We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A occasional visit”
Review of Park Plaza Jodhpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Jodhpur
Ranked #17 of 102 Hotels in Jodhpur
Reviewed January 17, 2010

It has great location, marvellous facilities and economically better.In first sight meeting with the person having MARWARI look and full of hospitality.
it also has 24 hours room service, valet service, laundry service, hair dryer, mini bar, satellite cable television, tea / coffee maker in room, bathroom with telephones, health club, fitness center, hi tech cardiovascular exercise equipment, showers, changing room, swimming pool, banquet hall, boardroom, business center, secretarial services, courier services, photocopying and computer work stations.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank prince2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 759 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2010

We checked in for 2 nights on the 28th of December. It was packed and hence we got one room with NO view. Solid structure all around with a peek at the garden. No regrets as the room facilities and the room by itself is superb. Very business like but really comfortable. Geoffery's at the lobby level was a big surprise although there was no concept of HAPPY HOUR. Food was Ok but the breakfast spread was superb. One must check out a nice restaurant next to the hotel called CHIMNEY. Great food at less than half the price. One last thing to be mentioned - all the time smiling staff. They really try to make you comfortable all the time. Great show. Keep it up

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Srimanta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

when logging in, i was very surprised to see that many guests had actually enjoyed this hotel. we (my sister and i) did not -at all. the reception staff was rude, the room dirty (there was actually lipstick and dirt smears on the sheets, as well as dirty loo and tub). when we tried to call reception to ask for clean sheets, we found out the phone did not work; nor did the internet by the way. we then proceeded to go back to the reception, where they seemed completely unphased to hear that our room was dirty! we then proceeded to dinner, which was by far the worst food during our entire trip to India. Back in the room, we decided to shower, and found out that the soap was the worst smelling gel we ever encountered (and we travel a lot). also, being so near the airport; we could hear every plane landing and taking off, which was about every 15 mns til midnight or so and then again starting around 6.
to be fair, the staff apart from the reception people were very nice, especially the restaurant waiters, and the room would have been fine had it been clean and quiet.
i have not tried other hotels in the city, but would definitely not recommend this place to either friend or foe.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmacosta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

When I book a hotel, the first thing I look for is ROOM because thats where one spends most of his time and with the name PARK PLAZA its sure to come. Its a 4 star hotel and is actually the best hotel in Jodhpur. What else, well complementary breakfast as any other hotel in this category would give, but honestly if you like quality stay, its the best place in Jodhpur to be!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BusyWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

This is most beautiful place to be with family .
I was there in winter and it was really nice to see the ambeince around .The staff is good and very helpful .Food is also very nice .overall nice place to stay

Stayed: March 2009
Thank boye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

It was weekend & we were planning for dining outside,so one of my friend said that there's a new hotel Park Plaza & is really good,so we went their without thinking much & i was surprised to see the serving time,quality & deliciousness of the food & also was economical.

That day i loved the hotel in all ways,its really difficult to find such a standard hotel @ jodhpur.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shreyjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

I was with a British Group.
Hotel was excellent in all respect, accommodation, food, basic amenities, decor, service staff etc. The better one Umaid Bhawan, Hari Mahal etc are ostentatiously priced, Ajit Bhawan, Haveli Pal heritage hotels have there arrogance in air and staff, smaller karni bhawan etc have lack of basic amenities and services.
The staff is well educated to their duty, rooms are clean and moderately decorated, room service is good, restaurant environ and food is excellent ( lacks space for big groups) and over all very reasonably priced.
I recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narendra Singh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
6.1 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#18 of 102 in Jodhpur
657 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fern Residency Jodhpur
The Fern Residency Jodhpur
#22 of 102 in Jodhpur
291 reviews
1 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 102 in Jodhpur
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#12 of 102 in Jodhpur
933 reviews
1.9 mi away
Indana Palace Jodhpur
Indana Palace Jodhpur
#9 of 102 in Jodhpur
678 reviews
2.1 mi away
Zone by The Park Jodhpur
Zone by The Park Jodhpur
#27 of 102 in Jodhpur
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Jodhpur

Address: Jhalamand House | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342011, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#8 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#8 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $64 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Jodhpur 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Jodhpur is a vibrant, contemporarily designed, state-of-the-art boutique hotel, ideally located in the heart of the city. The 65 elegantly designed guest rooms and suites include mini bars, satellite cable TV, safe deposit vaults, WIFI, tea/ coffee makers and bath room with telephones. The assorted dining options include Oasis the coffee shop, Gardenia the pool side open air restaurant and Geoffrey's the English Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Jodhpur Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing