We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good place to be with Family”
Review of Park Plaza Jodhpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Jodhpur
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Jodhpur
Reviewed December 8, 2009

This is most beautiful place to be with family .
I was there in winter and it was really nice to see the ambeince around .The staff is good and very helpful .Food is also very nice .overall nice place to stay

Stayed: March 2009
Thank boye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 770 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2009

It was weekend & we were planning for dining outside,so one of my friend said that there's a new hotel Park Plaza & is really good,so we went their without thinking much & i was surprised to see the serving time,quality & deliciousness of the food & also was economical.

That day i loved the hotel in all ways,its really difficult to find such a standard hotel @ jodhpur.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shreyjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

I was with a British Group.
Hotel was excellent in all respect, accommodation, food, basic amenities, decor, service staff etc. The better one Umaid Bhawan, Hari Mahal etc are ostentatiously priced, Ajit Bhawan, Haveli Pal heritage hotels have there arrogance in air and staff, smaller karni bhawan etc have lack of basic amenities and services.
The staff is well educated to their duty, rooms are clean and moderately decorated, room service is good, restaurant environ and food is excellent ( lacks space for big groups) and over all very reasonably priced.
I recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narendra Singh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

The main good thing the hotel has is it's proximity to the airport. If you get a room on 3rd floor then it is terrible, being a top floor the air conditioning is ineffective, no fan in rooms.

They normal provide complementary breakfast but here also many of trays you many find empty and will request staff to refill the service bowls. Even the staff will bother to fill glass water unless you request him.

Finally they do not offer free pick-up/drop to airport which is very-very close, You will end up paying Rs.300 + taxes for such a small travel. Thus the proximity advantage is for time only, not for money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

The hotel had nice and spacious rooms. The food was pretty good and for the price we paid, it was a steal. the staff was very courteous as well.

Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
Thank SameerSah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

first visit to jodhpur. contacted the palce directly. lose to the airport.ent there in hot summer. front desk was coordial they gave me tips to tsya cool (health tips)
staff ws helpful went out of their way to assist me.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SriharshaBhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

This hotel is best suited for leisure and as well as business traveller. For both the advantages are:

1. Close proximity to the airport - 15 minutes drive

2. All important sight seeing sites, Umed Bhavan, Merangarh Fort, City central market and cottage emporiums are all within a reach of 30 minutes.

3. The access to the hotel is perfect. Just next to the main road, away from the bustling city traffic.

4. The rooms have all basic facilities for the guests - TV, room fridge (well packed with eatables and drinks), tae & coffee maker, study table and ample space. The airconditioning facility and room insulation is perfect to beat the heat of Jodhpur.

5. The bathrooms are well equipped with toiletries, and nice bathing tub, hot and cold water 24hrs.

6. The bar room and the resturants are small but with good spaced out tables and sitting arrangements.

7. One thing that one have to keep in mind while at the resturant , is while offerring alacarte the serving time for any dish is minimum 20-30 minutes.

8. Effecient travel desk.

9. Good conference hall facility for meetings/events with seating capacity upto 100 people.

10. The staff is very hospitable and courteous.

11. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MKSPasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
6.1 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#19 of 104 in Jodhpur
666 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fern Residency Jodhpur
The Fern Residency Jodhpur
#25 of 104 in Jodhpur
296 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#14 of 104 in Jodhpur
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Zone by The Park Jodhpur
Zone by The Park Jodhpur
#21 of 104 in Jodhpur
67 reviews
1.9 mi away
Indana Palace Jodhpur
Indana Palace Jodhpur
#9 of 104 in Jodhpur
690 reviews
1 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 104 in Jodhpur
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Jodhpur

Address: Jhalamand House | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342011, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#8 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#8 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $55 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Jodhpur 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Jodhpur is a vibrant, contemporarily designed, state-of-the-art boutique hotel, ideally located in the heart of the city. The 65 elegantly designed guest rooms and suites include mini bars, satellite cable TV, safe deposit vaults, WIFI, tea/ coffee makers and bath room with telephones. The assorted dining options include Oasis the coffee shop, Gardenia the pool side open air restaurant and Geoffrey's the English Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Jodhpur Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing