We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Jodhpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Plaza Jodhpur
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel was surprisingly good. The entry to the (large!) room was all wood, walls and floor. The sleeping area had a tiled floor which I prefer over carpet for cleanliness. The bed was decent and it was quiet at night. At the lobby level there was a nice lounge. The staff was very attentive.
The breakfast could be better although it was in line with most hotels in India that we stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALien89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur
We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. I am glad you found hotel as a "pleasant surprise". Here at Park Plaza our continues efforts are to make our F&B offerings better each day especially our breakfast offerings. I really value your feedback and it give us opportunity to improve our service and standards.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    264
    149
    30
    28
See reviews for
173
140
31
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Room does not even have an lcd television and the remote of the TV is very unresponsive
The list of channels available to watch is very limited.
There is no facility for drivers to stay in the hotel.
The bill given at the time of check out does not include the tax break up and even after request it took 15 minutes for operator to give tax details.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Upendra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur

We very much appreciate constructive criticism as it enables us to ensure we are meeting our guest’s expectations. I appreciate your comments about old TV sets and limited channels. I am pleased to announce hotel is under going soft refurbishment of its old wing to give it contemporary look i.e. LED TV's etc. In addition, I am pleased to announce I have added almost all popular TV channels in our guest rooms based on your feedback. In addition, I have also added another format to give clear indication of Tax structure on our bills.I have identified this as a training need and correct measure are in place to avoid this happening in future. Please accept my sincere apologies at this occasion.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
170 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at Park Plaza, Jodhpur. Excellent facility, comfortable rooms, courteous staff, appetising food and good service. It is well priced and peaceful location, little away from the city.

Room Tip: Any room would be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pravinjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur
We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Hi we stayed here on 11 the February. The stay was gud ,food and hotel rooms were nice. One draw back many of the tv channels were blocked for some reason.location was out of the city but very close to the railway station.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RahulBhalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur

We very much appreciate constructive criticism about TV channels, your feedback enables us to ensure we are meeting our guest’s expectations. I am pleased to announce with your feedback I have added almost all the popular TV channels in our guest rooms. Please accept my apologies for inconvenience caused during you stay.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
153 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Though somewhat remote in location, the rooms are well laid out, quite large and adequately furnished. The breakfast and lunch spreads were the best out of the four hotels we stayed in, in Rajasthan. The service was adequate. The choice in TV channels is rather limited and this is an area of improvement. The property has a nice swimming pool and the new wing overlooks it.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajeevP304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur
We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. Please accept my apologies for limited choice of TV channels. Based on your feedback I have added more popular TV channels in our guest rooms.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

good rooms with nice ambience at best rates. good quality of food at affordable rates. at centrally located in jodhpur. near airport with railway station. i have been there for more than 20 times. i would like to go there again and again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Mr Agarwal,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur
We very much appreciate your positive feedback as it boosts our motivation to excel in meeting our guest’s expectations. As you mentioned you have been staying with us very regular in fact more than 20 times. Hence, your feedback is very valuable to give consistency in our service.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Hotel park plaza located near the airport is a clean and a nice property located near the jodhpur airport
stayed there for 2 night the room were clean nice spacious and ambience is good looby nice staff
gym was nice had all the equipments in place the breakfast served near the poolside restaurant has wide variety as well as it is tasty could not go to their kabab restaurant but it was looking very nice
the bar is well stocked and located just on the other side of the lobby service there was good again with good music playing in the background
overall a nice and decent hotel which can be visited over again

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the thired floor they are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Park Plaza Jodhpur
We very much appreciate your positive feedback and we really value you feedback because it helps our staff to be motivated to provide world class service.
I look forward to welcome you back in future at Park Plaza Jodhpur.

Thank you again,

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager - Park Plaza Jodhpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.9 mi away
The Fern Residency Jodhpur
6.1 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#19 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#12 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Indana Palace
Indana Palace
#10 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
#15 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Jodhpur

Property: Park Plaza Jodhpur
Address: Jhalamand House | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342011, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#9 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Jodhpur 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Jodhpur is a vibrant, contemporarily designed, state-of-the-art boutique hotel, ideally located in the heart of the city. The 65 elegantly designed guest rooms and suites include mini bars, satellite cable TV, safe deposit vaults, WIFI, tea/ coffee makers and bath room with telephones. The assorted dining options include Oasis the coffee shop, Gardenia the pool side open air restaurant and Geoffrey's the English Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Jodhpur Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing