We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent home stay”
Review of Nora Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nora Villa
Ranked #49 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I must have stayed at Nora villa over 10 times; normal place for me for Jodhpur. A feel of a lake district, scottish or a northern UK home stay with art pieces, books, wall hangings and even cutlery from that region. The Indian warmth of mr. And mrs. shelly, especially leelaaunty. And to top it all Shyam singh's rajasthani hospitality and food are unmatchable. Centrally located, reasonably priced and decently renovated and decor add to sway anybody's liking to book here, whether on business or tourist. I have stayed on business as well as on family travel. Recent renovation and new found reasons for improved hygiene standards as well as increase in staff (apart from the dogs ofcourse) has added to the value for money charm of this property.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Nimitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 28 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had stayed 1 night here in Feb during our Rajasthan trip.
Nora Villa is a G+2 bunglow with guest rooms available on 1st & 2nd floor.
We were allocated room on 2nd floor - the room was very spacious with small dressing area and attached bathroom.
The room was tastefully decorated and bathroom was big with all modern amenities - only drawback is there is no lift + TV was not working.
Uncle and aunty who run this place are very polite,helpful people - we checked in at 3pm in afternoon but aunty was kind enough to take our lunch order which was served at 4pm - really appreciate it. Food was good just like home food. Breakfast in the morning had a wide variety of items.
Due to some miscommunication, excess food was served to us during dinner - which we could not eat but had to pay for it.

Overall nice,homely stay - would recommend it to my friends and fellow travellers visiting Jodhpur.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaushik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Dr. Mrs. Shelly could not have been nicer. The Home-stay is in a nice residential area near the Air Force base in a quite area. It is between the Palace and the Fort. We were there for 2 nights and enjoyed the breakfasts and a dinner. The only real problems we had was not having WiFi and the shower head did not work well. It is my understanding that the WiFi is being worked on. For the price you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Napamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our stay in Nora Villa was an experience cherished by all the members of our family. We had booked 2 rooms on the first floor so had the entire floor to ourselves - a living room, dining room and a big balcony as bonus.
The rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. Shyam Singh the caretaker prepared delicious Lal Maas for us for dinner on the first night.
The owner Ms Leela Shelley really looked after all our needs.
It was a perfect homestay for us, the only hitch was the location. The guest house was in a residential area and would be difficult to locate in the absence of own vehicle. Since we had our vehicle, it was ok for us otherwise commuting to even nearby markets can be a bit difficult. Overall I will recommend everyone to have a stay at Nora Villa.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanjays726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed in this guest house last year in 25-26 dec 2012. We had a wonderful experience there. If you are searching a home away from home in Jodhpur then this is right place. Our two night stay was great. We were comfortable, suite was very spacious, very neat and clean. Food was very good and overall the personal care and hospitality extended by host Mrs Leela was awesome. This is perfect place to stay in Jodhpur.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr Ramsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our stay at Nora Villa for 2 days was a pleasant one with a beautiful and affordable accommodation, a very hospitable host and good service. We felt at home! It is value for money. Highly recommended. Worth visiting.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diksha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Nice, clean and affordable accommodation, located in pleasant and safe locality. Great food and service, Checked in during Christmas week, were treated to a great cup of tea and Christmas cake, in the evening we were invited for a Christmas dinner with the owner Mrs.Leela Shelley. All in all had a great time, would like to visit again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennis4156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
1.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
0.8 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 99 in Jodhpur
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#19 of 99 in Jodhpur
632 reviews
1.0 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,046 reviews
3.3 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Villa

Address: 37, Central School Scheme, Airforce, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Price Range: $27 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nora Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nora Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing