We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Place”
Review of Haveli Inn Pal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Haveli Inn Pal
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Granada, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming Place”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I didn't like Jodphur so much, so this hotel was my little refuge in the midst of chaos.
The hotel has a great location, near of the market.
It´s clean and quiet. The staff is very kind.
You can find several restaurants in the same building.
For me was a goog choice. You can read about the blackout in other reviews, but this hotel has his own generator.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal.
We are very content to read about your happy and comfortable stay at our place.
We will be very happy to serve you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    309
    61
    12
    9
See reviews for
134
301
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were very pleased with this charming little hotel in the heart of Jodhpur. Attached to the slightly more upscale Pal Haveli, it is in a centuries old heritage building. While it is showing its age, it is clean, comfortable and has an amazing view from the rooftop restaurant. A stone's throw from the old Clock Tower and right on the edge of the blue city it is a perfect spot to explore old Jodhpur. The staff was great, and the owner spent a lot of time talking with us, which made our stay even more special. Highly rcommended!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you very much to write your appreciation for other travellers.
Your appreciation boosts our working way.
We wish to welcome your friends in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Booked that Haveli Inn Pal because of the recommendations here on tripadvisor, but were extremley dissapointed. For the steep price (INR 2500-2800) we expected a good haveli hotel, but we got very bad service. Bed sheets were dirty. In the three nights we stayed our room wasn't made up once, although we asked about it. Also you get lucky to get hot water sometimes, and the power cuts are extensive.

Don't get me wrong, i know it's not a five star accommodation, but for that price you can get much better place anywhere in Jodhpur.

Planned on coming back for four nights on our second Stop in Jodhpur, but cancelled.

Oh, and the laundry is a total rip-off. Tried to charge us INR 1000 for half a kilo of laundry and told us the prices were to be seen in the room, only when we went to our room together they acknowleged that there was no price list and gave us a rebate.

Acceptable Haveli for an unacceptable price, you can get better for less in Jodhpur.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plaerrwurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you very much for the review.
I acknowledge that this is a very genuine speech and do specify the discomfort at your end hence i highly apologise for this and will take every possible keen interest to not to let it happen ever again.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. It is attached to another hotel on the same grounds. We were given a spacious room with a view of the lake opposite and a small balcony outside. The room had ac and a fan. There were power cuts in the area while we were staying and the hotel had a back up generator for the fan which was great. The breakfast in the morning was very good, eggs to ordered, toast, juice and tea/coffee. Staff were all very helpful. There is a lovely rooftop with views of the fort but this was not open during our stay, we were recommended the roof top restaurant in the hotel next door which was excellent for food and service. The hotel is just around the corner from the clock tower and the market, there was also tuk tuks outside all the time. We used the travel agents across from the entrance and found them very helpful. For the price we paid this was an excellent clean hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you for taking out your valuable tme to write about us for other travellers.
We thank you and all other reviewers for your constant support in keeping the travellers updated.
We will be more than happy to serve you or your friends in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My mother, sister and I stayed here in February 2012. We were in dire need of last minute accommodation - we were staying at another hotel, but it was so unsanitary that we began searching for a new accommodation immediately in the middle of the night.

Luckily, we got in touch with Pushpendra - he found us a room last minute, and arranged for a car to pick us up - all in a matter of minutes.

The showers were excellent - never had a problem getting hot water. The rooms were large and comfortable. It was lovely having meals on the rooftop terrace - the views of the Fort are breathtaking. The free wi-fi was a lifesaver for my mother, since she had to unfortunately work during her vacation. Also, the location is great - if you're in the need for shopping, the market is only 3 minutes away by the Clock Tower.

From all the hotels we stayed at in Rajasthan, this was by the far the most comfortable - we felt the most at home here. I know if we ever get the chance to come back to Jodhpur, we will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkimau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you a lot for taking your time and writing about us.
We are very happy to read that you had a very comfortable stay at our place.
We will keep taking the same hospitality further.
We'll be more than happy to welcome you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishikesh
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed in this place in April 2012 for Four nights.Rooms are nice, very clean and spacious. Staff are very courteous specially at the front desk. The view of the fort from Roof top Restaurant is excellent. I had a great time in this hotel and highly recommend this place to other tourists coming to Jodhpur.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephimalaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you very much for reviewing us for other travellers.
Its a great pleasure to serve you at our place, your positive remarks boosts our confidence.
We will be more than happy to serve you again.
Thanks and Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I had pretty good time during my recent stay in this property during my business trip to Jodhpur. Since, it was off season hence the service was bit slow, some renovation was going on in this property. The restaurant was closed due to off-season. However they were serving breakfast which was simple and nice - bread toast, eggs to order, and beverages.

Location is big plus for this property, its near to bus stand and market place. On walking distance you'll find shahi samosa shop and makhaniya's lassi shop.

The rooms were good, however they can improve the amenities provided in the rooms. Will stay in future too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumeet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal.
We are very much thankful to you for taking your precious time to write for us.
This is very true that during the off-season time we are shaort of staff.
We will be very much content to serve you in near future when you visit us again.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpedra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Pal Haveli
Pal Haveli
#11 of 95 in Jodhpur
587 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,221 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#8 of 95 in Jodhpur
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
2.2 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 95 in Jodhpur
979 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#12 of 95 in Jodhpur
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Inn Pal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Inn Pal

Property: Haveli Inn Pal
Address: Opp.Lake Gulab Sagar | Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#13 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#14 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Inn Pal 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly designed Haveli Inn is the private residence of the erstwhile aristocratic of the fiefdom Pal. The owner Chamund Singh Rathore and his sons have tastefully converted the Heritage Haveli into a cozy inn for accommodating discerning travelers. Those wanting a feel of a traditional Rajput Home, a stay with his family at the Haveli Inn Palpromises to be special experience with warm hospitality and a friendly atmosphere.Please be informed that the Lunch and Dinner services are non-functionable in the months of May & June. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Haveli Inn Pal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Inn Pal Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Pal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing