We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful homestay in Jodhpur!”
Review of Nora Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nora Villa
Ranked #48 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
jodhpur
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful homestay in Jodhpur!”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Had a great stay in Jodhpur at the Nora Villa. Friendly hostess and very nice pets. Excellent service, too.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
3
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nadiad
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed at this beautiful home stay twice recently. Nora villa is situated at very good, peaceful, pollution free locality of Jodhpur. Property itself is very nice and beautiful. Nice A.C. bedrooms with attached bath with tub. Dinning rooms, living rooms, launge are beautifully decorated. Nice little, very well maintained garden is also there to relax in evening. Cleanliness and timely service are plus points of this home stay. Food is superb. Staff is very polite. This is one of the best home stay in India.
But best of all at Nora villa are your host, the owner Mr. & Mrs. Shelley. I was with my 80 year old mom & other family members there. They really cared for my mom & all of us.. They served us superb food.. They smilingly did everything, we asked. We really enjoyed our stay there.. On return journey from Karachi, we once again stayed there. we will stay at Nora villa every time we visit Jodhpur.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayubbachhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

I want to say that I didn't have a chance to tell Nora this directly but I would have if she was available for feedback.

This home stay was quite unclean. I found hair in both the bathroom and bedside table, and the complementary toiletries were partially used and stuffed back in their container. On top of that the bathroom tub was quite disgusting, it just needs to be demolished and rebuilt. The shower head didn't work properly, and could barely squeeze out enough water for a shower and the sealing around the tub was moldy.

If that doesn't stop you from staying here, the other issue was that there is no method to buzz into the home so after I was dropped off by the taxi (at 10pm) I stood outside for 15 minutes shouting at the house. Even though I told her I would be arriving at 10pm.

I have to say that the service provided by the servants was very good, there were two men who carried my bags, delivered me tea, fixed my hot water tank in the shower, and made a really delicious breakfast. For the most part Nora stayed out of the way and didn't chat with me. I paid 2200 Rupees for this, which was way too much compared to other fantastic home stays that I found in Jaipur and Udaipur for much less.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestCoastTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

The room was very small for 4 of us (2 adults, 2 children), the owner was surprise to see us arriving at 4 !!! nice to hear this, she didn't read properly the recommendations of our travel agent)

The room and the attached bath-room were dirty, yeakkkk.

  • Liked — garden
  • Disliked — room
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Choopette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
1.0 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
0.8 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
3.0 mi away
Indana Palace
Indana Palace
#10 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Villa

Property: Nora Villa
Address: 37, Central School Scheme, Airforce, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nora Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Nora Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing