We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pradise in the Desert”
Review of Devi Bhawan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Devi Bhawan
Ranked #5 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2009

Sadly I spent jusy one night at Devi Bhawan. The rooms are beautifully decorated, large, clean and very comfortable with all modern ammenities. Having travelled all over India and stayed in 3 to 5 star hotels, I found this hotel to be very special. I felt like I was staying at a old home. The rooms are tastefully decorated with antique style furniture and the garden is filled with lush flowering vegetation. It is a very calming place to stay in a part of the world that is filled with hustle and bustle.The pool while small is adequate and my children made good use of it. It is one of the only hotels I have stayed in that felt I could leave all the doors open and be comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mubaitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2009

We came on the advice of an old lonely planet and were pleasently surprised to see the beautiful pool, amongst the lush green gardens and spacious clean rooms with dark wood furnishings. The service was excellent as well as the food, and the cost of the bedrooms made this great value. A pleasure to stay in such a calm and tranquille environment away from the madness. Thoroughly recommend this to anyone.

Stayed: March 2009
1  Thank md104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Our train to Jodhpur was 5 hours late which meant that we did not arrive until 11pm. I had called ahead to say that we would be late and was promised that our room was reserved for us for whatever time.
We were both exhausted when we finally arrived. This was after the usual taxi fiasco of going to the wrong hotel, driving the wrong way down a dual carriageway with no lights on etc. I have never been so pleased to see a hotel in my life.....especially one as nice as Devi Bhawah. The Rough Guide couldn't have expressed it better - the best value in all rhajastan.
The rooms are beautifully furnished, gardens are beautiful and even though they were building some new rooms at the back there was very minimal noise round the pool area. The staff were great, even though there were some very rude people in a tour group there at the same time.
Definately one of the best places we stayed in a 3 month trip. Book ahead to avoid disappointment!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

Sadly our experience here was very different to the rave reviews on Trip Adviser. We checked in and very quickly checked out again. The room we were given was shabby, had a wardrobe, with no hanging space in the bathroom, ants everywhere, construction noise. We asked for another room, but unfortunately nothing else was available so we rapidly left.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MargaretGranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2009

Devi Bhawan was one of the best (and cheapest) places we stayed during our tour of Rajasthan.
The garden and swimming pool was simply superb. It was truely an oasis of peace. The room was spacious, clean and very cosy. The staff had the cutest and most friendly smiles and service was excellent when we needed it, otherwise we could be ourselves and relax in the garden and by the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for one night, I wish we could have stayed longer, it was wonderful.
The garden setting is perfect, away from the busy town centre.
Wonderful service, very friendly people. Huge rooms.
We traveled India for 3 weeks staying in hotels for the 3 weeks, this was the best place we stayed in.
If you're going to visit Jodhpur, stay here, you will love it!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank F_Canadian_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2008

We found this to be a great hotel. Our room was huge, very tastefully furnished and clean. The tree-clad grounds of the hotel were like an oasis and the service was excellent. The manager seemed to run things very well and always seemed organised and on top of things.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jodhpur.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlustnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 96 in Jodhpur
1,265 reviews
4.1 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
0.9 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 96 in Jodhpur
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
2.3 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 96 in Jodhpur
1,039 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#16 of 96 in Jodhpur
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devi Bhawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devi Bhawan

Address: Ratanada Circle,Defance laboratory Road, | Ratanada Area, Jodhpur 342006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $49 - $982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devi Bhawan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devibhawan is family run heritage property with 24 well appointed a/c rooms with all modern amenities in each room,in house restaurant serves fresh home cooked food to guests staying here,also have swimming pool,all major cards accepted and travel desk for all your travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Devi Bhawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Bhawan Jodhpur
Devi Bhawan Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing