We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern palace ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Indana Palace Jodhpur
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Jabalpur
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice modern palace ”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay at Jodhpur. I stayed at this place for 2ND/3D at junior suite.
Pros:
# Check-in was Quick & smooth.
# Staff was ver much courteous.
# Room & toilet ambience excellent.
# Food was sumptuous.
# special arrangement of stay & food for taxi drivers.
# ample parking space.
# well stocked bar although highly priced but at least one drink is recommended during the entire stay.
# very much close to umaid bhawan palace.

Cons:
# lack of little bit maintenance.
# complimentary fruits (provided at the time of check-in) in the room was not fresh.
# problem of hot water during peak morning hrs (8.30 to 10 am).
# far from downtown main city area.

This place is recommended only if u r travelling by your own conveyance. Guests travelling by air / rail to jodhpur may face some problem of local conveyance at this place.
Overall nice experience& would definitely recommend if u r travelling for leisure.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Utkarsh-JBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are pleased to note that the experience at Indana Palace was pleasant and comfortable. Some points that need improvement has been noted & necessary action taken. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard as we endeavour to surpass the expectations of our guests.
It will be our privilege & pleasure to be of service to you again.
S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    214
    62
    15
    21
See reviews for
207
146
20
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The actual building was beautiful however we were absolutely disappointed with the level of service and the staff paid little attention to address issues with hot water supply issues which made it extremely frustrating for us. Service during breakfast was another aspect we were dissatisfied with as the staff were few and seemed to pay attention to a couple of larger groups who didn't seem to know the meaning of self service during breakfast for the buffets and the staff couldn't be bothered to remind them of the self service system. Wouldn't recommend staying here when you're paying for a hassle free stay with expectations of a good service level at the very least!

Room Tip: When in India always check that the hot water facility is available and in working order by checking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndlodhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we have noted your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies, we will take special care in the future.We request you to please give us another opportunity to serve you to your satisfaction. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Feels like living in a palace. Very Nice Property. Rooms are spacious and very well furnished. Hotel Staff is very Co-operative.Breakfast is also good but need to add more varieties in JAIN as the choices were less.
Over all a very good Hotel to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaushal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are glad to note that the experience at Indana Palace met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard as we endeavour to surpass the expectations of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel is designed like a modern palace but it is still very tastefully done. The space is lavish and there is the beautiful view of Umaid Bhavan from the balcony. The rates are reasonable compared to similar properties and the location being a little away is great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avani_chokshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are pleased to note that the experience at Indana Palace met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. It will be our privilege & pleasure to be of service to you again. S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Overall property with decent rooms but service standards have a long way to go.
Check in was smooth.
Rooms were decent size and well furnished.
All day dining restaurant Angithi was chaos personified. Under staffed to handle the number of guests. Breakfast spread was good but dinner was horrible.
Room service delivery times were inconsistent though food was good. Limited options for kids with standard stuff like dosa and pizza not available.
Check out took very long.
A note : be prepared for loud air force sorties from 8 am onwards as the air force base is nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaurabhJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we have noted your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies, we will take special care in the future.We request you to please give us another opportunity to serve you to your satisfaction. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubayy, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

best hotel charming entertaining and if you need anything in the restaurant look for surya. music and traditional dance entertain the guests in the evening. food is clean and tasty. it is modern but all the local handicrafts are there and the doors and walls are handpainted in the room with all the comforts of modernity.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are glad to note that the experience at Indana Palace met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard as we endeavour to surpass the expectations of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The property is new and not a heritage palace as we had thought, but its beautifully done with really cool interiors. The rooms were spacious and amenities provided were very good. The restaurant, Angithi, though expensive, was good too. The breakfast spread was good and the food tasty.

The only flip thing was that two days in a row my husband asked for Chicken Lasagna but they did not have it. But barring this minor thing, the rest of our stay was really memorable!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VPalwankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are pleased to note that the experience at Indana Palace met your expectations and that you had a memorable stay with us. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard as we endeavour to surpass the expectations of our guests. We look forward, to welcoming you at the hotel. Thanking and assuring you of our personalised service at all times.
S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
2.2 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#8 of 100 in Jodhpur
914 reviews
1.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
2.5 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 100 in Jodhpur
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
3.5 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 100 in Jodhpur
973 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#13 of 100 in Jodhpur
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indana Palace Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indana Palace Jodhpur

Property: Indana Palace Jodhpur
Address: Benayakiya Road | Opp. Military Officer Quarters, Shikargarh, Jodhpur 342 015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Indana Palace Jodhpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indana Palace is located in Shikhargarh, 3 Km. from the Airport and 8 KM from the City Center. It offers 88 tastefully furnished rooms and suites, along with a host of fine dining options, multi-faceted banquet facilities, state-of-the-art business services, and leisure facilities like a swimming pool, health club, spa etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Indana Palace Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing