We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ashish Saxena” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Devi Bhawan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Devi Bhawan
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Ashish Saxena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is an amazing place to relax you body, mind & soul... Its so quite, calm & composed one can fall in love with this place. Rooms are good in size & clean. Very helpful & humble staff. . We really enjoyed this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    285
    67
    21
    7
See reviews for
230
330
67
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stay here regularly and cant praise it enough. Its a beautiful spot, but more importantly m anaged by the brilliantly efficient Rakesh and his fantastic staff, its difficult to find a genuinely friendlier hotel in all of Rajasthan.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for. The upstairs rooms are huge and very comfortable. Downstairs somewhat tir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattjodhpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in November 2012. Beautiful property, but a bit away from main road. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Very helpful staff. A beautiful garden with all the rooms overlooking this. We stayed on the first floor in a huge family room having a big balcony overlooking the garden. We arrived at about 7:15 AM and the staff was kind enough to get our room ready by 8:00 AM,

I have not given this hotel full five stars for 2 reasons
1. Location is a bit off from the city center. You need to have your own private transport at all times
2. Breakfast is limited

Definitely will stay here again during my next visit

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Train two hours late from Jaipur meant I arrived in the dark rather than in daylight as planned. When I stepped out my door in the morning, the sight that greeted me was a beautiful part of the garden. Wow. Just when I thought India couldn't get any better, it did just that. Comfortable, clean, spacious room and bath. Delicious Indian breakfast of aloo paratha, curds, tea; I substituted a bowl of fresh fruit (banana, papaya) for the pickle. Yum. Made me wonder why I had settled for boring eggs and toast. Manager gave good advice, got me an excellent tuktuk driver. Good location, short tuktuk ride away from what I wanted to see. Quiet. Pleasant outdoor-indoor restaurant with good food. Tremendous value, hard to believe. Read about Devi Bhawan in 'Love Jaipur.' I look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyongyang, P'yongyang-si, North Korea
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

A fantastic find and I'd definitely stay here again (if I get the chance). Clean & spacious rooms, good supply of hot water, friendly and helpful staff and a great restaurant. What more do you need? Oh, and to top it off a wonderful peaceful garden (all the rooms look over this) filled with fountains, little offering statues and huge trees. It's, location is great if you're looking at not being right in the middle of all the hustle and bustle of the city, it's wonderfully peaceful and quite but only a short tuk tuk away from everything else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our stay here was wonderful in every way. The hotel has its various rooms spread around a large garden with old trees, fountains etc arranged such that every room has a balcony or a verandah overlooking the greenery. We stayed on the 1st floor, with a large family room that had its own large balcony. The room itself was very well furnished in authentic style. The bathroom was large too.

We had arrived very early morning (5am) by the night train from Jaipur, so on arrival we were asked to stay in the large drawing room for a while since they had no free rooms. The drawing room was done up very tastefully, with period furniture and photographs. We took the time to walk around the lush lawns and garden at dawn, with everyone else asleep. We got our room by the time we had finished breakfast, and it was worth the wait.

Food was quite good and we ended up having all breakfast and dinner here because it was convenient and tasty, and the garden location was really relaxing. We returned quite late one day and wondered if it was too late for dinner as the restaurant was closing but it was not a problem, the staff accommodated us patiently without rushing things.

The hotel is run by a smart young couple who are very friendly and helpful. This place totally deserves its listing in Alistair Sawday's 'Memorable places to stay' India edition - which is where we had come across it in the first place.

Only one minor and weird complaint - we found that in both our own bathroom and the communal one next to the drawing room, the ceramic toilet pan was not fixed to the floor properly, so it had a worrying tendency to rock like a table on an uneven floor - giving you the most unexpected shock as you reach for the loo roll :-)

The pool looked very clean, although we did not use it. And don't forget to ask for a look at the owner's restored 1940's Wilys Jeep in mint condition, which is in the private section of the garden.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtravelplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paratropper, Manager at Devi Bhawan, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
dear madam,
thanks for your valuable feedback about our hotel.will look forward to have you as our guest whenever you come to jodhpur.
regards,
rakesh singh,
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay - it isn't setup like a regular hotel - more like apartments within a large garden. Our room was large with a shower that needed time to heat up before it could be used.

The restaurant and staff were lovely - not as sophisticated (or as expensive) as others we have visited in India - which made it all the more pleasant. There were no tour groups and the atmosphere was very relaxed - an oasis not too far from the centre. It doesn't seem to be walking distance to anything however so keep that in mind if that is important.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDit54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#6 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
1.0 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devi Bhawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devi Bhawan

Property: Devi Bhawan
Address: Ratanada Circle,Defance laboratory Road, | Ratanada Area, Jodhpur 342006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Devi Bhawan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devibhawan is family run heritage property with 24 well appointed a/c rooms with all modern amenities in each room,in house restaurant serves fresh home cooked food to guests staying here,also have swimming pool,all major cards accepted and travel desk for all your travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Devi Bhawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Bhawan Jodhpur
Devi Bhawan Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing