We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rain stops play!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hare Krishna Guest House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hare Krishna Guest House
Ranked #20 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Leh, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Rain stops play!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The owner and reception staff are very friendly. They are able to offer good advice, and I enjoyed their company.
The room was lovely, full of Rajasthan charm, with shutters, arches and double doors.
I would recommend this place with these provisos; We visited at the end of the monsoon, the rain prevented the cook from being available hence huge waits for food, not good when waiting with children. The room we had opened to the street which allowed a lot of mosquitoes into the room. Ask for mosquito coils or wear lots of 'deet' based cream.

Room Tip: Front room very pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
47 Thank john v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    63
    22
    11
    13
See reviews for
11
94
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Hare Kriszna, and it was a lovely time. Nice, spacious, very clean room, no AC needed, fan was enough, very nice owner, great, three-level roof terrace, with a beautiful view on Jodhpur and its main attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
52 Thank szreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I spent a few nights in this guesthouse in July. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated.
It was also very good value!
The staff is incredible, very professional and friendly!
There is also a very nice roof terrace with a beautiful landscape on the Jodhpur Fort.
The location is very convenient too. it is quiet and very close to the fort.
Very recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
56 Thank julia q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I spent 2 days in this special place during the March month.
These peoples are very nice, good services, nice rooms, good position,
excellent roof terrace with good landscape and atmosphere, very good report price-quality.
I recommend this place.
Thank you very much for your kindness hospitality.
Sorin

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
102 Thank macsory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed here a while ago and we had a lovely time. The room was spotless, nicely decorated, and the owner was really welcoming. We particularly enjoyed the rooftop terrace which has a fantastic view of Jodhpur Fort. Another advantage of this place is that it's located in a quiet area. The staff makes this Guest House SO special.Best Speed of Wifi.
For anyone considering a chip to Jodhpur, I highly recommend this Guest House. Namaste!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
104 Thank how345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed on the 3rd floor over Christmas when the hotel was full. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are modern (we stayed in 2 different rooms). The roof-top restaurant is lovely. The food is excellent and good value, and the staff are great. The view is spectacular.
Thank you so much for making our Christmas away from home enjoyable. We'll see you again soon.
Best Wi-Fi in India.
Would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: 3rd floor Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
107 Thank markcoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Hare Krishna is a beautifully kept house with lovely clean rooms and a fabulous rooftop with a view of the Fort. The area around is nice and quiet which made for a great nights sleep. The staff were lovely.Staff speak good English, and are courteous and friendly. In this price category this place is impossible to beat.

I can't recommend this place enough. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Fort view Rooms.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
104 Thank muldoon756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Kesar Heritage Guest House
0.1 mi away
Bhavyam Heritage Guest House
0.1 mi away
Pushp Guest House
Pushp Guest House
#15 of 188 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Yogi Guest House
Yogi Guest House
#13 of 188 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.0 mi away
Geeta Mahal
Geeta Mahal
#3 of 188 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nirvana Home
Nirvana Home
#25 of 153 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hare Krishna Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hare Krishna Guest House

Property: Hare Krishna Guest House
Address: Killi Khana, Mehron Ka Chowk | Near the Fort, Jodhpur 342002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hare Krishna Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hare Krishna Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hare Krishna Guest House Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing