We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place, good service!”
Review of Hotel Inn Season

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Inn Season
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent place, good service!”
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Had a enjoyable stay at the Inn Season. Nice spread out property almost 2 star. Great rooms and the staff are very accomodating. Had a problem with the hot water availability on the first day which they proactively corrected by the next day and provided hot water for the kids as the temparature was close to 10C.

As a negative aspect, rooms do not have adequate heating facilities during winters. The heaters provided in the room are not good enough and have asked for an additional one on the first night, i endured a power outage as the fuse tripped due to the extra load.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GirishNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inn Season, responded to this review, August 12, 2015
Dear sir,

we are glad to know that you like your stay at hotel.Thank you for your valuable feedback
Hope you will visit again with your family and give us a chance to serve you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    46
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
55
21
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2010

This hotel is a bit away from the city center in a quiet area very close to the railway station and the airport. The hotel ambiance is good. Greenery surrounds every room and the layout is quite interesting.
The rooms on the ground floor are definitely in need of some looking into. Room no 5 is in the same building as the dining area and right in front of the housekeeping store room. the whole corridor stinks and the room feels very dingy with noises coming from the house-keeping and dining. The room windows are sealed (because of a/c) and no fresh air can enter the room. Room no 2 is in the center of the whole layout. there is a lobby as you enter and the bedroom is at a lower level. due to this, the rain water or ground water has made the walls wet and there is a constant damp feeling . Again, the windows are sealed. The lobby room has open able windows but they face the courtyard and one cannot pull back the curtains as everyone else will get a clear view of what is inside. the curtains are always falling off the hook if you try to move them.
The rooms on the first floor have no such issues. they are clean and airy and all the windows can be opened. All the toilets are of massive scale and well maintained.
This is the only hotel i have come across that has a very funny rule book regarding food : the order for lunch (of fixed menu) has to be given before 11.00 am and the order for dinner (of fixed menu) has to be given before 5.00pm. Now the problem is, that if you want to roam the city and then decide on your meal depending on where you are, you have to pre-plan everything. No spontaneous decisions can be made. Everything on the liminted menu is extremely expensive without a reason to be so. But the other side is that they allow you to order food from restaurants outside. Then again, there are only three restaurants outside the hotel in that area. one is a pizza place, one is a contemporary style hotel with chinese and indian (really good food) and one is a pure-veg restaurant . you are left with no option but to order from there. So either you have to make sure that you have a good meal during your outing / sightseeing, or settle for some roti - sabji kind of order . This becomes very frustrating when you know that you are in a city famous for its sweets and dal-bati and other traditional food. So make sure you eat in the main market as there are plenty of options to choose from.
the best thing is to ask the rickshaw driver or taxi driver to take you to an authentic rajasthani bhojanalay. our driver took us to ramdev bhojanalay where we had the most heavenly dal-bati-churma that i have ever had .
The stay was with "continental breakfast" that was : 4 slices of toast with butter , jam, a small glass of juice and tea/coffee. this was 150/- per person. not really a hearty breakfast when you have to start out on a sightseeing outing or explore the city on foot. there was also the omelet : 2 slices of toast with a single omlet - for 150/- (??) there was an indian breakfast on the menu which sounded delicious - parathas and curd . but they said it was not available.(wow. why is it on the menu then?). it was frustrating as my parents are not accustomed to eating bread and they had to eat it without another option as the restaurants outside are open only for lunch and dinner. it takes about 20mins by rickshaw to get to the main market and one cant waste that morning time looking for breakfast when you have sightseeing to do.
The up side is that the hospitality is good. they arrange taxi for any outing you want to do or even for transfer to other cities. the swimming pool is a good place to relax in, the campus is clean and peaceful. the rooms on the first floor are enjoyable. there is a lawn adjoining room no 1 and the sit out there is pleasant and ideal for a good chat with family.
Go to Inn season only for a quiet stay and good swim. nothing else.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aratiuttur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inn Season, responded to this review, August 12, 2015
Dear sir/mam,

sorry for the inconvenience regard the kitchen services. we try to satisfy our client with our best services.
we will try to investigate the issue and we make sure this will not happen to the guest Hope you enjoy the stay in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2010

I would certainly recomend this hotel to others , OK they seem to have lost our booking when we first arrived, I am beginning to reckon that part of being in India !!!!

The room they gave us was a spectaculat size and decorated in art deco style. It was clean and well appointed and the bed was the most comfortable i had come across in india. Why do they make some beds so hard.

The whole setting, within a walled garden was a most welcome break from the noise of the city. The internet connection was very slow.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller-FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inn Season, responded to this review, August 12, 2015
Dear sir/mam,

Thank you for sharing your valuable and lovely feedback. Good to know that you had good quality of time. Look forward to your stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2010

What a pleasure it was to stay at Inn Season! It’s a delightful quiet haven of tranquility – with its beautiful pool with well tended, pretty gardens. We had a lovely large comfortable suite with its own terrace, where we were served delicious breakfasts with crisp white linen and bone china.

The owners, Rikki and Gayatri Singh, are perfect hosts – so welcoming and hospitable – and their well-managed stafff were all extremely helpful and friendly.

A perfect ideal retreat to stay in Jodphur and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inn Season, responded to this review, August 12, 2015
Dear sir,

Thanks a lot for appreciating our property and services.look forward to your stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2009

I sayed at the Inn Season for the first time in Jodhpur and will certainly come back.
My doubled room was of a good size, beautifully furnished with wonderfully warm quilts- something quite out of the ordinary in winterly Rajasthan and it was the only place I visited where I was not freezing at night. The bathroom was spotless, black and white in design with endless hot water, another bonus in winter. Breakfast was served wherever I wanted it, mostly by the beuatiful pool, wich was wonderful in the clear, bright and sunny mornings in January. Service was very friendly and most attentive at all times.
I can recommend the Inn Season as a quiet hotel with lots of cham and character away fom the hustle and bustle of busy Jodhpur.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kawiott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inn Season, responded to this review, August 12, 2015
Dear sir/mam,

Thanks for your valuable ratings for us. We are trying to satisfy our clients at our end. We would like to serve in future as the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2008

We booked this hotel on the net for three couples.

This is a lovely property, with a somewhat inconspicous & unpretentious enterance & lobby, which adds to the charm.

Lovely swimming pool & an extremely gracious management.

We had an absolutely wonderful time.

If you are looking for a quiet place to rest & enjoy the sun, this is the place to be.

Last but not the least, unfortunately, one couple had to drop out, but the hotel provided us a refund for the cancellation.

  • Liked — Quiet, serene, well laid out, good bargain.
  • Disliked — poor internet facility
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ArgeeDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inn Season, responded to this review, August 12, 2015
Dear sir,

Thanks for appreciating our services we try to satisfy our client from our end. we would like to serve you again as same. Hope you enjoyed your stay at hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2008

This is a beautiful small hotel with lots of space and greenery. The rooms are small but very well organised and pleasant to stay in. The young couple running the hotel and their staff are very warm and helpful and made our stay a very enjoyable experience

  • Liked — tha staff and the greenery
  • Disliked — slightly cramped room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tulupatnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inn Season, responded to this review, August 12, 2015
Dear sir,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your feedback will help us to improve our services.Hope you will visit again with your family and friends and give us a chance to serve you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.2 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#6 of 100 in Jodhpur
975 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
#32 of 100 in Jodhpur
199 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#8 of 100 in Jodhpur
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 100 in Jodhpur
1,218 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#18 of 100 in Jodhpur
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inn Season? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inn Season

Property: Hotel Inn Season
Address: P.W.D . Road, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Inn Season 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn Season is an elegant heritage hotel that is a true example of the Art Deco style of the 1930's, considered the golden age of the maharaja contemporary and stylish. We have focused much on just that. The Thirteen exquisite suites and two tastefully appointed rooms, each has its own individual character. Located in the finest residential area, you are only ten minutes from the airport or the railway station. Authentic furniture compliments the period decor. The sun pool, large and free form is set in plush well kept grounds. Attention to detail is paramount and offers our guests the highest quality of in room amenities. Hair dryers, shaving mirrors, Refrigerators, Television, WI-FI Connectivity, are all standard in room appointments. Particular attention has been given to providing the best bed comfort that money can buy, high quality sprung mattresses, soft pillows, satin striped duvets, the best bed linen, have all been sourced from top manufactures within and outside India. Jodhpur Airport is 4.5 Km , Jodhpur Railway Station is 2.5 Km , Mehrangarh Fort is 4.2 km , Umaid Bhawan is 5.2 Km , Jaswant Thada is 7.3 Km , Bal Samand Lake is 12.3 km , Inn Season Facilities & Features • 15 Luxury Suites • Free use of swimming Pool • Mini Bar - Chargeable • 24-hours Room Service • Express Laundry • Cable TV • High Speed Wi-Fi Connectivity - Free • Travel Desk • Money Exchange • Traditional Massage - Chargeable • Jodhpur City Sightseeing - Chargeable • Village Safari • Golf, Tennis, Squash and Snooker are available on demand at the Club. ( Estd. 1926) - Chargeable • Imported high quality sprung mattresses and best quality imported linen • Hair dryers in all suites, along with shaving mirrors - Free • Well supplied bathrooms with high pressure rain showers and large bath tubs • Large work stations • The Dining room is cosy and elegant, fine china, crisp damask and fresh flowers create the ambience. • Wheat, Chilli, Onion, Garlic and oils are grown organically at our own farm. This ensures the best quality of ingredients for the specially prepared meals. • We use no paper or plastic and our flowers are always fresh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Inn Season reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Season Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing