We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“in the heart of old Jodhpur” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haveli Inn Pal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Haveli Inn Pal
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“in the heart of old Jodhpur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

we stayed here for 2 nights from 13 to 16th Feb.Our room I think 406 very large had a beautiful view of the Fort I think the bed had been joined together - using single sheets and not double ones. The marble floor was a greyish colour - so I could not tell if it was spotlessly clean.We could not wash ourselves properly as the water from the shower and bath came out in drips.The explanation was not enough pressure.The food on the roof top was served in a simple waybut very good and genuine. The head waiter was very kind and efficient. The breakfast was also served in a simple way.Free wi fi. The manager was a very kind and helpful man - we were very grateful for all his help and the use of his personal computer.We did not meet the owner as he was away for a wedding. The Haveli was completely booked.

Room Tip: ask first if the shower and bathe has running water
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eva m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    303
    58
    12
    9
See reviews for
132
293
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights on December 2010. We had a very good time here and we enjoyed it very much. This hotel is a real gem at the most convenient location in the blue city. It is only a few steps away from the crowdy Sardar Bazaar and the main clock tower, in the heart of the city. But most of all it is situated under the sturdy mountaintop mughal fort and offers breathtaking views of the fort and the rest of Jodhpur. The hotel has a genuine aesthetic with fine furniture and decoration. Staff were kind, warm and of course very discrete. The roof garden restaurant is a total attraction. With its traditional furniture, splendid views, especially at night when the fort was lit up, this place offered to us great times of relaxation and beauty, after our long sightseeing days in Jodhpur. Apart from beauty and atmosphere, food was really tasty, with a complexity of indian spices flavouring both vegetarian and meat based dishes. They definitely cook the best rajasthani thali I have ever tasted so far. We wish we hade more time to spend there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikonas1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband and I arrived late at the Pal Haveli on New Year's Eve. After a long journey from Jodhpur it was very reassuring to be collected by the complimentary car service from the train station to the hotel. Even though we had arrived late the staff ensured we received some quick food in the bar (which was extremely good) before heading up to the rooftop to see the fireworks. The staff were very friendly and it was nice to finally meet Pushpendra with whom I'd been liaising with from London for booking the room. The room was nicely decorated, with a nice hot shower in a good-sized bathroom. The hotel is definitely one of the best in the area with a lovely rooftop room for breakfast, full views of the fort and couldn't be located more centrally near to the clock tower. We took a tuk-tuk to the fort but found an easy quick path back down to the clock tower / hotel (20 mins). We would certainly stay again at the Pal Haveli.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Jodhpur, ( known as the blue city), is deep in the shadow of Jaipur (the pink city), and for this reason most visitors to Rajasthan give it a miss. But, Jodhpur offers a lot to tourists with a sense of adventure with its massive mountaintop fort and it’s grand palace (Umaid Bhawan).
It’s a dusty, busy city with a bustling market area, secret holy lakes, endlessly winding lanes, a spate of rooftop restaurants and all the cows you could every hope to meet in an alleyway in India.
There’s a great variety of places to stay (you can even stay in the aforementioned palace), but to enjoy Jodhpur at its best, you owe it to yourself to stay at an inn. Haveli Inn Pal is the perfect place. Located steps away from the central Clocktower and the busy market area, it is about as comfortable a place you can get in the shadow of the great fort. Rooms are nicely furnished and large, many of them with great views. The Inn is actually within a large family mansion with a great sense of history. And did I mention the rooftop restaurant? Well, it is a fabulous place to admire the fort at sundown or sunrise, and any time in between. Great service and excellent food are added benefits.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupertpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

The roof top restaurant is a must, eating fab food over looking the amazing fort is a mind blower the view never fails to move you.
the rooms are clean and the staff are very helpful. Very close to the markets and the clock tower

Room Tip: reasonably priced, helpful attentive staff perfect location
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evertonsupporters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is clean, centrally located, and well run. We had a great room, looking out at the Fort, and in the interior courtyard, so it was quiet at night. Very attentive staff. We even had laundry done, and it was fresh and neatly ironed at a very reasonable cost. The rooftop restaurant is terrific, with the fort, the clock tower all aglow at night. The hibachi fires kept the temps comfy, too. Breakfasts on the rooftop are amazing. Chilly, but with warming January sun, the fountain visited by animated and colorful parrots, and Indian pancakes and omelets made for two delightful mornings. The little cafe around the corner us nice, too, with pretty good coffee. Be sure to visit the miniature paintings artist, who has his store just inside the courtyard. We bought several gorgeous works which he signed, and which will be framed. The "Blue City" was one of our favorite stops on our three week visit to India, and the Haveli Inn Pal was a big part of that.

Room Tip: Face the fort, not the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here at Christmas time. Our room was lake facing which I would not recommend - too much passing traffic noise. Better choice would be a fort facing room.

The location of the haveli is great, within walking distance of the fort and the colourful marketplace.

Food in the rooftop restaurant was quite good, and reasonably priced. However, on a our first cold and quite foggy morning, the rooftop breakfast cafe was freezing! The second morning a small heater had been added, and windows installed. Still, quite cold, as was the toast, eggs, etc.

We were assured that the haveli did have hot water -- just let it run a few minutes. After running water for twenty minutes, I was still waiting for the hot to arrive. I finally submitted to a very barely tepid shower, and only on the last morning.

Would I recommend this haveli to a friend: No
Would I return to stay again: No
Was it value for money: No

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.8 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#6 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#12 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pal Haveli
Pal Haveli
#13 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#19 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Inn Pal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Inn Pal

Property: Haveli Inn Pal
Address: Opp.Lake Gulab Sagar | Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#13 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#15 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Inn Pal 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly designed Haveli Inn is the private residence of the erstwhile aristocratic of the fiefdom Pal. The owner Chamund Singh Rathore and his sons have tastefully converted the Heritage Haveli into a cozy inn for accommodating discerning travelers. Those wanting a feel of a traditional Rajput Home, a stay with his family at the Haveli Inn Palpromises to be special experience with warm hospitality and a friendly atmosphere.Please be informed that the Lunch and Dinner services are non-functionable in the months of May & June. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Haveli Inn Pal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Inn Pal Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Pal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing