We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Devi Bhawan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Devi Bhawan
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Tasmania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

This is a very pleasant place to stay in jodhpur. It has lovely internal gardens and our room was clean and well appointed. We had a good dinner in the restaurant and as we left very early to catch the train to Jaipur they provided us with a packed breakfast. Very helpful man at reception helped us organize a last minute trip back to the bazaar to buy a bed spread we had rejected earlier in the day.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    291
    67
    22
    7
See reviews for
237
336
68
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

The place is all value for money. Although the breakfast is not much to write home about, it more than makes up by the rest of it. The whole place is so tastefully done up, the gardens are beautiful and the pool clean. The staff especially the manager Rakesh was very helpful. The rooms were spacious and very traditionally done up. The room service is a bit lethargic especially the morning tea, which is served only after 7-30 am , I would suggest that an electric kettle and tea bags should be provided in every room to remove this big irritant. Although it may clash with the traditional looks , but for a person who is used to getting tea at 6-30am...maybe it can be kept at a very discrete corner !!

Room Tip: There are garden facing room and pool facing rooms and rooms with balconies....take your pick !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARUN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockysingh18, Manager at Devi Bhawan, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
dear sir,
thank you so much for your feedback.we appreciate your kind comments and will work on your suggestions in our endeavor to provide our best services to our guests.
with regards,
rakesh singh,
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Nice big rooms, quiet, green, lush and just gives you this incredible feeling of staying at home.

I loved my stay at Devi Bhawan, the staff is helpful & is always ready to do so with a smile.

The place is lovely and makes you want to stay longer.

The restaurant is good - if only they made better chicken, both my orders were returned as they were uncooked.

The bathrooms, could be a little more modern and could be replenished with a little more care.

The water could be replenished twice during the turn down service, it shouldn't be a big deal.

The overall experience was awesome - I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KubraSait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockysingh18, Manager at Devi Bhawan, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
dear madam,
thank you so much for you feedback.we appreciate your kind comments and will work on your suggestions in our endeavor to provide our best services to our guests.
with regards,
rakesh singh,
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Nice big room in a pretty garden setting. Real value for money. Helpful and friendly staff. A pleasant and quiet place to retreat to. The food was average but acceptable. Nice looking pool which we did not use.

Room Tip: We had a lovely upstairs room with an outside sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pashmina55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockysingh18, Manager at Devi Bhawan, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
dear madam,
thank you so much for your feedback.we appreciate your kind comments and will work on your suggestions in our endeavor to provide our best services to our guests.
with regards,
rakesh singh,
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth-WA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

The rooms are over 2 levels throughout leafy grounds. Our room was on the second level with a entry/seating/tv area surrounded by windows on 3 sides. A courtyard with table and chairs were on both sides of the room. The 4 poster bed was very decorative. A desk are was on one side a dressing area on the other that lead into a huge bathroom. Complimentary water supplied but no tea/coffee or fridge. You could only watch tv from the seating area as due to the decorative bed the tv was too low to watch in bed. The pool is large and clean the water freezing plenty of sunbeds. Free Wifi only works in the reception area. The buffet dinner in the restaurant (can dine inside or outside) has an adequate selection of indian dishes as has the breakfast or omelette of choice made to order. There is also seating out in the garden or on a rooftop terrace/cabana. There is not a lot in the streets surrounding the hotel as a lot of defence facilities. There are some nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillianKPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockysingh18, Manager at Devi Bhawan, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
dear madam,
thank you so much for your feedback.we appreciate your kind comments and will work on your suggestions in our endeavor to provide our best services to our guests.
with regards,
rakesh singh,
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Traveling the Golden Triangle can get on your nerves but arriving at Devi Bhawan was the cure. Far from honking and bustle, it's a tranquil garden of fountains and exotic charm. While mildly rustic, my room was very clean and comfortable, spacious too with plenty of outdoor areas to read and relax. The restaurant was also romantic with great ambience day and night, very reasonably priced with excellent food. If you're heading to Jodhpur, don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaTourMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockysingh18, Manager at Devi Bhawan, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
dear madam,
thank you so much for your feedback.we appreciate your kind comments and will work on your suggestions in our endeavor to provide our best services to our guests.
with regards,
rakesh singh,
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was our second stay at Devi Bhawan. Beautiful surrounding. Great rooms. excellent value for money too.
went there during the flamenco and gypsie festival and it was a great place to relax during the day.
A little gem in a lush garden.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vigoperrault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockysingh18, Manager at Devi Bhawan, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
dear madam,
thank you so much for your feedback.we appreciate your kind comments and will work on your suggestions in our endeavor to provide our best services to our guests.
with regards,
rakesh singh,
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#7 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
1.8 mi away
Indana Palace
Indana Palace
#10 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devi Bhawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devi Bhawan

Property: Devi Bhawan
Address: Ratanada Circle,Defance laboratory Road, | Ratanada Area, Jodhpur 342006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Devi Bhawan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devibhawan is family run heritage property with 24 well appointed a/c rooms with all modern amenities in each room,in house restaurant serves fresh home cooked food to guests staying here,also have swimming pool,all major cards accepted and travel desk for all your travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Devi Bhawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Bhawan Jodhpur
Devi Bhawan Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing