We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Durag Niwas Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$73
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$52
$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
RAAS(Jodhpur)
$221
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$457
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
$28
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Devi Bhawan(Jodhpur)
$49
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ajit Bhawan(Jodhpur)
$84
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Govind Hotel(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
$13
$7
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
90
41
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
41
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssambhali trustguest housemaharaja roomthe ownercharming courtyardquiet streetfamily runchaipeace and quietenjoyed my stayspent two nightslaundry servicehot waterroof terracegreat place to stayvisiting jodhpurold city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 145 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Excellent hostel! The owners are really wonderful and also run a non-profit helping local women; it feels great to support them. We wish we would have known about it in advance so we could have volunteered! This place has an awesome vibe and it’s a great place to meet other travelers. There’s really good food, hot water, fast wifi, clean towels/sheets and the best fan I’ve had in India!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USAPapasFritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My new favorite hostel in India – I loved it! I want my house decorated just like this place! It’s so Rajasthan-ie and the rooms have so much character, and soft beds, hot water, and high-powered fans!!!! The wifi is super-duper fast too. The staff and owners are incredibly kind, lovely people. They definitely went above and beyond and were so helpful. AND, they’re running a non-profit next-door that works to empower women in the community. ANNNND, they have a WEINER DOG. I know, enough said!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank expat_mbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This an excellent well run guest house. It's clean and the rooms are well equipped. It's set around a courtyard where you can eat, they do excellent food and for a decent price.
It's in a quiet location at the end of a road, it's only a couple of minutes walk back to the main road from where you can pick up a rickshaw.
They also have a very friendly dog!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This place was simply one of the best guest houses we stayed at. Not only the price (only 500Rs per night) has contributed to this conclusion. The guesthouse has a quiet location outside the city center (about 1 hour walk). The staff is so nice that you feel like you're with your Indian family there. There are several cosy courtyards which allow you to relax and read a nice little book. Also make sure to try their vegetarion thali as it is freshly prepared. You can even learn how they make it as you are allowed in the kitchen. This is an ideal place to meet other backpackers and to stay with a low budget.

If you don't like to be outside of the center, this is not the place for you to stay. Other may find the rooms not comfortable enough.

We enjoyed our stay 100% here and would recommend it to all people who want to experience life in an Indian family. Place is ideal for backpackers to catch their breath and stay for a longer period.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this guest house because of a recommendation from some friends. The location in nice, in a quiet surburban street. There is a jogging track next door but you have to pay 100rupees entry.

When we stayed the guest was full on long term volunteers who where working for the NGO. Some staying up to 3 months which meant most of the budget rooms were unavailable. Our room was clean, well decorated and had lots of natural light. We ate breakfast and dinner at the guest house. The evening meal, Veg thali, was tasty.

The owner provided us with a helpful map and suggestions on sights, food and shopping in Jodphur. Really useful!!!

Overall, we enjoyed our experience but we felt with the running of NGO, looking after long term guests/volunteers, short term stay visitors where a bit overlooked. Requests where slow to enact and the staff where just not quite keyed into the needs of a backpack.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews