We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay away from the hub bub!”
Review of Devi Bhawan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Devi Bhawan
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay away from the hub bub!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to India with our two boys aged 15 and 13. We planned to stay hotels which gave the kids a bit of a break from the full on nature of India. This place certainly fitted the bill. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished, the gardens beautifully laid out and the food was good. I would recommend the evening buffet. The staff were friendly and helpful.The pool was a particular bonus. The location away from the centre of town did not cause a problem as taxis were cheap and easy to find. All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    292
    67
    22
    7
See reviews for
238
339
68
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Superb Place to Stay in Jodhpur.

Good Value for Money

Only problem is No Lunch Available only breakfast and dinner, but the quality is great

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NachiketGogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

stayed in devi bhavan hotel for 3 days. we had a very good and comfortable stay in standard room. the entire campus was very clean and well maintained. swimming pool was also very well maintained and was open from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. hotel staff was also polite and helpful.
did not tried food of the hotel, but breakfast was good. at this cost of the standard rooms, it was very good stay i must say.
just couple of small things to mention. we stayed in 2 different rooms in 3 days in the hotel, and noticed some small things like licking taps, one of the rooms main door was not easy to lock, need to push hard to lock it. hotel's restaurant was closed by 10 in the night, which was early for us, and open by 7:30 in the morning which is late.

Room Tip: all the rooms has a same garden view, so doen't matters much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Great property to stay and relax. Property is delicately done up with thick green plantation all around. Property offers clean, green and secure environment, offers enough privacy and calm to enjoy ones stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anil_Bajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

First let me say we traveled in late May, it was 112 degrees F while we were there. That said, the rooms were really hot! The rooms were very large and with only one AC unit, it did the best it could. The bathroom did not have any AC and therefore felt like a sauna every time we walked in. I think if you stay any time other than summer, you'll be fine. The ground of the hotel are immaculate and very nicely landscaped. The staff were very gracious and friendly and the reception desk attendant ran out to see us whenever we left or came back to the hotel to give us our key. It was also the first hotel (out of the 4 we stayed at) that did not have bottled water for guests in the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra_Peach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Excellent place to stay in Jodhpur inside the residential area. Only noise you can hear is the sound of breeze and birds. Got morning wake-up call when a Son-Chiri (Baya Weaver)knocked my room window almost saying “Good Morning”.
To me it was an excellent property, well maintained. Rooms are fare large in size, decorated with ethnic furniture. The property is full of greenery, consists of no of 2storied buildings with rustic appearance gives a feel of Rajasthan. Swming Pool is of modest size and well maintained.
Restaurant have option of having food seating in a varanda or inside the hall with Air-Conditioned atmosphere. Rajasthani food is excellent, only modification they did is just brought down the spice level to suit international guests. Still if you feel can manage the authentic spice level of Rajasthani food, just ask them.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManishChattopadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This place was a nice surprise. It's tucked away a little out of the main area of town, but is a real gem. The hotel consists of several buildings set in quite extensive gardens, so it has a green and peaceful feel. The room we had was quite large and was clean and well maintained, as was the bathroom. The hotel restaurant has a verandah with tables so you can sit outside and enjoy the garden view - very pleasant. The food was quite good, too. We stayed for 2 nights and would willingly revisit if we ever came back to Jodhpur.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#9 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#8 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
1.8 mi away
Indana Palace
Indana Palace
#10 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devi Bhawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devi Bhawan

Property: Devi Bhawan
Address: Ratanada Circle,Defance laboratory Road, | Ratanada Area, Jodhpur 342006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#8 Best Value Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Devi Bhawan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devibhawan is family run heritage property with 24 well appointed a/c rooms with all modern amenities in each room,in house restaurant serves fresh home cooked food to guests staying here,also have swimming pool,all major cards accepted and travel desk for all your travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Devi Bhawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Bhawan Jodhpur
Devi Bhawan Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing