We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Jodhpur”
Review of Haveli Inn Pal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Haveli Inn Pal
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I was out of season (4 May) so maybe my opinion is not fully objective.
The rooms were clean and stylish. This place has charm.
But the best thing that impressed me - a restaurant on the roof.
There was a lot of space between tables, minimal light - a light twilight,
maximum of privacy, romance ..... and the breathtaking views of the Fort

Room Tip: do bargain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrzej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
Your taking time to write for us is extreemly helpful.
Yes, May is always less touristic when temperature mounts up.
We will be happy to serve you again in future and will advice you to plan Rajasthan in winter time.
Thanks and Reragds
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 712 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay in five different hotels in Jodhpur this winter, and Haveli Inn Pal was clearly the best. I loved the location and we had a beautiful room with a fort view. The staff is outstanding, especially the owner/manager who couldn't have done a better job of taking care of every detail of our visit. He is totally dedicated to making your visit to Jodhpur a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickyryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Micky,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you very much for not forgetting about your review moths after your stay.
It was an immence pleasure for us to serve you, and are very much eager to see you again in February,13 with you group.
Thaks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed at Haveli Inn Pal for 3 nights.
We had a lovely big, clean room with a fantastic view of the fort.
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was cooked when required and was very good.
The situation of the hotel is great as you are just a few steps from the clock tower and the market.
We would certainly stay here again if we are lucky enough to return to Jodhpur one day.

Room Tip: It's worth booking a room with a fantastic view of the fort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AberdeenshireArnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
We thank you very much for your appreciative words, this cheers our working way.
We are very much content to read about your comfortable stay with our family.
Please give us another chance to serve you or your friends in future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

sorry..this is a late review. travelled in 2011 to jodhpur and stayed in with the prince narpat singh at his haveli. awesome welcome as it was holi...good lunch on the terrace...the jalebis and lassi of jodhpur...nice time we had here...love to visit this haveli again :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelsoftanveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
Thank you very much for remembering to write for us even after an year passing.
We will be very happy to serve you again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Just a two-night stay here while the temps soared in the mid-40'. Very pleasant hotel that was once a family 'palace'. I believe some of them still reside in the hotel now. There are in fact two hotels, both of which share a common courtyard. The Haveli Inn Pal is slightly more upmarket than the other one. What we liked best about the hotel was the location: from the rooftop where we had breakfast in the morning and drinks in the late afternoon, the in-your-face view of the amazing Merangarh Fort was stunning! I'd go up there and watch sunruse! We had dinner the first evening on the rooftop of the aforementioned 'sister' hotel, from where you could not only see the fort, brilliantly lit-up, but also the clock tower square with all the comings and goings. Definitely a great place to stay! Staff super friendly and helpful too!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ateach52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal.
Your appreciation for our services encourages us to work more and better.
We are very much content to read about your satisfaction towards your comfortable stay here at Haveli Inn Pal.
We will always be eager and happy to serve you or your friends again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise as for some reason I was not expecting much. The manager was very lovely, warm and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and tidy. The rooftop restaurant also has a great view and the food is reasonable. The only slight criticism I have is that the waiters were a bit rude, however good hotel and worth staying. It's also very central very close to the click tower.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ybp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal.
We are thankful to you for taking out your precious time for reviewing us for other readers.
We are happy to read about your stay which sounded comfortable.
In regards to the services at the restro, i apologise for, and will see to this personally how would it happen as the people are very much aware of their working way.
We will be happy to serve you again in future with pleasure.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Our room had a large window with a magnificent view of Merangarh Fort. One night, we even had the chance to see fireworks. It was quiet and the rooftop terrace offered a peaceful retreat. The friendly, helpful staff made us feel at home and the location in the city center right near the Clocktower is very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissLadies566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Haveli Inn Pal, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Hello,
Greetings from Haveli Inn Pal,
Your small word of appreciation help us work more in quality-Thank you.
Yes, our location is very central and often we enjoy the beautiful firecrakers as the royal dinner takes place over the Mehrangarh Fort of which the views are just breath-taking from rooms and the terrace.
We will always be eager to serve and accomodate the discerning travelers from round the world.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0 mi away
Pal Haveli
Pal Haveli
#15 of 104 in Jodhpur
643 reviews
2.2 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 104 in Jodhpur
1,058 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#14 of 104 in Jodhpur
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
1.3 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 104 in Jodhpur
1,051 reviews
2.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haveli Inn Pal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haveli Inn Pal

Address: Opp.Lake Gulab Sagar | Near Clock Tower, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#11 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#13 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $63 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haveli Inn Pal 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly designed Haveli Inn is the private residence of the erstwhile aristocratic of the fiefdom Pal. The owner Chamund Singh Rathore and his sons have tastefully converted the Heritage Haveli into a cozy inn for accommodating discerning travelers. Those wanting a feel of a traditional Rajput Home, a stay with his family at the Haveli Inn Palpromises to be special experience with warm hospitality and a friendly atmosphere.Please be informed that the Lunch and Dinner services are non-functionable in the months of May & June. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Haveli Inn Pal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haveli Inn Pal Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Jodhpur
Haveli Hotel Pal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing