We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The lovely cosy Devi Bhawan takes you back in history!”
Review of Devi Bhawan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Devi Bhawan
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Devi Bhawan is one of the nicest heritage properties I've had the pleasure of experiencing!!

Run very quietly yet efficiently(much like the owners) and gives you more than what you had bargained for. Its almost like nobody knows its there. So conveniently located(5 mins from the city airport-yet you never hear the planes,and 10 mins from the railway station)

The rooms are all very well appointed and you can have the simple yet functional 'standard' rooms (very few) or opt for the fabulous 'deluxe' rooms-which are far better and are in a huge garden where the focal point is the lovely yet discreet pool and on one end the sunken garden which is just below the part al fresco dining area.....some of the rooms are together and share a common courtyard or balcony-perfect for families or friends travelling together who want their privacy yet group fun time! There is a romantic seating area overlooking an old lily pond with bright red upholstery which stands out in the evergreen garden.

Food is good but can be improved,and the menu is limited but whatever they serve-is good!
The staff are what would bring me back the next time-lovely and always looking out for you!!
For the rates you would pay for a deluxe room here,its well worth any other address around!!

Oh,and did I mention that cars for sightseeing can be arranged by the versatile G.M! And here's the icing on the cake-an absolute professional Masseur can be arranged by the same ever helpful GM a day before's notice-do use him-delightful fellow with many stories of the bygone RAJ.

Highly recommended, to foreigners as well as Indians who would just love the old world rooms and service and would cherish being transported back in time!!

Room Tip: If you like privacy,take the rooms-16-21(far end of the property)-downstairs and upstairs are lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nauhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

It's hard to know why some places have 'buzz' and others don't. In my book Devi Bhawan was one of the most charming places we stayed in on our trip through Rajasthan, but it isn't spoken about as one of the 'must-experience' hotels. Out deluxe rooms were palatial, beautifully furnished and the two rooms shared a lovely verandah. The surroundings were a balm to the eyes - lovely trees and shrubs, with little nooks in the garden that give you a sense of privacy. And in chaotic and unlovely Jodhpur, this is even more welcome than it is in other towns. What stops this place from competing with the hipper places (and keeps the price fantastically low) is probably the bathrooms that are not super-hip and the beds are not the kind of deep spring mattresses you find in the chain hotels. I was happy with my bed and bath but I can imagine fussy travellers being dissatisfied.

What I do suggest is improving the breakfast! Cornflakes, white bread, jam? Please! Everyone can do muesli and brown bread and a few interesting preserves, maybe tomatoes and fresh cheese, and a simple Indian dish like poha. Breakfast can be imaginative without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lightupDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The whole atmosphere of this (mainly) peaceful place is one of another age. I say mainly, because we stayed at the end of Diwali, and the firecrackers going off against the wall of our bathroom were deafening. That aside, we enjoyed our stay, helpful and friendly staff.
The food was ok, but nothing special. However, fine for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is an oasis in the madness of Jodhpur though a little way from the centre of town. There is a well cared for garden and nice restaurant.It was nice to be able to sit in a garden to have meals. Our room was large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemountaingrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The stay at Devi Bahwan was good , the rooms are nice, but the bathrooms need some renovations....The environment at hotel very calm withlots of greenery the only flip side is that they do not have room service for meals and the restaurent works on limited staffand menu options its a good option for poeple who are not looking for many facilities....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dps74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed many times at Devi Bhawan and its 5 star every time.
On this occasion i stayed with a daughter ,her first visit,and wthin hours she unfortunately fell and twisted both ankles ,fracturing one.
The kindness shown over the next 7 days from every single member of staff is something I am very grateful for. .Rakesh(manager)who got us to hospital,changed our rooms to a ground floor
and generally made sure she wanted for nothing when I was at work was greatly appreciated.A massive thank you to EVERYONE....SEE YOU AGAIN.
To get this standard of service comes from the top as every single member of staff ALWAYS has a smile ,whatever time of day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jugs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Devi Bhawan is a real oasis in a busy city. This was our first time staying here & would thoroughly recommend it. The rooms were very spacious & clean & the bed was extremely comfortable.
The ground floor rooms were a real plus,where there was a nice outdoor area for sitting & relaxing while viewing the gardens. The food was excellent, with a good variety. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Many thanks to the manager Rakesh who helped us out when our travel arrangements were thrown into chaos.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms at the far end of the property are nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank De1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
5.6 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
0.7 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 102 in Jodhpur
1,307 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 102 in Jodhpur
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
6 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#18 of 102 in Jodhpur
657 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devi Bhawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devi Bhawan

Address: Ratanada Circle,Defance laboratory Road, | Ratanada Area, Jodhpur 342006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#9 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $54 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devi Bhawan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devibhawan is family run heritage property with 24 well appointed a/c rooms with all modern amenities in each room,in house restaurant serves fresh home cooked food to guests staying here,also have swimming pool,all major cards accepted and travel desk for all your travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Devi Bhawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Bhawan Jodhpur
Devi Bhawan Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing