We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly King's Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
King's Retreat Jodhpur
Ranked #4 of 196 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Location : 4/5 - right beneath Mehrangarh
Roof Top Restaurant - 4/5 - good food...paranthas r good n good masala chai
Rooms - 3.5/5
Hospitality - 4.5/5 - both the owners (Maddy/Vishal) r grt...hotel boys were good too

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Swapneel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 269 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Hello,
We have travelled Jodhpur on 4th March 2014. We have booked a standard room for 3 nights.
Our train reached at Jodhpur on 8am 4th March. They have managed a room for the duration till check
in. Thanks and Appreciate Vishal for this. That room was nice,clean and well maintained and decorated.
Later after lunch they shifted us a room which we have booked. It was also a nice , neat & clean .
For room I want to give 4/5 .
They have a rooftop restaurant run by Nitin aka Maddy .It has a good quality food. I recommend to ty
Quasadilla,Veg Noodles,Chicken Afgani. My wife like chocolate cold coffee .
For food it 4/5 from my side.
Location is very good , 4/5 , just near Fort , Clock Tower.
I will never fell uncomfortable here as Vishal and Nitin is very gentle guy and managing things well.
Supporting stuffs are also very good and friendly. It is 5/5 for behaviour.
Thanks,
Somen Mukherjee
New Delhi

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somenmukherjeekpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

My highest respect to the wonderful establishment
The management goes out of its way to help and accommodate
They provide friendly advice
They steed not pushy
Rooms are clean
Water is hot-the rooms have their own water heaters, so you can control it
Roof to restaurant is great. Irreducible view from the restaurant of the lit up fort at night and the good is prepared fresh
You can choose from excellent Indian food or western fare- they know what "not spicy" means
The atmosphere is quiet and laid back

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank LindaTadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in Feb 2014. The hotel is in easy walking distance to the clock tower, fort, and all other major sights in Jodhpur. We were so comfortable in this hotel we spent one whole day on the rooftop patio, using the wifi and chatting with Prakesh, the exceptionally nice server. The food was also very good.

Most of all the people who run this place were incredibly welcoming and friendly. For example, when I asked about the location of the ATM closest to the hotel, rather than just give me directions, they offered to take me there on the back of a moto, free of charge. It was a great time and I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in jodhpur.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

very well located near the fort and clock tower,all accessible by foot this hotel offers very clean and large rooms very well maintained , vishal the boss is always there to take care of u,I highly recommend also the food, very good ...after travelling in India for 4 weeks this is one of the best place I met for a cost really cheap compared to the offer...

a very nice place to recommend

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank andre c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed 6 days in Feb.

excellent location in old town, 3 minutes walk to clock tower, 10 mins walk to the fort and magnificant view from the rooftop. Large, spacious rooms and beds, high ceilings. Bathroom hot water boiler a bit temperamental. The owners are so hospitable, suggesting places to go, things to see etc, and the owner personally gave us a tour of nearby village and camel safari. Imho best value choice in Jodhpur.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littmemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

recently stayed over there ...food is good ... rooms are clean .. very well managed ....located near to all primary locations of jodhpur .... excellent roof top restaurant .... highly recommended for stay in Jodhpur .....

Room Tip: any room ,....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavy_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.8 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
1.8 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
0.8 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#16 of 99 in Jodhpur
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#19 of 99 in Jodhpur
632 reviews
2.3 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,018 reviews
0.4 mi away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 196 in Jodhpur
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Retreat Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Retreat Jodhpur

Address: Killi Khana Clock Tower Near Makrana Mohalla, Jodhpur 342001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: $18 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Retreat Jodhpur 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your King's Retreat Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing