We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it seems!”
Review of Ranbanka Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranbanka Palace
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here with a small tour group and on arrival thought how lovely the place looked, but were quickly dissappointed when we were placed in the old wing. The room we had was large and clean but only a very small window that overlooked the air conditioning unit. the other windows were looking over the hallway, so had the feeling of being very closed in. The pool didn't look clean as there was a lot of building going on at the hotel and they were sanding back an area near the pool and it seemed to cover the water and didn't look very inviting. The front office staff didn't seem to understand the running of the hotel. On enquiry for internet they said it was not working, and they would phone our room when it comes on... 3 hrs later someone from our group said they were on the internet as soon as we arrived. On checking again with the reception they still said it wasn't working. So staff need to be kept up to date on things so guests don't feel like they are being just pushed aside with queries. I really think some rooms in the old section should be closed until the renovations are finished.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maySunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur-A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I was disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay at Ranbanka Palace. The Palace Wing is the Heritage wing of the hotel which we try to showcase as the original building. We cannot change certain features of the room without changing the heritage nature of the property. I have noted your concerns regarding the staff knowledge and corrective action has been taken. There was a technical problem with the wi-fi connectivity which has been resolved.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
There are newer reviews for Ranbanka Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 846 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here during Diwali and enjoyed it very much. It is located around 10 minute car / tuk tuk ride in to centre of town (clock tower).
We were upgraded upon arrival so we had a huge balcony with nice seating. Room was huge with lovely bathroom and a tub.
The pool was very nice & big with plenty of loungers, something we noticed was lacking in many other hotels on this trip.
Breakfast was the best we had on our itinerary through Rajasthan. we didn't dine there though the terrace looked lovely and inviting.
I did find it annoying having to pay for wifi at a 4/5 star hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steve_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur-A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I was delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay in Jodhpur! It is feedback such as yours that enables us to further improve our services and facilities and ensure that your next visit is even more memorable.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you're looking for a place to hold a wedding or a function (upto 600 guests) in Jodhpur, this is an ideal hotel offering warm Rajasthani hospitality. However, it is not all that royal.
For a weekend getaway, this hotel is super. The rooms are spacious (but don't expect too much opulence) and balconies are lovely. Spend the day idling away by the pool and enjoy the folk music in the evening. The food is delicious. I recommend mirchi bhajji and samosa (it is outstanding) and of course Laal Maas and Jungli murg.
The spa, however, was a little disappointing in terms of ambiance and massage. It was average.

Room Tip: Choose rooms from the Heritage wing of you want a typical traditional feel... For a modern feel choo...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Purvabhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur-A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was delighted to know that you had a memorable stay at the hotel. I have passed on your comments to the Chef and his team. I have also noted your feedback regarding the massage and will work on improving it further.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We came to this hotel for 1 night stay after trying unsuccessfully to find a room in a few other hotels. They offer us their best suite (and most expensive) saying that this is the only room available. From the very few guests we saw during diner and breakfast, we think they might have more rooms available. Our room was very very big but not clean and poorly maintained. The restaurant was average from what you expect from 5 star hotel. We should had tried to find another hotel.
Adina and Itzhak Zafrir

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itzhak Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace-A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I was disappointed to know that you did not have a memorable stay at the hotel. The hotel was running busy due to a conference when you stayed with us and, therefore, we offered you our best Suite. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and provide you with the true Ranbanka experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed during our trip in ranbanka palace. After some reviews Here we have with a abbruchreifen doss house expecting that and were then very pleasant Surprised, such a nice, smaller palatial hotel from red sandstone to find. Not so grand As other, more cozy. The rooms there are on several floors at open balustrades With a view of the garden. On the doorstep in each case 2 chairs. There are also rooms with A large furnished terrace outside, but we had first category. The room itself Was normal size and with local table furnished nicely. Tv and fridge Available, spacious bathroom with shower/tub combination. Everything very clean. In the palace garden is a Pool, we couldn't use, but looked inviting. Here in the garden Also the evening buffet is served, nice atmosphere, very good food. However the Spacing highest drink prices for the whole trip! The breakfast in the dining room was in Order. The staff was very friendly. All told, we would have love to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arpit_Jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace- A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I was delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience at the hotel. I have shared your feedback with my team. We would have also liked you to stay longer and take in the various services and facilities that we offer.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here for a night with a friend, the place was just amazing, very nice and friendly staff, got a great welcome at check in, plenty of food at the dinner, loved it all too. Breakfast was good also. Only small issue was that we got a room right in front of the dinner tables with the cultural dancing and singing over there, we finished dinner early and wanted to have an early sleep, but a bit of the action outside prevented us from falling a sleep right away, it didn't take long as we knew it would stop at 10 pm, so it wasn't of a big deal. I loved the hotel, would stay here again if I visit Jodhpur next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur- A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I was delighted to know that you had a memorable stay at the hotel. I have shared your feedback with my team as well. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to further improve and upgrade our facilities and services to make your stay even more comfortable.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Warm Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I had an excellent stay at Ranbanka Palace. Everyone here is so kind & helpful. I have been to Jodhpur 2nd time, recommended by Abhiraj owner of Brewmen to stay here this time being a part of family. I got amazing deal for two nights. When I entered in palace I was welcomed like a queen. Food is great & waiters & so good.
Will be coming there next year as well with my family till than take care my Palace.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freeroamlance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAYYADMA, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Madam,

Greetings from Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur- A Classified Heritage Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I was delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to further improve our services and facilities to make your stay even more comfortable.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur!

Warm Regards,

Sandeep Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 95 in Jodhpur
946 reviews
3.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
5.6 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#16 of 95 in Jodhpur
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,005 reviews
2.2 mi away
Indana Palace Jodhpur
Indana Palace Jodhpur
#9 of 95 in Jodhpur
621 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranbanka Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranbanka Palace

Address: Circuit House Road, Jodhpur 342006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#10 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $57 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ranbanka Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranbanka, literally meaning the master of battles, was an honor conferred upon the courageous Rajput clan of Jodhpur - the Rathores. A part of the erstwhile palace was commissioned to be converted into a heritage hotel, aptly named Ranbanka Palace; offering guests the opportunity to enjoy one of Rajasthan's foremost royal experiences. With magnificent views of the Blue city, Ranbanka Palace retains and preserves the old world charm and glory of a bygone era. Its central location allows easy access to key leisure and business addresses in the city. The heritage hotel today houses a range of accommodation from deluxe pool and courtyard facing rooms to extravagant suites in the royal 'Heritage Wing' and luxurious 'Jodhana Wing'.Ranbanka Palace offers an array of cuisine and is famous for its elaborate Rajasthani flavors. From in-room dining to buffets, a la carte, private gatherings and theme dinners, Ranbanka Palace offers diversity in dining at: - the garden by the restaurant & poolside; The Pancharanga multi cuisine restaurant serving Indian, Continental,& Oriental dishes ; The Polo Bar, with an eclectic selection of Beverages housing an exhibit of the family's trophies won over generations and The Baithak, an exemplary Rajasthani lounge complete with Bajots & Gaddi Massons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ranbanka Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranbanka Palace Jodhpur
Ranbanka Palace Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing