We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Heritage Hotel”
Review of Haveli Inn Pal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Haveli Inn Pal
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Patiala
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Heritage Hotel”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

A Heritage Hotel in real sense. We booked the hotel thru cleartrip was excellent value for money. Mr Puspinder was extremely kind and helpful , meals were really good so was the service. Rooms are quite big and bathrooms are really huge . Roof top restaurant is also very good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank jatinarora2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you for your appreciation for our services.
It boosts our working manner to read about your comfortable stay with us.
We would be happy to have you as our guests in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    308
    61
    12
    9
See reviews for
133
301
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here and because the hotel was full. we had to share a room for the first night. As soon as a room became available, I was moved to my own room which was very pleasantly decorated. The hotel is clean and nicely furnished with quirky furniture giving each room a distinct style as opposed to the corporate look you get in so many hotels. The views from the restaurant were superb and on the one wet morning, our breakfast was served in another pleasant room. The restaurant staff were especially noteworthy and couldn't do enough to make sure you were happy. The hustle and bustle of Jodhpur cannot be heard from the calm interior of Haveli Inn Pal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertH-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
Its very king of you to take out time and write something about us.
Your kind appreciation about our hospitality is encouraging and i'll share your views with my workmates.
We look forward for your future visits at our Inn.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Staying at Haveli Inn Pal has to be one of the best accommodation experiences in India I have had yet. In all areas of my stay, I have only positive things to say. Firstly, the location is excellent. Haveli Inn Pal is right next to the clocktower in Jodhpur where you will find the markets and great street food such and lassi stalls. It is also closely located to Lake Gulab Sagar and it is easy to get a quick auto-rickshaw ride to the Mehrangarh fort and Jaswant Thada. I also had train station pick up arranged and they were there ready to meet with a smile and a quick ride to the haveli. The staff were always friendly and willing to have a conversation at any time of day. The rooftop restaurant has amazing view of the Mehrangarh fort and city and the food is excellent. My room (Heritage View room) had views of the Lake Gulab Sagar, was very clean, comfortable, and had a great atmosphere. Its such a great part of Jodhpur to stay in and the experience at Haveli Inn Pal made my trip to Jodhpur even better. I'm looking forward to staying there again soon.

Room Tip: The Heritage View room is worth it for the view of the surrounding streets and lake/or fort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you very much for choosing us and staying with us.
We are more than happy to read about your happy stay at Haveli Inn Pal.
Please give us another chance agian in future to serve you.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

the open roof top restaurant offers a picturesque view of mehrangarh fort on one side..gulab sagar lake on the other and beautifully lighted clock tower on the 3rd side. visit for nice and refreshing candle light dinner.
the service is li'l skewed but over all a good experience

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank m_m_17589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you for choosing us for having dinner.
Your kind words of appreciation for our location is just.
I do look for any skewedness to not to happen again and look forward to welcome you again.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Beautifully located in the old city, the huge haveli of Pals is now divided into two hotels or rather home stays. Owned by two branches of the family, Haveli Inn Pal and Pal Haveli have clean rooms. Situated in the old city of Jodhpur, overlooking the Meherangarh fort, these havelis are absolutely value for money. The roof top restaurant and Sheeshmahal-the coffee shop are the best places to unwind after a long day.
The best place to stay and try some Rajasthani food in Jodhpur.

Room Tip: try for a heritage view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swati C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you for choosing us for your stay in Jodhpur.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and food at our Inn and that you carry wonderful memories along.
We would love to welcome your family and your friends again in near future for your future visits.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very well located close to the clock tower and sardar market , with neat rooms and good service hotel scores well . I was also impressed by the beutiful view that room offers which refreshes you . Evening tea on roof top with fort view is splendid and a must watch . Mr Puspendra , owner of hotel is very warm and courteous gentleman and an individual with great insight about the place . Staff is warm and courteous to Indian tourist which has become rarity in rajastan , where most of the hotels are after foreign tourists .
However some points which needs to be improved upon are
1) Morning breakfast which doesn't offer much variety of food plus seating is a challenge if guests are more .
2) Transport from station to Hotel is charged at 400 Rs which I personally founf pretty steep considering the distance which is 1.2 Km .

However on the whole a great experience with good memories for the hotal , recommended for value traveler

Room Tip: choose room with an excellent fort view ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockytraveller26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We are extreemly contentfull to read your very appreciative feedbacks.
This encourages us to work better.
We are now ready with some very sophisticated way of seating in the restaurant area- So no problem now.
Charging of a very nominal price for a CAR TAXI drop to station is very just which is a regular price in the market for the CAR TAXI.
Please give us another opportunity to serve you.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very well located (right opposite the clock tower area), very good approach road (no dogs or cows on the way), very nice hotel with clean spacious rooms. Above all value for money. Free airport pick up service is provided. In house cab service is available. Very good view of the fort from the roof top terrace. Excellent customer service by the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUK404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We are thankful to you for sharing your generous view.
We thank you also for your kind appreciation of our place.
We will be more than happy to welcome you for your future visits at our Inn.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Pal Haveli
Pal Haveli
#11 of 95 in Jodhpur
587 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,221 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#8 of 95 in Jodhpur
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
2.2 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 95 in Jodhpur
979 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#12 of 95 in Jodhpur
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Inn Pal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Inn Pal

Property: Haveli Inn Pal
Address: Opp.Lake Gulab Sagar | Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#13 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#14 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Inn Pal 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly designed Haveli Inn is the private residence of the erstwhile aristocratic of the fiefdom Pal. The owner Chamund Singh Rathore and his sons have tastefully converted the Heritage Haveli into a cozy inn for accommodating discerning travelers. Those wanting a feel of a traditional Rajput Home, a stay with his family at the Haveli Inn Palpromises to be special experience with warm hospitality and a friendly atmosphere.Please be informed that the Lunch and Dinner services are non-functionable in the months of May & June. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Haveli Inn Pal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Inn Pal Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Pal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing