We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Jodhpur..............”
Review of Park Plaza Jodhpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Jodhpur
Ranked #19 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Jodhpur..............”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights.The stay was memorable.The location is excellent and very close to AIRPORT.The reception staff was very courteous.The rooms were very spacious and clean.The food was amazing with lot of variety. The poolside view wes great and one must take a dip inr the pool,though its not fit for diving due to its shallowness but still quite enjoyable.Bathrooms were great and relaxing..............A great hotel to stay....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmu_rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    275
    151
    31
    28
See reviews for
183
145
31
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed for two nights with my family at the Park Plaza Jodhpur, Sep 30-Oct 2, 2012). On the last day they had a live folk music performance as well (which was least expected).

Plus's:
1. Courteous and helpful staff
2. Clean spacious rooms
3. AMAZING food (must eat at the Oasis)
4. Proximity to the major attractions, yet far from the hustle-bustle of the city.
5. Economical

Minus:
1. Just one that my 10 year old kid felt. The chips in the room should be less expensive! :-)

Special thanks to Durgesh (at the Oasis) to manage the kids food preferences.

Will love to be there again!

Room Tip: Nothing really, just tell the hotel guys (esp. Siddharth) your preferences, and they'll take car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilson_and_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us.

We always try our level best to meet the satisfaction level of all our guests. It gives us great satisfaction as well to see that the guest has really enjoyed their stay with us.

It boosts our energy to strive more to offer the best services.

Thanking you once again.

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

the hotel is by far the best in jodhpur city. rooms are spacious. excellent food. courteous staff. very conveniently located.

one should always try the bar-be-que restaurant by the poolside. the pub has awesome atmosphere.

try to get a pool view room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sameer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for valuable feedback.

We always strive to achieve the highest customer satisfaction and comments like this keeps us moving with more vigor.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The rooms are well designed with glass divider and good sofas. Staff is decent.

The pool is not well maintained as many pigeons keep using it. My daughter had a great time in the pool in gateway JAISALMER but didn't enter the pool here. Also she used the shower and water seeped into the room from the glass divider edges. also pool area given for party where loud music is played, I had to be persistent to tell hotel to stop it. Also people bring drinks out of bar in the passage to new building, doesn't give a good feeling to family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soodmanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We have taken a note on the details as mentioned. We are trying our level best to to keep the pigeons from the pool. The music was of the live ghazal performance that happens regularly at the poolside restaurant and it is over by 10pm.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

By far the best in Jodhpur. Just about 2kms from the airport. Staff is excellent and attentive and service at its best. Food is unparalleled in the city. Must try out the open air grill. Rooms are immaculately clean.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nipunvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

May we take this opportunity to thank you for your lovely comments.

We try our level best to keep up to the expectation of our guest and this kind of comment keeps us moving with more vigor.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Good hotel with spacious and comfortable room, little costly, but worth to pay because of exellent food, location is very good away from crowded city. Good small swiming pool, small garden spa etc. Really rooms are very good, very big in size, compare to all other 4 star hotel, simply decorated. Only all service guys are always want tips.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khalidshaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the lovely words.

Praises like this keeps us moving with more vigor.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The hotel property's location in jodhpur is perfect. The hotel is nicely maintained. But the room allotted to us was in the first floor and the outside view was not all great. Secondly, some workers were working on the parapet wall on the first floor.
Further, we were asked to change the room as they informed us there was some plumbing problem and we refused as, we were very tried and do not want to shift to another room.
The room service was fine, but not upto the mark of other hotels we stayed in Jaipur or Jaisalmer.
It was slightly inconvenient to keep the screen open. Secondly, the food quality in the restaurant was just great. It made up to the loss in the room service.

But the dampner was the service. The restaurant service people were always look tensed or lacked the warmth and smile. The plate clearence on the dining table was also delayed.

The pool was closed during our stay and we missed the swim.

The food variety was just great and loved the breakfast and dinner.

The front office was average. The hotel needs to further tighten up to reach to the level of 5 star. All the best.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor and the rooms with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramaswamyprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

We have gone through with the details you have mentioned and have started working on the same.

We would like to welcome you back on your next trip to Jodhpur.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.1 mi away
The Fern Residency Jodhpur
2.4 mi away
Indana Palace
Indana Palace
#10 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#18 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
#17 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Jodhpur

Property: Park Plaza Jodhpur
Address: Jhalamand House | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342011, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#8 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Jodhpur 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Jodhpur is a vibrant, contemporarily designed, state-of-the-art boutique hotel, ideally located in the heart of the city. The 65 elegantly designed guest rooms and suites include mini bars, satellite cable TV, safe deposit vaults, WIFI, tea/ coffee makers and bath room with telephones. The assorted dining options include Oasis the coffee shop, Gardenia the pool side open air restaurant and Geoffrey's the English Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Jodhpur Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing