We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABOULOS, UNIQUE AND EXCLUSIVE LOCATION AND SUPER ATMOSPHERE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli
Ranked #10 of 187 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“FABOULOS, UNIQUE AND EXCLUSIVE LOCATION AND SUPER ATMOSPHERE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

We felt so much at home in this hotel. It is so exclusively situated at the foot of the fort; each room is unique, birds were singing in the courtyard. As soon as you step into the Haveli from the street you're in another world: peaceful and beautiful.
The Hotels new travel agency were extremly helpful and helped us to find alternative travel solutions, when those we had planned to use were booked out. An these alternatives were actually much better!
We warmly recommend this hotel and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bitbadut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    235
    97
    48
    30
See reviews for
126
222
62
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

Very quaint room with a lot of antique furniture and a massive bathroom. The rooftop terrace offers spectacular views over the fort, only 5min away on foot (but a steep hill on the way). The hotel overall is very nicely decorated with wall paintings everywhere and an inner and green courtyard. The staff was friendly and helped us with our transportation and our postcards. Despite this, the price of the room seemed very high, it is most likely due to the location of the hotel, therefore it's a good place to stay if you have limited time to visit Jodhour as it is very central. THe food at the restaurant in the evening was not the best we experienced but was still ok. the lassis were yummy! The price of the room includes breakfast, which was all you can eat indian + continental.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marionleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

This Hotel ticks all the boxes, my room had a balcony with an amazing view of the fort. The room decor was amazing, and the friendly staff were always eager to help. The onsite restaurant has great tasting food, the rooms was clean, spacious, the hot shower had strong presure, this hotel won't dissapoint.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curious24seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night only (next time definitely more). All the rooms are beautifully painted and decorated. Everything was perfectly clean and the staff was friendly and obliging. There's a rooftop restaurant where you have a great view to the Mehrangarh Fort while having a beer. The hotel is located in the city but quiet and peaceful. This place is definitely worth a stay!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nubuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westside
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

I definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Jodhpur. It is in a prime location right in the middle of the city and is a really pleasant little hideaway.

We were picked up from the train station by tuk tuk and taken straight to the hotel. Upon arrival we were given the option to chose the room we wanted, but they were all very nice. It appeared to be a family run business so it was all very laid back and you immediately feel at home, especially after a long journey.

We went straight up to the amazing roof terrace for breakfast which was a good selection of all types of food. The roof terrace has panoramic views of the city and it just just lovely to sit up there for breakfast, lunch or dinner and look out at the beautiful views whilst enjoying good food and service.

The owner helped arranged a city tour for me and also helped with my travel plans to Udaipur. Really helpful people… if you want a quiet place, with a heritage and no fancy frills then Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli is the place.
Johdpur is an amazing city and most definitely worth the trip.

I would absolutely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zinmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

Though located on the foothills of Merangarh Fort and being decent place to stay but the staffs were biased towards overseas travelers. Food was not upto the mark at all. No drinking water was kept in the room. You have to BUY a bottled water...

More than anything, it was staff's behavior which was a show stopper for this heritage..

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preetibkalyan227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

The Krishna Prakash is a labyrinthine complex saturated with tasteful decorative elements at every turn. You may not even notice the swimming pool, because your eyes are being beckoned at all times. The hotel and restaurant are comfortable and sensitive, not overly plush that it forgets its environment -- the mistake of many hotels in the developing world.

What I'd like to stress here, though, is the management. My colleague and I were nearly three hours late for checkout. And, according to every stated policy in the hotel, that should have resulted in a charge for an extra night's stay. The manager, however, was gracious enough to waive this policy. This generosity and willingness to bend publicized policies isn't found in many places. It deserves a special mention here on Trip Advisor and a strong recommendation for future business.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amberleeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.8 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#7 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
0.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli

Property: Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli
Address: Nayabas Killikhana, Jodhpur 342002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the foot of the magnificent Mehrangarh Fort, KP Haveli, is an authentic heritage haveli, lovingly restored, to serve as a comfortable oasis for travelers in their quests for the charms of Rajasthan. KP Haveli has a selection of luxurious suites and fine double rooms painstakingly restored to blend with the period and architectural style. Each of the rooms and suites are individually designed and furnished with genuine antiques and fixtures, old family portraits adorn the walls and the ambiance and experience is further enhanced due to the presence of state-of-the-art in-room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing