We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Devi Bhawan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Devi Bhawan
Ranked #4 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Lovely place to stay. Great ambiance!! Highly recommended if you are looking for a heritage hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayanta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
There are newer reviews for Devi Bhawan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 988 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

Absolutely beautiful garden and pool area, very spacious room, very clean - a real oasis a bit away from the city (but still only a short autorickshaw trip away). We arrived late at night and without reservation and were greeted in such a nice way, showed straight away to our room and told we could complete the paperwork the next morning after we were rested - a nice touch after an 8 hour drive! Only small negative is that the bathroom needs updating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Froggie_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

A wonderful guest house where the manager Rakesh and staff took such great care of our needs. My husband is doing a solo trip around the world on his 1910 motorcycle and was sorely in need of a good rest. Devi Bhawan proved to be the perfect place, quiet, well located only 2 kms from the airport. With it’s lovely gardens, comfortable lounge and welcoming verandah for meals we were happy to spend several days here. Compared to two other places in Jodpur we visited, this guest house came out tops. Rakesh helped with locating much needed spare parts and took a special interest in everything we were doing. The staff were friendly and obliging, the meals delicious and the service great. Our rooms were clean, the water hot when we needed it. The only downside was a problem we had was with erratic internet connection on a couple of occasions, but the owner very kindly helped out so we were not without access for business. I can highly recommend Devi Bhawan for price, location and wonderful service. We did our homework before coming to India and it paid off. Thank you.

Room Tip: Transport not included, but manager more than happy to arrange transport, change money, etc and gave...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed for 2 Nights at Devi Bhawan and it was a Great experience As it is Great Value for Money. It has a very cute athmosphere and Rakesh is a real Sweet. Don t expect 5 Star Treatment but if you Enjoy a homely Place with a Great Garden to sit, cool Pool Side this is a Great Place to Explorer The City and it is very family friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mperschke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We found this to be a really welcome retreat- a lush slice of luxury in the midst of India's amazing whirl. Just the pick-me-up you need before venturing forth again- characterful and friendly.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
Thank MinNelson_NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I really dont know what to say,the first time room was ok,but the food was only mediocre,the next time the bed creaked and the tap leaked and i shall not comment on the food.the upside wonderful owners,the best.had a chance to have coffee with them and they were simply fabulous.the gardens r beautiful,and so is the lady of the manor.they must do something about the staff and the food.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saddy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Hotel Devi Bhawan, Jodhpur - it's a beautiful place to be. Stay only if you must, it's haunted! and we didn't know about this nor do any of the reviews capture it. but it's a definite haunted haveli. It's not about seeing a ghost etc but the unease the place will put you through @ night...AVOID!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ma01212014e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,239 reviews
4.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
0.9 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 95 in Jodhpur
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 95 in Jodhpur
1,005 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#16 of 95 in Jodhpur
582 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mandore Guest House.
Mandore Guest House.
#8 of 95 in Jodhpur
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devi Bhawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devi Bhawan

Address: Ratanada Circle,Defance laboratory Road, | Ratanada Area, Jodhpur 342006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $49 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Devi Bhawan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devibhawan is family run heritage property with 24 well appointed a/c rooms with all modern amenities in each room,in house restaurant serves fresh home cooked food to guests staying here,also have swimming pool,all major cards accepted and travel desk for all your travel arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Devi Bhawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Bhawan Jodhpur
Devi Bhawan Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing