps away from the central Clocktower and the busy market area, it is about as comfortable a place you can get in the shadow of the great fort. Rooms are nicely furnished and large, many of them with great views. The Inn is actually within a large family mansion with a great sense of history. And did I mention the rooftop restaurant? Well, it is a fabulous place to admire the fort at sundown or sunrise, and any time in between. Great service and excellent food are added benefits.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupertpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Pal Haveli
Pal Haveli
#13 of 95 in Jodhpur
593 reviews
0.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,005 reviews
2.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#4 of 95 in Jodhpur
988 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mandore Guest House.
Mandore Guest House.
#8 of 95 in Jodhpur
431 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#16 of 95 in Jodhpur
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Inn Pal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Inn Pal

Address: Opp.Lake Gulab Sagar | Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#13 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#14 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $52 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Inn Pal 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly designed Haveli Inn is the private residence of the erstwhile aristocratic of the fiefdom Pal. The owner Chamund Singh Rathore and his sons have tastefully converted the Heritage Haveli into a cozy inn for accommodating discerning travelers. Those wanting a feel of a traditional Rajput Home, a stay with his family at the Haveli Inn Palpromises to be special experience with warm hospitality and a friendly atmosphere.Please be informed that the Lunch and Dinner services are non-functionable in the months of May & June. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Haveli Inn Pal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Inn Pal Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Pal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing