We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”
Review of Hotel Chandra Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chandra Inn
Ranked #62 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Reviewed December 5, 2009

I went together with my son and husband for whom it was a business trip.
Atmosphere at the reception was not very good. I dont know but somehow I was not feeling very comfortable.
Room service and food was ok.
Rooms were big but not very modern. Location average.
Price was just ok.
I would not stay again.
There are much better hotels in Jodhpur at similar prices.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank divya123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 108 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2009

Did not enjoy my stay. It was pathetic. The room servicve was bad. Prices were steep. The food was also pathetic. The worst was a small cockroach in the food tray.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nidhiagru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Filthy, dirty, bad service and everything that you do not want your hotel to be. The first room given to us at the hotel stank and had a dysfunctional loo and they refused to give us a different room as they were booked for some wedding. We had to literally get into a fight with the owner (Mr. Boob, am not making it up) to get the room changed. The room was eventually changed but we were made to feel that they were doing us a big favor.

The staff attitude towards guests was nonchalant at best. There are great food options in Jodhpur so we had only breakfast at the hotel. But if it were any indication, Lunch and dinner at the hotel are also a definite no.

This place might be ok if you are traveling alone and have no other options. Avoid at all costs if traveling in a group/ family and especially with Spouse/GF

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlust006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We had been in Jodhpur in November, 2008 in order to attend the marriage. Our friend had booked a room for us. The hotel is at the perfect location in Jodhpur. The railway station is around 5 km from the hotel.
This hotel is in the Jodhpur Cantt. Umaid Palace is around 5- 10 km from this hotel. The marriage had been arranged perfectly at the banquet hall of this hotel. The food was typical rajasthani food and was awesome.
You can reach Mehrangarh Fort and some other places from this hotel easily.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank abhiabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

When I saw the photos on the hotels’ web page it didn’t look bad at all. I booked two nights there but I only managed to tolerate the dirtiness for one, I really don’t know why or how!!! (for me the photos in the web are fake). I could have forgiven that the hotel is not central but being filthy is not acceptable under any circumstances!! I won’t go into discussing details (explaining beds linen and bathroom) but I will only say that, for example, the only clean parts of the room’s switches were where you put your finger to turn on and off the lights. That’s only me talking about the cleanliness of the room but I have to mention that the ac was the noisiest in my whole 3 weeks trip around India, plus it didn’t work properly!
To be honest I don’t think the problem of this hotel will be resolved with a brush and mop. It will take a lot of time to remove years of slovenliness.
The staff was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clauhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2008

Chandra Inn was the third nights stay in India during a two week vacation touring Rajasthan. This hotel came as a shock, as we suspected this might now become the norm, which proved not to be the case. This hotel is badly in need of renovations. The decor is dated, the rooms are dirty and the overall impression is one of neglect. Torn linen on the beds, dirty bathroom fixtures are out of character with other hotels we stayed in with a similar price point.

Stayed: February 2007
Thank SeniorSmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jany40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawan10k, Owner at Hotel Chandra Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
4.3 mi away
Chandra Grand
Chandra Grand
#50 of 96 in Jodhpur
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chandra Imperial
Chandra Imperial
#23 of 96 in Jodhpur
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jodhana Elite
Jodhana Elite
#55 of 96 in Jodhpur
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Suncity International
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rajputana Palace
Hotel Rajputana Palace
#79 of 96 in Jodhpur
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Residency Palace
Hotel Residency Palace
#48 of 96 in Jodhpur
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chandra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chandra Inn

Address: Airport Road, Jodhpur 342011, India (Formerly Quality Inn Chandra)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range: $39 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chandra Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chandra Inn (A Unit of Boob Hotels & Resorts Pvt. Ltd.) offers a unique blend of 3 Star luxury and variety of food delicacies to guests. The magnificent property displaying majestic aura and royal grandeur is conveniently located from the airport (1.5 Km) and railway station (3 Km). Here, the traditional Rajasthani hospitality is at its best. The hotel has 67 well appointed, elegantly furnished air-conditioned rooms. Various Banquet Halls of different capacity, Conference Hall, Multi-Cuisine Restaurant are ready to play host to conferences, seminars, social gatherings, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chandra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chandra Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing