We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ranbanka Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranbanka Palace
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Jodhpur
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice room, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in January and were very happy we did. Check in and checkout were very smooth....very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Our room was not huge but a nice size and spotless. Got a little noisy for a while at night from the building next door, but did not go very late. A supermarket just next door is a real convenience. The included buffet breakfast was very good. We also had the dinner buffet one evening....fabulous! Such a great variety of excellent dishes. Ate way too much but don't regret it at all. We ate a la carte the next evening and the meals were just as good. The restaurant staff were excellent... the service and attentiveness are superb.
We found all staff at this hotel to be very friendly and helpful at all times and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur- A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at the hotel. I have shared your feedback regarding the food with the Chef and his team. It is our endeavour to ensure that our guests leave Jodhpur with fond memories of their stay at Ranbanka Palace and experience the heritage and culture of Rajasthan.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Warm Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    317
    139
    48
    25
See reviews for
260
267
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel was nice except THE RECEPTION SERVICES SUCKED - totally inflexible PEOPLE - who did NOT understand the concept of hospitality service!!
Food at dinner was average!!
Rest of the staff friendly and helpful would have given a 4 rating if the reception services were better


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ravi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur- A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the hotel! I am disappointed to know that you did not have a pleasant stay at the hotel and I do apologize for it. While it may seem that the Front Desk staff is not flexible, there are certain hotel policies that the staff needs to follow which you may not agree with. The internet connectivity is a charged service provided by the hotel. We only offer 1/2 hour coupon complimentary. Anything above that is chargeable. However, having received feedback regarding this policy, I am happy to inform you that we are reviewing our policy and hope to implement a new policy very soon which you may find more suitable.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Warm Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

During the checking-in, the front office staff said - "You would love the room". We were given room number 125. It had a door bell that did not work. The bathroom door did not have a hook to hang clothes on. The toilet paper was cheap; non-absorbent variety. The room did not have a socket to charge my mobile phone. [I had a two pin charger]. Finally, I located a 2-pin socket in the bathroom - but the charger would foul with the switch! Result - the phone won't charge! The towel rack in the bathroom was kind of "out of reach". I almost sprained by back to reach it! The room had a "power saver" switch so that the customers could take the "key" and switch off the lights every-time they left the room. The switch was permanently kept ON by wedging! I can add few more points...but whats the point?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charanjiv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur-A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I was very disappointed to know that you did not have a memorable stay at Ranbanka Palace and I sincerely apologize for it. Your feedback is very valid and I wanted to inform you that we have already taken action to correct them. The doorbell has been repaired and hooks have been placed behind the bathroom door. We have also relocated the towel rack so that it is easily reachable. We have also replaced the energy saver socket in the room. We appreciate your candid feedback which we obviously overlooked. I would also like to inform you that we have planned to renovate the bathrooms in the wing that you stayed in to further upgrade them. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase the standards that we stand for.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Warm Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

A heritage property with a century of history , location which can not get any better .

Low rise ( g+2) hotel around a lush green lawn - still missing the trick.

Ranbanka is the kind of property that will be a deram for a good hotel operator to get to run . But sadly it is a brillant property in indifferent hands.

Staff takes guests for granted - ( at least Indians_) ,

Out of two rooms one of the rooms was givewn a so called upgrade to a room with was bigger but had no wondow which could open to the lanws ( un like 98% of the hotel ) and when we wanted to move back to our original booked room - we were told it is not possible.( same was allotted to western tourist groups).

Some of rooms ( first floor ) have a private sit ouit area over looking the lawns - these must be the best rooms to look for.

In evening there was live traditional dance performance in the lawns which was good .

We ordered ala carte in the restaurant and food was brillant - Kebabs were so good that
we were surprized ( one thing that they got right in our stay ) .

Break fast has a decent menu - we found food tasteless and service slow .

Hotel is located right opposite Umed Bhawan Palace and in a nice part of city.

As you com out of the hotel - turn right an walk a Km - the cluster of souvenir shops there have good variety hand we found the pricing honest. ( Anokhi - for Ladies dresses)

Room Tip: Some rooms on first floor have private terrace - these should be great to enjoy the live dance perfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur- A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the hotel! I was happy to know that you liked the property but found us lacking as far as service standards are concerned. I do apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. I do assure you that we do not differentiate between our guests whether they are foreigners or Indians and ensure that every guest has a memorable experience at Ranbanka Palace. Being a heritage hotel, all rooms have different advantages and disadvantages. The Old Wing is the heritage wing of the hotel and the rooms are of different sizes with different views. Some have balconies and some do not. Even in the new wing, we have rooms of different categories and some are better than the others. When the hotel is fully occupied, it becomes difficult to cater to the personal preferences of each guest and we try our best to accommodate everyone's request. In a modern hotel, rooms are more or less standardized and it becomes that much easier to satisfy everyone. I hope that you can appreciate the difference.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Warm Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

It is very important you get the new wing, which although not exactly new, is 'newer'.

The old wing is awful. After 1 night we insisted on moving out. The hot water didn't work, the toilets didn't flush and the room was bitterly cold. The tiny heater, which verged on being a health hazard, did nothing to heat the room.

The new wing is better. Also nearer the main section of the hotel.

Breakfast is disappointing. Very limited selection.

Didn't eat dinner there.

Wi-Fi is NOT free. Disappointing for a hotel that claims to be a quality establishment.

Don't ask the doorman for a photo, he'll ask for a sizeable tip.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Travel-Luxe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur- A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the hotel! I was disappointed to know that your experience at the hotel left much to be desired. I truly apologize for the inconveniences faced by you. The Old Wing is the Heritage Wing of the hotel. As you can understand, we have tried to maintain the heritage nature of the hotel. Therefore, we have provided for hot water Geysers in the bathrooms which have a limited capacity for storing hot water and can be used by only one person at a time. The next person is required to wait for a few minutes for the hot water to become available.

This winter has been colder than the past and while we provided for heaters in all the rooms, it seems that they were ineffective against such cold weather. We have already initiated the process of upgrading the heaters and will be better prepared for the next winter. I have noted your concerns regarding the breakfast and have asked the Chef to further improve it. We do not encourage our staff to take tips from our guests and we have taken appropriate action against the concerned person. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase the true standards that we stand for.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Warm Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Nice hotel , spacious room ( luxury suite ) and good service . The restaurant has a large buffet and also the à la carte menu is very good. Good breakfast . In the evening they organize a music show in the garden . Internet has to be paid . Small souvenir shop in the premises and not far from city center .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gneccocristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur- A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank for your choosing Ranbanka Palace during your visit to Jodhpur! I was very happy to know that you had a wonderful experience and I have shared your comments with my team. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to further improve our services and facilities and make your stay even more comfortable and memorable.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Warm Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

It is a beautiful, new hotel with a wonderful breakfast buffet. The staff is excellent and attentive. We were there the end of December 2013 and it was cold (50 degrees Farenheit). The room was unheated and cold. We called the front desk. They brought us a heavy blanket and a useless, tiny, reflective heater. It had a warming distance of one meter. Our tour had us there the following night. The second night we called the front desk about 3 times before they brought us another reflective heater that didn't work at all.

It is a beautiful hotel to stay. Just bring thermal underwear with you when it is cold.They also put my wife and I in separate twin beds. We heard train horns blaring most of the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can't hear train horns blaring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EyeTravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur- A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the hotel! I was disappointed to read that your experience at the hotel did not match up to our standards. I do apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. This winter has been particularly cold in Jodhpur and one that we were unprepared for. However, we have already taken steps by purchasing new heaters for the rooms and we will further ensure that this is not repeated next year. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase the standards that we are proud of.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Warm Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
2.2 mi away
Indana Palace
Indana Palace
#10 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#18 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
0.9 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranbanka Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranbanka Palace

Property: Ranbanka Palace
Address: Circuit House Road, Jodhpur 342006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#11 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ranbanka Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranbanka, literally meaning the master of battles, was an honor conferred upon the courageous Rajput clan of Jodhpur - the Rathores. A part of the erstwhile palace was commissioned to be converted into a heritage hotel, aptly named Ranbanka Palace; offering guests the opportunity to enjoy one of Rajasthan's foremost royal experiences. With magnificent views of the Blue city, Ranbanka Palace retains and preserves the old world charm and glory of a bygone era. Its central location allows easy access to key leisure and business addresses in the city. The heritage hotel today houses a range of accommodation from deluxe pool and courtyard facing rooms to extravagant suites in the royal 'Heritage Wing' and luxurious 'Jodhana Wing'.Ranbanka Palace offers an array of cuisine and is famous for its elaborate Rajasthani flavors. From in-room dining to buffets, a la carte, private gatherings and theme dinners, Ranbanka Palace offers diversity in dining at: - the garden by the restaurant & poolside; The Pancharanga multi cuisine restaurant serving Indian, Continental,& Oriental dishes ; The Polo Bar, with an eclectic selection of Beverages housing an exhibit of the family's trophies won over generations and The Baithak, an exemplary Rajasthani lounge complete with Bajots & Gaddi Massons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ranbanka Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranbanka Palace Jodhpur
Ranbanka Palace Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing