We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Shri Ram Excellency
Ranked #43 of 97 Hotels in Jodhpur
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location, good rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a well maintained property and located at a central point within the city. The rooms were clean and spacious (though the blankets could have been cleaner). The buffet breakfast was average. We checked in pretty late in the night, but found the check-in pretty smooth and hassle-free. The staff at the front desk were quite helpful and cooperative too. They helped us with the sight-seeing plans. We stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights in December 2012.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A_Roy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    38
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
35
16
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very Nicely location place. May be in center of the city or we can say in proximity to all your needs in Jodhpur. We were there for two days (two couples) in Nov 2012. It is a good budget hotel with nice staff. Food is average and we had to negotiate hard to change the food menu that was agreed to us with our travel agent. May be that was the festive season and they were running full. Parking your own vehicle is a pain here.

Room Tip: No particular choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IndiaBagpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vadodara
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Good budget hotel. Good helpful staff. Has good restaurant serving vegetarian food.Shopping area is in close proximity. Breakfast was just ok with limited spread/ choice. Front desk organised the local tour and to the nearby place. Overall we had comfortable stay.

Room Tip: no spl. suggestion
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sattavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Staff is good but quality of items especially snacks in room are not trustworthy and may be near to expiry date so one must check expiry date before using and unfortunately hotel does not have fresh stock.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lalitgzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We arrived late in the evening and we are grateful for the smooth check-in of our verbal reservation with the hotel. Although we were not inform that we have complimentary breakfast the next day, one staff (or maybe one of the managers because he's wearing tux) still allowed us to have breakfast at 10.30am. We found the breakfast coupon in the morning slipped through our door attached on the newspaper. Their breakfast spread is not something to look forward to.
The room is very spacious and so is the bathroom. We tried their in-room dining and the food were just ok. We had Chinese noodles and the serving was good for two.
The only thing that annoyed us was how some staff, especially both the lady in the front desk and in their restaurant, made us feel so unwelcomed. No smile, unfriendly gestures. I think they needed to be educated on how to treat their guests well. Jay Deep (If I remember it well) was very accommodating though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malvinsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Everything about the hotel was good. The check in was very smooth and quick. The staff was very understanding and provided for all my needs. One thing i would like to mention that this is a PURE VEGETARIAN HOTEL, if you eat non veg or want to drink, search for another hotel. However having said this the veg food was excellent and very delicious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ankurgupta76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Was in Jodhpur for 2 days and had the opportunity of staying in Shri Ram Excellency in Oct'2012.

Excellent Location , Very good service and Sumptous food.

We arrived at the hotel around midnight and were hell tired when we checked into the hotel. The management was so understanding and courteous that all it took was 7 minutes for the checkin process and we were in our rooms.

The Reception had ensured that all the extra beds are arranged and even at midnight they cooked lip smacking food and beverages for our complete family.

The rooms are beautifully done up and if you are travelling with your family then you cannot afford to give this hotel a miss just because of the wonderful service of the staff.

Had a really nice stay after the disastrous start in Jaipur hotel.

The reception explained the routes and guided us to the local markets which was actually very helpful especially when you are visiting the city for the first time.

Thanks a lot and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had taken the Suite Rooms which were very spacious and had a Royal feel to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.7 mi away
Shree Ram International
Shree Ram International
#26 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Niky International
Hotel Niky International
#44 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#33 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Residency Palace
Hotel Residency Palace
#52 of 97 in Jodhpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apex International
Apex International
#60 of 97 in Jodhpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.7 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#38 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shri Ram Excellency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shri Ram Excellency

Property: Hotel Shri Ram Excellency
Address: 58 Residency Road | Opp. Medical College., Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 97 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shri Ram Excellency 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shri Ram Excellency is a state of art business boutique, ideally located in the heart of Jodhpur City. We provide 24 spacious & well lit rooms including Executive, Super Deluxe and Presidential Suites full of coziness and comfort. Attached Toilet fitted with exclusive range of sanitary-wares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Shri Ram Excellency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing