We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faded grandeur”
Review of Devi Bhawan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Devi Bhawan
Ranked #5 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The whole atmosphere of this (mainly) peaceful place is one of another age. I say mainly, because we stayed at the end of Diwali, and the firecrackers going off against the wall of our bathroom were deafening. That aside, we enjoyed our stay, helpful and friendly staff.
The food was ok, but nothing special. However, fine for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is an oasis in the madness of Jodhpur though a little way from the centre of town. There is a well cared for garden and nice restaurant.It was nice to be able to sit in a garden to have meals. Our room was large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemountaingrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The stay at Devi Bahwan was good , the rooms are nice, but the bathrooms need some renovations....The environment at hotel very calm withlots of greenery the only flip side is that they do not have room service for meals and the restaurent works on limited staffand menu options its a good option for poeple who are not looking for many facilities....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dps74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed many times at Devi Bhawan and its 5 star every time.
On this occasion i stayed with a daughter ,her first visit,and wthin hours she unfortunately fell and twisted both ankles ,fracturing one.
The kindness shown over the next 7 days from every single member of staff is something I am very grateful for. .Rakesh(manager)who got us to hospital,changed our rooms to a ground floor
and generally made sure she wanted for nothing when I was at work was greatly appreciated.A massive thank you to EVERYONE....SEE YOU AGAIN.
To get this standard of service comes from the top as every single member of staff ALWAYS has a smile ,whatever time of day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jugs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Devi Bhawan is a real oasis in a busy city. This was our first time staying here & would thoroughly recommend it. The rooms were very spacious & clean & the bed was extremely comfortable.
The ground floor rooms were a real plus,where there was a nice outdoor area for sitting & relaxing while viewing the gardens. The food was excellent, with a good variety. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Many thanks to the manager Rakesh who helped us out when our travel arrangements were thrown into chaos.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms at the far end of the property are nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank De1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Although I am afraid that the Hotel is more often fully booked if I write a positive review I must highly recommend this lovely place. I stay there several times a year and change only to other places if they have no free rooms.
The hotel with its oasis-like garden is a great place to relax. The rooms are large, proper and comfortable. The staff is very nice and friendly. And there is not any problem which Rakesh the Manager won’t solve.
If you are planning to travel to Jodhpur: Stay there! Book in time!

Room Tip: ... don't take my favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan_Foster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stay here every time we come to Jaipur as it is like finding an oasis in the desert. The staff are very friendly and helpful and cater to your every need. The manager Rakesh is a lovely man and very helpful with anything you may need. The pool is great after a hard days work, sight seeing or doing business as we do. The breakfast is great and we sit in a beautiful garden overlooking a tinkling fountain and sometimes peacocks wander past. We highly recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romantiqueinteriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,266 reviews
4.1 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
0.9 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 99 in Jodhpur
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
2.3 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,043 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#15 of 99 in Jodhpur
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devi Bhawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devi Bhawan

Address: Ratanada Circle,Defance laboratory Road, | Ratanada Area, Jodhpur 342006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $49 - $982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devi Bhawan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devibhawan is family run heritage property with 24 well appointed a/c rooms with all modern amenities in each room,in house restaurant serves fresh home cooked food to guests staying here,also have swimming pool,all major cards accepted and travel desk for all your travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Devi Bhawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Bhawan Jodhpur
Devi Bhawan Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing