We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to view the fort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Blue House Guest House Jodhpur
Ranked #10 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great spot to view the fort”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in November 2012.

We arrived around 5:30am and were warmly welcomed and asked if we would like to relax on the rooftop until our room was ready. We got to see the sun rising over the city and the beautiful blue houses and the fort emerge out of the dark. The view of the fort was spectacular from the rooftop restaurant.

Our room was ready by 9am so after breakfast we welcomed the retreat. Nice, quiet room with good amenities. We had to leave very early the next morning and the staff were happy to arrange an early checkout.

Would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    121
    52
    21
    22
See reviews for
53
141
52
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The blue house is really great for holiday , you can enjoy the beautiful view of the fort from the top of the hotel... Food is also great , they can even cook Chinese taste , so it is really like home , you feel warm .comfortable and safe ...If we will ever visit this city again, the blue house will definitely come on top of our booking list .....

Room Tip: ...A good bath room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabellaWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Blue House Guest House is a great place to stay. When we entered the doors of the guest house we were greeted with warm smiles and a big hello. They staff were always able to answer any questions we had and recommended 2 great tours. They are well connected to their community and are extremely informative.

The rooms, in my opinion, were beautiful. They had character and we were fortunate to have a room with a great view of the fort. They were cozy and had enough space to lay out your travelling items and clothes.

The best part of staying here is the feeling you get when you are there. My husband and I felt at home because the staff made you feel that way. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you want to feel at home and a good valué for your money this is your place to stay.a very nice family.clean rooms with beautifull tradicional rajastani decoration..the family makes your stay easier as they will be happy to provide you any services that you may need for very good prices.hassle free.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karlos82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We came to India to experience India. From the moment we walked in and were greeted by the owner, we were treated more like family than guests. Our room was very clean. The roof top restaurant with it panoramic view of the city and the especially Mehrangarh Fort was the best. The staff was very helpful with all our questions about the city, where to go for certain items and general knowledge of culture. Especially loved having chai with them! This hotel is right in the heart of the city. This the best way as a traveler to experience Jodhpur. Will definitely chose Blue House Guest House again if we return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toddnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

All was just great. The view from the rooftop was so beautiful,the room was clean, the family was nice and the staffs were helpful. I forgot my mobile phone in the bus and Manish (the owner) helped me to contact the driver and finally... I found it!

Arjuna (the manager) and his brother who run the restaurant were nice. The restaurant was just a great place to chill out and to meet good friends there as well. Just give a call to reconfirm your room at least a day before.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here for a night in January. Except for the son, Manish Jain, the rest of the family was very indifferent towards us. The mother who was at the front desk made us wait for 20 minutes and wouldn't let us check in although we showed her the printout of our reservation. Only after manish came were we let inside.
We had to request several times for soap and blankets. The closets in our room were filled with their personal belongings.
The only positives are the view from the rooftop, the cheap and good food at the restaurant and friendly nature of Manish. Sincerely wish he could train the rest of the family on customer service.
I'm not sure how this hotel got the good reviews. May be the customer service is reserved for non-Indians.

Room Tip: The temple room is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nkoneru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
4.1 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#8 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.4 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 188 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haveli Inn Pal
Haveli Inn Pal
#11 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castle View Home Stay
Castle View Home Stay
#8 of 188 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue House Guest House Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue House Guest House Jodhpur

Property: The Blue House Guest House Jodhpur
Address: Moti chowk Dabgaron Street | Nai Sarak, Jodhpur 342002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blue House Guest House Jodhpur 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 500 year old beautiful old blue haveli. The Blue House is a Jain-family owned guest house with a rooftop restaurant where you find magnificent views of fort and blue city with delicious food. All efforts have been made to preserve the historical identity and integrity of the Guest House despite its modern environs. A pleasant terrace offers a splendid view of the magnificent Mehrangarh Fort, the royal family's Cenotaphs, Gulab Sagar, the clock tower and the Old City. The Blue House combines old charm with the best of modern amenities. The guest rooms are regal & celebrate the richness of India's culture in a tapestry of classic decor & unmatched comfort. Rooms provide a splendid view of magnificent Mehrangarh Fort and blue city. Remember their is another simillar named property start few months back. Due to no pay any commission to Rickshaw driver some time it will be hard to find us.So make sure you arrive to THE BLUE HOUSE-(R) Jodhpur. BEWARE OF INFERIOR IMITATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your The Blue House Guest House Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blue House Guest House Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing