We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent oasis in Jodhpur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

That place is perfect to relax after exploring Jodhpur. The resort is truly an oasis in the desert with a lot of green and an eye for details.
The room was clean, the beds were comfy and the bath was also good. Nothing to complain about.
The internal restaurant was one of the best we had during our total stay in India. You can order everything on the menu without any doubt.
Also the staff (hotel and restaurant) was very friendly.
This is the way like a nice little hideout should be managed.
Keep the spirit guys!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxPowerRBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 455 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at Mandore Guest House during a 14-day budget driving tour of Rajasthan, beginning in Delhi. We were accompanied by one other couple throughout the tour. This guest house was probably the best accommodation we encountered - and we encountered seven budget properties in total during this tour - five of which were at the bottom of the comfort/cleanliness scale. The owners/managers are a father and son team, who'd had our booking mixed up by our organising tour company before our arrival and were not expecting us that afternoon, but this was not a problem for them. The accommodation was like a small bungalow within a beautiful tropical garden, secreted away from the hustle and bustle of Jodhpur, Every person we met at the Mandore couldn't have been more polite or helpful. The accommodation was cleaner and more comfortable than anywhere else we stayed during the entire tour, and I'd recommend this place to anyone! Full marks to the restaurant too, where we had a beautiful vegetarian dinner and breakfast. In my opinion this guest house deserves higher than a budget rating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I chose to stay at mandore as I was travelling on my own and was looking for a small friendly environment with some external space; something with a pleasant ambiance rather than a faceless mutlistory hotel where I could have been in any city. i had made my bookings through a online portal for mandore directly. i was not expecting much from here but i was surprised to see the openness this hotel provided with lush greenery. rooms are decent with all the facilities. staff is polite. beds n toilet are neat.the private space outside every room makes it unique from others.will also appreciate the restaurant in the hotel. its beautiful ambiance makes it a must visit place.They have two nice dogs happy and pepsi.I would definitely recommend this hotel for a peaceful oasis in the heart of bustling Jodhpur.
will surely recommend the property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nazus_desouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had an incredibly happy time here, staying for two nights. I got into Jodhpur late in the afternoon and straight away felt like I had come home. The feel to this hotel is super. The staff are kind and attentive. The grounds and gardens are well kept. the Stay was Truely Amazing and the Atmosphere surrouding was making you feel like you are at Home. This hotel is great value for money and I can't wait to come back . we stayed in rooms no. 116 & 115 near to the gate and we loved the rooms. Mostly all the rooms was occupied by white skin people. For my wife and myself, staying at mandore was like staying with family – a good, helpful and pleasant family.

This is a nice quiet hotel with an interesting family-ownership and world-wide guests. The staff is friendly and very helpful too. we will come bank soon ....... keep it up

Room Tip: all rooms are great .......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armsingh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Rooms and ambiance were excellent. I have rarely seen such beautiful and peaceful ambiance. But location wise it is too far from main Jodhpur. Also the approach road is too bad. Behavior of the management was too rude. Food quality is good but too pricey. Also due to the location you will not get any food outside. There is not a single restaurant outside where you would get food, so in a way you are forced to take the overpriced food at the establishment.
I must mention the two pets at the Guest house... too cute...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nature_Lover_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Mandore Guest is located little far from City, but it is worth the stay as we liked their theme of village huts. Unfortunately even on my insistence they didn't provide any Pick Up from train station, which should be there as their hotel is around 10 Km away from station, neither they arranged any cab or willingness to do so.

On my calling to Mr Surender Ji who is owner of the guest house, he got little bit rude and insisted he is owner and I shouldn't be calling (I really don't care if you are owner, if you don't want to be called don't share your Mobile no in your official email and reservation inquiries).

Though Prateek who is Managing Guest house, did good and provided good service on our arrival, and made sure to provide us lunch late night @ arround 11:00 PM.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms are Huts like decorated Door heights of the huts little low so MIND YOUR HEAD. An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeeraJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Mandore Guest House is very pretty - all rustic and charming, without claiming to be heritage. Rooms are decent for the price and well enough appointed for a couple of nights. The staff is friendly and non-intrusive, although the lack of a calling for room service facility can be irritating on a hot afternoon (yes, one has to go over to the kitchen or wave vigorously hoping to catch the attention of a passing staffer).

The place turns magical in the evening, when the lights come on.

The food is ok - nothing great, but not bad. Avoid the exotic western or Chinese fare and stick to the egg curry variety. The Darjeeling chefs are not great with traditional fare as well.

Overall, nice and relaxing. Also the presence next to the green Mandore Gardens is an advantage, although the Gardens themselves are in a state of disrepair. Add to that an friendly staff, two large but friendly dogs, and the easy atmosphere make the place a nice venue for a family stay.

Room Tip: Many room types available - choose based on group size. We stayed in 109, which is large and comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anirban72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
5.6 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 98 in Jodhpur
1,024 reviews
1.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
5.3 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#18 of 98 in Jodhpur
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 98 in Jodhpur
1,281 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
4.7 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 98 in Jodhpur
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.

Address: Mandore Guest House Dadawari Lane, Near Mandore Garden | Mandore, Jodhpur 342006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
#5 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $41 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort. 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 - Air conditioned 'Garden Cottages' with 'Mandore Suites' furnished with twin/double beds, each with a modern en suite bathroom and decorated in an aesthetically& pleasing style, mixing the ethnic and contemporary. Plenty of comfortable sitting and dining space throughout the garden & Pool side, perfect for a téte-á-téte, and providing for a relaxing break from the noise of the city. Friendly, family-based staff is always on hand. Guests can pick their dining venue from anywhere in the property - be it the at fresco seating outside their cottages or a picnic style meal on the manicured lawns or air-conditioned restaurant. During season,dinners with bonfire & candle organised. The volunteers are welcomed on short - long term Projects- educational, health, environmental and other projects in villages in the Jodhpur district. Distances : 9 Kms from Railway Station, 7 Kms from Clock Tower (Old Market), 5 Kms from Mehrangarh Fort & stone`s throw distance from historical Mandore Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandore Guest House Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing