We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spacious environment, good place to start your west Rajsathan tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shree Ram International
Ranked #23 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice spacious environment, good place to start your west Rajsathan tour”
Reviewed August 5, 2010

This is a very nice hotel, as we discovered. For the price we paid, we were really surprised to see spacious lawns awaiting us. The Lobby was too good. But I think the best part was the people. We reached fairly early in the morning (around 7) and they just alloted a room without even a glance at us! great!!
The B/F was good for our palate and the pool was good too with the little fountain in it, which the kids enjoyed a lot.
Definitely a recommended hotel - blindfolded
Manish Joshi

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asyamadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    54
    44
    13
    10
See reviews for
71
31
4
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2010

We stayed at Shree Ram on Dec 28 and 29 which is peak tourist season.

I would give the hotel 5 stars everywhere. Check in was quick and easy. I had called them up on phone and they upgraded us to a suite, presumably as the standard rooms were not ready.

I loved the extensive grounds that the hotel had. It also had a hall and shower facilities for our driver which is a added advantage.

The restaurant had good food and the prices were very reasonable. My daughter loved the magic show and card tricks that they had in the restaurant. Breakfast in the morning was abelow average, though.

The only issue was the construction outside the room in the lawns for the New Year party, but I guess, that is understandable, and we deserved it going so close to new years.

Great place to stay for the price it is on.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forbidden_apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodhpur
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Discover a budget accommodation facility at Jodhpur City where exceptional value meets unmatched location - Discover the Hotel Sachdeva Excellency. Situated in the heart of the Jodhpur City, minutes from the City main Railway Station, this contemporary yet comfortable central Hotel in Jodhpur will serve as your gateway to the Thar Desert and various other amazing destinations like Jaisalmer, Barmer etc.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mscJodhpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

This is a typical 3 star facility- rooms, amenities, service, food etc. all is as per what you get in a typical 3 star hotel. Not too great and not too poor to turn you away. I was visiting here in a very busy period of year (last week of December) and still found no issues with services. Rooms were clean and large enough to accommodate husband/wife and a 7 year old child, staff was polite, served breakfast in morning was descent and dinner food quality in the evening was excellent. Only issue I had with this hotel was that when we were staying the hotel was booked for a marriage and reception was held in the large compound of this hotel to which my room window was facing- hence we had to deal with the late night noise of music and flood light etc. Later I came to know this is quite frequent and common with this hotel so if you are bit sensitive about your night time sleep then be advised. In the conclusion it turned out to be a great bargain for us considering the amount of money we paid to stay in this hotel hence I would recommend this to everyone if you get it at bargain price.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank india4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2009

I came across hotel Shree Ram International while I was deputed in London for an assignment and had to travel on 3 weeks holidays for my cousin's marriage in Jodhpur. Though I belong to Jodhpur and have my entire clan settled here, but I never really got a change to stay in a hotel in my own city, still we did that for about a week since almost all wedding arrangements were outsourced & arranged at Shree Ram International by my Uncle; We had about 6 rooms booked and one room was allocated to me during that wedding week of my cousin. I would like to give a firsthand review to fellow visitors under few headings which are important for me if I were to choose a hotel for leisure -

(a) Accessibility To Important Places - Hotel is situated on Residency road, it is one of the good areas of Jodhpur, on the way from Airport, making it a convenient lodging place for tourists, Jodhpur is often visited by foreigners. The hotel is equidistant from center of Jodhpur and Airport and also not far from other tourist areas of city like Jalori Gate, Jodhpur Fort, Ajit Bhawan, Ummaid Bhawan etc…Good location for a hotel. One thumbs up on that.

(b) Looks, Ambience and Grandeur – If one is in this princely state, the place to stay should remind him/her of that as often as it can, the ambience should be decent and looks pleasing. I liked them all, quite a decent place with plenty of space to roam around, good garden area, decent swimming pool, ample parking area, good entrance, it gave a very traditional yet modern look. Has got an impressive lobby, pleasing to eyes. Over all again a 2nd thumbs up.

(c) Comfortable Habitat, Clean Rooms, and Good Service – These are the top most agenda on my list, and I must say the rooms were decent with an opening to swimming pool area, there was a back entrance as well to the pool area for my room (It was a ground floor room, next to entrance lobby). Service was ok, however I struggled with one or two occasions to get timely attention of the room service, but then I guess it was a busy week for all due to wedding arrangements, hence I can discount that for now. I would still recommend on this aspect.

(d) Food – Being a connoisseur of good food, I loved this place. There were variety in the buffet, the gulab jamun(black) at the end along with ice-cream was a dream come true. The separate dining area is a decent area adjacent to lobby and has good wooden area to dine with pool view from one side (though drapped properly for you to not to get distracted). Again a one up.

(e) Affordability – Though I did not pay for the place, but I understand that this place is in INR 3-4K range per room per night, I have had stay in much worse places with ridiculous prices. I would not mind shelling out this much sum for a decent place and hence I give a thumb up on price points.

To sum it up, I think I would recommend this place to anyone with limited budget and pre-planned holiday to Jodhpur city. I am not rating this place an excellent, since for a price you can get better deals in Jodhpur…but still a net-net decent place in a must see city Jodhpur.

  • Liked — A lot of points actually, specially the ambience
  • Disliked — I am not sure of internet access, did not use that - not sure if its there at all
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank atul_purohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Great Hotel with staff who are over-eager to serve. It gives a 4 star stay experience at really affordable price. Rooms are great with all amenities. The problem is limited options at buffet breakfast. Another problem is that the pool site is occupied most of the time with group booking (for parties and all). I infact cancelled my return trip stay (from Jaisalmer) at The Ummeid to stay in this hotel.

  • Liked — Great Service
  • Disliked — Tap water (apparently salty all accross Jodhpur)
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Relaxed_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We were a group of 2 families travelling together .Very good Hotel .Spacious lawn , rooms are clean ,bathrooms are spick , swimming pool is good .Room service was ok but overall very good ambience .Courteous staff .Value for money .

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ravichandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Chandra Imperial
Chandra Imperial
#20 of 95 in Jodhpur
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 95 in Jodhpur
979 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#34 of 95 in Jodhpur
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#15 of 95 in Jodhpur
555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chandra Inn
Hotel Chandra Inn
#63 of 95 in Jodhpur
107 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shree Ram International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shree Ram International

Property: Shree Ram International
Address: Residency Road, | Panch Batti Circle, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shree Ram International 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a belief in true hospitality services passed down by our royal ancestors, we strive to make our guests experience the royal lifestyle of the Maharaja's of Rajasthan and enjoy the luxurious ambiance of the princely heritage complimented by some of the finest conveniences of the 21st century. The Shree Ram International meticulously preserves the old world charm and the royal grandeur. The co- existence of the tradition and the modernity makes for a delightful experience. A stay at the Shree Ram International would offer you enchanting glimpses into the architecture,cuisines and the renowned hospitality services of the brave and warm hearted people of the Rajasthan. While the Shree Ram International maintains the antique royal legacy, we also offer modern facilities, so that the guests do not have to compromise on luxury and comfort of the modern day. Shree Ram International stretches its charm on the luxurious lane of the Residency Road, promising its guest a tranquil atmosphere to leisure around. The hotel is located in the vicinity of the infamous shopping and commercial centres. It is just 1Km away from the Airport and 2Km from the Railway station. The city centre is approachable within the 2 Km of drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shree Ram International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shree Ram International Hotel Jodhpur
Shree Ram International Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing