We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A palace with passion”
Review of Ranbanka Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranbanka Palace
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Unlike many other hotels I stayed in Rajasthan, Ranbanka is special not only of the building is owned by the maharaja's brother, but the hotel staff, in particular those at the front desk and the dining hall, who work with passion. I stayed for about two weeks in Ranbanka due to work, and received tremendous help from these friendly, helpful and sincere people of Jodhpur. Highly recommend this place for those who look for a safe, warm and nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Get the garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ming402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinit C, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for choosing Ranbanka Palace for your recent stay in the Sun City. I have read your feedback about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon at Ranbanka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 888 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

I checked in in Mid August. We had driven from Jaipur and were exhausted but the checking in process was a drama. They were dissorganised and pedantic rather than accomodating.
The room was very good however, and we were on the ground floor (twin room) which looked out over the grounds and the pool. There are tables & chairs outside your room which makes having an evening cocktail very pleasant. This hotel is well situated near Circuit house which is a good landmark to tell drivers to take you to.There is a great restaurant (on the rocks) and a wine & beer shop within walking distance. Wifi is just about non existant here, in fact they would rather tell you that it is out than deal with the complaints on why reception drops out. This is a pain when you are trying to conduct business.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dardiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinit C, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent experience at our Hotel. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused and delay in offering you accommodation at our Palace. I have investigated the matter personally and let me assure you that delay was caused due to difference in your anticipated date of arrival and your actual date of arrival as per booking received thru agoda.com. You were anticipated to arrive on 11th August wherein you arrived a day earlier i.e. on 10th August. Hope this clarifies the reason for delay in offering you a room immediately. With regards to the Wi FI issues, let me assure you it has been taken up very seriously with our vendor. Thank you once again for your patronage of our palace and we look forward to your next visit eagerly

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

stayed on 12th sept night room no. 408.

the checking was a little delayed and the complex is a bit confusing for 1st time. apart from this the service is superb. rooms are spacious. we were upgraded from normal to club room for free.

the restaurant and food is also marvelous. JUNGLEE CHICKEN is a must try for chicken & spice lovers. Never eaten a dish like this. .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOGESH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinit C, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I have shared the feedback with rest of my Team. My Chef and I are more than delighted with your response and we all surely will look forward to your next visit soon. Regarding a slight delay in your check-in procedure, I sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused. We have revisited our check-in process and have taken the corrective actions. Please do visit us soon and provide us a chance to pamper you even more.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed at the Ranbanka Palace in September 2012 - Room 617. This particular room is very spacious, the beds are comfortable and the airconditioning supreme - considering Jodhpur was pretty humid at this time of the year !

The service was pretty good, check in and check out was smooth. However, the lobby of the hotel is very unassuming, bordering on miniscule. Also the food is pretty expensive for a hotel of this type - paid 300 odd for a plate of fries !!

The breakfast was average !

All in all, a decent place !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ask4gautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinit C, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent experience at Ranbanka Palace, Jodhpur. My staff and I have reviewed your feedback regarding our Menu prices and the Lobby decor'. We have taken appropriate action to resolve. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will surely look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Had 1 night 2 day stay. Enjoyed the palace feel. Realxing spa. Rooms were clean and spacious. The cultural programmes were amazing. Portrays the Jodhpur well and gives maharaja feel Excellent service....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SukhdeepGill5490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinit C, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for choosing Ranbanka Palace for your recent stay in the Sun City. I have read your feedback about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Ranbanka. Meanwhile, if I may be of any assistance, please feel free to write to us or call.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel has an old part (what used to be one of the Maharadja's palaces) and a newer part, but built in the same style. we stayed in the old part. The rooms are all different, with antique style furniture. We had an enormous room (see photo) and a very large modern bathroom. The restaurant is excellent and the service is perfect. The gardens and pool are lovely

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tineke_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinit C, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

I take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of the Management and my Team for such a wonderful feedback. I'm glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed for 3 days and two nights, it was a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Very nice staff, good food. We enjoyed the cultural program mes very much, it gives you a nice break from the hustle bustle of the city. The rooms are very spacious so are the bathrooms, clean and equipped with all things required for a comfortable stay. Truly a heritage property, big lawn and nice swimming pool and spa. Overall a great experience , a must stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aparna05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinit C, General Manager at Ranbanka Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to know that you have really enjoyed your stay with us. Will look forward to your next visit soon. Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 96 in Jodhpur
981 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#16 of 96 in Jodhpur
632 reviews
3.0 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Indana Palace Jodhpur
Indana Palace Jodhpur
#9 of 96 in Jodhpur
647 reviews
1.3 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 96 in Jodhpur
1,039 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranbanka Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranbanka Palace

Address: Circuit House Road, Jodhpur 342006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#10 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $99 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ranbanka Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranbanka, literally meaning the master of battles, was an honor conferred upon the courageous Rajput clan of Jodhpur - the Rathores. A part of the erstwhile palace was commissioned to be converted into a heritage hotel, aptly named Ranbanka Palace; offering guests the opportunity to enjoy one of Rajasthan's foremost royal experiences. With magnificent views of the Blue city, Ranbanka Palace retains and preserves the old world charm and glory of a bygone era. Its central location allows easy access to key leisure and business addresses in the city. The heritage hotel today houses a range of accommodation from deluxe pool and courtyard facing rooms to extravagant suites in the royal 'Heritage Wing' and luxurious 'Jodhana Wing'.Ranbanka Palace offers an array of cuisine and is famous for its elaborate Rajasthani flavors. From in-room dining to buffets, a la carte, private gatherings and theme dinners, Ranbanka Palace offers diversity in dining at: - the garden by the restaurant & poolside; The Pancharanga multi cuisine restaurant serving Indian, Continental,& Oriental dishes ; The Polo Bar, with an eclectic selection of Beverages housing an exhibit of the family's trophies won over generations and The Baithak, an exemplary Rajasthani lounge complete with Bajots & Gaddi Massons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ranbanka Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranbanka Palace Jodhpur
Ranbanka Palace Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing