We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places we have ever stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kesar Heritage Guest House
Ranked #6 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“One of the best places we have ever stayed at!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Thank you for the most fantastic stay here! We felt welcome from the moment we stepped foot in the door. The room is beautiful and is actually 350 years old! The AC works perfectly which was great for beating the heat. It is very conveniently located 5 minutes walk to the clock tower market and the rooftop has a mesmerizing view of both the city and the fort. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location. Couldn't ask for any more. Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank spaceangelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kesar900, Owner at Kesar Heritage Guest House, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are pleased to read the glowing review of The Kesar Heritage following your recent stay and we eagerly await your next passing through Jodhpur.
It is a pleasure to know that you are happy with our accommodations and overall quality of the hotel.
We are happy to learn that our Rooms and roof top was the highlight of your stay and that our services and restaurants scored equally high during your visit with us.
Our team joins me in thanking you for your kind recommendation of our staff services and for being our patron.
Thank you very much to make Kesar heritage guest house stand out and we highly value an endorsement from an experienced traveler such as yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    71
    34
    10
    12
See reviews for
36
155
44
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a great stay in Kesar Heritage Guest House. Our room was large, very clean and nicely decorated. They have a roof-top restaurant with a great view of the city and the food was good. It is close from the fort, 10' walk.
The owner very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kesar900, Owner at Kesar Heritage Guest House, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are pleased to read the glowing review of The Kesar Heritage following your recent stay and we eagerly await your next passing through Jodhpur.
It is a pleasure to know that you are happy with our accommodations and overall quality of the hotel.
We are happy to learn that our Rooms and roof top was the highlight of your stay and that our services and restaurants scored equally high during your visit with us.
Our team joins me in thanking you for your kind recommendation of our staff services and for being our patron.
Thank you very much to make Kesar heritage guest house stand out and we highly value an endorsement from an experienced traveler such as yourself.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards from Kesar Heritage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Tucked away down a back alley, this lovely family-run guest house is an ideal place to stay during your time in the Blue City. We stayed in spacious, spotlessly clean rooms on the uppermost floor and hung out quite a bit on the rooftop. The rooftop restaurant was a great place for relaxing with a book, eating really good home cooking, and meeting other travelers. The two brothers who manage Kesar are very friendly and helpful, and the entire family is warmly accommodating. They include their guests in the Holi celebrations, so my friends and I got to "play Holi" during our stay. Our thanks to Kesar for making our stay in Jodhpur so memorable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kesar900, Owner at Kesar Heritage Guest House, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to note that you had a perfect experience and enjoyed the service and facilities at Kesar heritage.
We are pleased to read the glowing review of The Kesar Heritage following your recent stay and we eagerly await your next passing through Jodhpur.
It is a pleasure to know that you are happy with our accommodations and overall quality of the hotel.
We are happy to learn that our Rooms and roof top was the highlight of your stay and that our services and restaurants scored equally high during your visit with us.
Our team joins me in thanking you for your kind recommendation of our staff services and for being our patron.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards from Kesar Heritage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We are so glad we stumbled upon this gem of a place in Johdpur! Excellent location, impeccably clean rooms, a beautiful view from the rooftop, great food and most of all the nicest, most accommodating hosts! Sunny and Guddu are warm, helpful and informative without being pushy or overbearing. They actually give thoughtful and helpful suggestions on places to do, things to see and most especially what to watch out for in their city. They create a great vibe that makes you want to stay for a long time. Sunny makes the most amazing Rajasthani food we've had. Highly recommend the Gattas and the Kaju curry. We came in very late and they opened their home and their kitchen to us with open arms which we were very thankful for. The rooms were very clean spacious. Cold drinks were always available and hot showers plentiful. It's the little things that help make a place feel
like home and these guys definitely do it right! Highly highly recommend! See you guys next time! Jimmy and Carmelli

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carmelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kesar900, Owner at Kesar Heritage Guest House, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are pleased to read the glowing review of The Kesar Heritage following your recent stay and we eagerly await your next passing through Jodhpur.
It is a pleasure to know that you are happy with our accommodations and overall quality of the hotel.
We are happy to learn that our Rooms and roof top was the highlight of your stay and that our services and restaurants scored equally high during your visit with us.
Our team joins me in thanking you for your kind recommendation of our staff services and for being our patron.
Thank you very much to make Kesar heritage guest house stand out and we highly value an endorsement from an experienced traveler such as yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, always hot water.
Diversified menu and tasty food.
Lot of options for vegans.
Interesting design in rooms and good price.
Best view in Jodhpur :)
I've stayed for 2 days, but hope to come back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krmz_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kesar900, Owner at Kesar Heritage Guest House, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to note that you had a perfect experience and enjoyed the service and facilities at Kesar heritage.

Our team joins me in thanking you for your kind recommendation of our staff services and for being our patron.
Thank you very much to make Kesar heritage guest house stand out and we highly value an endorsement from an experienced traveler such as yourself.

Warmest regards from Kesar Heritage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Very nice place, friendly and comenly. Good rooms, decorated in a very special way. Beautifull view and helpfull staff. Interesting people with good and interesting stories to say. Best special pasta I ever tasted !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikiandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kesar900, Owner at Kesar Heritage Guest House, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to note that you had a perfect experience and enjoyed the service and facilities at Kesar heritage.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards from Kesar Heritage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Of all the guest houses my girlfriend and I stayed at during our month in India this was our favourite.

Our hosts, Guddu and Sunny, were amazingly friendly and laid-back and the roof top restaurant, with its panoramic views of Jodhpur and Mehrangarh Fort, had such a relaxed atmosphere that it was easy to strike up conversations with other travellers and share our experiences of India.

Guddu and Sunny must have given us the best room in the house because it was very picturesque with a little door leading onto a shared balcony.

The food was great and I especially loved the “Special Kesar Heritage Lassi” which was fruity and slightly nutty (definitely the best lassi of the holiday).

We had arranged to stop over again on our way back from Jaisalmer but I had given Guddu the wrong information and when we turned up a day later than they expected, close to midnight, the guys were bemused but unfazed. The guest house was fully booked but they put us up in a small back room in their private quarters rather than have us wandering the streets of Jodhpur. The next morning we were stunned to learn that they didn’t want any money for my erroneous booking or for putting us up the previous night. In short, these guys were absolute heroes.

I would warmly recommend the Kesar Heritage Guest House as THE place to stay in Jodhpur. Guddu and Sunny are wonderful guys who will make you feel very welcome.

I’d post a photo of them but my camera was starting to malfunction at that time and the picture didn’t come out right.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kesar900, Owner at Kesar Heritage Guest House, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are pleased to read the glowing review of The Kesar Heritage following your recent stay and we eagerly await your next passing through Jodhpur.
It is a pleasure to know that you are happy with our accommodations and overall quality of the hotel.
We are happy to learn that our Rooms and roof top was the highlight of your stay and that our services and restaurants scored equally high during your visit with us.
Our team joins me in thanking you for your kind recommendation of our staff services and for being our patron.
Thank you very much to make Kesar heritage guest house stand out and we highly value an endorsement from an experienced traveler such as yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#16 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#7 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 188 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castle View Home Stay
Castle View Home Stay
#9 of 188 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Geeta Mahal
Geeta Mahal
#3 of 188 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kesar Heritage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kesar Heritage Guest House

Property: Kesar Heritage Guest House
Address: Mehron Ka Chowk Naya Bas, Jodhpur 342002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kesar Heritage Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kesar Heritage guest house will provide all the required facilities, quality service and worthy experience. It is a complete family business where we let the guests feel like their second home Every rooms and suites have large windows offering the natural light, view of Mehrangarh fort and Jodhpur old blue city. Most of the suites and rooms have their private balcony where guests can enjoy the amazing view of old town. All the suites and rooms have water heater for a super hot & cold shower, cleaning three times in a day shows the spotless cleaning. The property provides free access to wi-fi and internet. The excitement of the Jodhpur blue old town is only 5 minutes walking distance away. Visitors to the guest house can take pleasure in touring Jodhpur's top attractions: offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Kesar Heritage Guest House is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Restaurant, meeting facilities, Wi-Fi in public areas, 24 hr room service, airport transfer are just a few of the facilities that set Kesar Heritage Guest House apart from other hotels in the city. Request :- While asking for kesar heritage don't be trust by Riksaw men (tuk-tuk men) and street touts because we don't pay any comission to them. Located just 10 MINUTES form train station , 15 MINUTES from bus stand , and 30 MINUTES from jodhpur airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Kesar Heritage Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing