We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!!”
Review of Nora Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nora Villa
Ranked #47 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Home away from home!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were 2 families on a trip to Rajasthan and had picked Nora Villa based on recommendation from a friend who had stayed there in December, 2011. The host, Mrs. Leela, was very helpful - she gave us guidance on things to do in Jodhpur and even helped us with cab bookings for our stay. Guests have the option to cook their own food which works well for families with small kids - something which we would have found very useful if our kids were very young. They serve good home made food - we liked it so much that we ordered it for dinner on our last day even!! We just went to the terrace for getting a view of the city and were told that they arrange dinner there as well, it would have been a great experience and would recommend that.

Room Tip: If you are booking 2 rooms, try and get it in the first floor. This would mean that you would get th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanthoshJayakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
3
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Was there in mid-June 2012. Height of summer. Was given a largish room with an attached room which had the spacious wardrobe and dressing table. The first thing I look for in any hotel/homestay is the bathroom. This was tiled, clean, had all modern fittings, bathtub and even bath salts, shaving kit and toothbrush, thoughtfully provided as in upper class hotels. The bed room had ample sitting space with sofa. The large bed was very comfortable and tastefully covered in satin bedsheet, if I remember correctly. Only 2 aspects were not up to the mark. 1. There was no generator (or perhaps because I was the only occupant at the out-of-season time, they didn't operate even as we had minimum 3 power cuts for about one hr daily) and 2. The room a/c was very inadequate for room of that size and an ante-room which had no door to shut off the migration of cold air. However, at night, it was ok as it cooled down considerably from 50 degrees experienced at noon. Service I didn't need much but was very friendly and prompt whenever asked for and some times even without asking. I would definitely want to take my elderly girl friend as she was thrilled to hear about this gem of a discovery I have made at Jodhpur. But then, during winter, the rates will go up substantially and the 'wow' factor will be diluted as it would have to compete with other similarly priced hotels, which are plenty in Jodhpur.

Room Tip: Hotel room are very highly perishable items. So negotiate negotiate and negotiate. You will definite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank sharebaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Nora Villa rocks! Its a very friendly and homely guest house, with very spacious and clean rooms providing guests with all necessary amenities, run by the most hospitable owner :) and the most brilliant cook who spoiled us with delicious meals! The indoor decor is very tasteful and elegant and the outdoor garden is very well maintained where one can enjoy the company of three lovely dogs and a very friendly staff. We would definitely go back to Nora Villa on our next trip to Jodhpur. Its a warm relaxing place to live in and we would absolutely recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chid00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Staying at Nora Villa is a fantastic experience. The owner and staff are very accommodating and treat you like they would treat family. The location in the Airforce area is away from the hustle and bustle of Jodhpur but close to all attractions in the city. The garden and roof are beautiful and very relaxing. You might even spot a family of peacocks nearby.The rooms are very comfortable and the food is amazing. I have stayed here numerous times during my year and a half in India and I will, without a doubt, only stay here whenever I come back to visit. I without a doubt would recommend Nora Villa during your time in the Sun City.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunCity15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Stay at NoraVilla was a comfortable experience-homely ,quiet and enjoyable. Specially enjoyed the morning cups of hot tea on a quiet and picturesque lawn and an array of home cooked food whenevr I returned from my assignments.Found the interiors clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and caring .

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinita210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Indeed, fantabulous experience in the property. Owner (Dr Leela Shelley) is very professional and passionate towards hospitality of their guests . Room allocated to us was spacious and had full of necessary amenities. Staff is very careing and wonderful. Our stay was very tranquil and peacful. Dr Shelley takes care of food/meal segment by herself and she prepares wonderful dishes as well. Infact, one will not feel that he/she will be away from their own home while staying in this Incredible Home stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keshav152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We had the most wonderful time staying here! The house is so cute and quirky! The hostess is so nice, always willing and able to help, as are the men working here. The dogs are also a lot of fun, though quite needy for pets :)

We took the cooking class, and had a lot of fun! We learned to make some great dishes, and are excited to try them out at home. The rooftop is also a wonderful place to stargaze!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbahobbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
1.0 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 96 in Jodhpur
991 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
0.8 mi away
Anil Sunrise Guest House
Anil Sunrise Guest House
#19 of 193 in Jodhpur
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 96 in Jodhpur
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Villa

Property: Nora Villa
Address: 37, Central School Scheme, Airforce, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nora Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nora Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing